$147 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 8020 Tartak Street, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaL
Family
Meycauayan
Apr 23, 2015

Not bad for the price

Great staff and good amenities. Restaurant and food to go on site

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaL
Family
Meycauayan, Bulacan
Apr 6, 2015

great staff with ok room

We were there for only 1 night, staff are great, room is kinda small but ok for a one nighter...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert G.
Couples
willowbrook
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome

Awesome hotel. I was happy when I came. It was very clean, the customer service is awesome too. It's not far from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darlene and Jackie
Family
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

Nothing Special but Good for the Price

Location was the best thing about this hotel. Close to a little strip mall plaza if you wanted to venture out. Spanish restaurant there that served the BEST food I had while in Puerto Rico. Rooms were doable if you are on a budget and last minute getaway. Not bad overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James D.
Single
Topeka
Mar 17, 2015

Nice but noises

Gave me a room on the top floor. Room looked great. Then realized it backed right up to elevators. Noise was terrible all night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jayd14
Business
Raleigh
Mar 11, 2015

Quick business trip

Location was convenient and pleasant. Off of the main strip but everything is close by and within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica M.
Family
Humboldt
Feb 17, 2015

Nice Hotel

This hotel was very clean and the staff was nice. It was in a little rougher area but completely safe they kept reminding us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDNY
Business
bronx
Feb 11, 2015

Family Vacation

Hotel staff are curtious, respecful professional and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDNY
Business
bronx
Feb 9, 2015

Family Trip

This was the first time staying at this hotel. It was not what I expected but the staff turned out to be accommodating. They were responsive receptive professional and accommodating. The trip was very pleasant and I would use them again I would also recommend to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tawfi9
Family
Quebec
Feb 9, 2015

A very good hotel and central for beache/restaurants/airport

We stayed at this hotel a night before heading back to Canada. The beach is 5 minutes walking from the hotel, restaurants are at walking distance also. The hotel have a shuttle to the airport. A king of free-mind all inclusive (you have to pay your food of course :). BTW, there's a food market in the area, you can grab something to eat there if you don't want to go to restaurant (2 walking blocks). We didn't get there, we got the information from locals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Airport shuttle Restaurants at walking distance Beach at walking distance

Back to menu Return to top