$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 8020 Tartak Street, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
355 out of 355
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
retiredCMH
Business
Roseville, MN, USA
Mar 22, 2012

great hotel

staff was extremely accommodating. Friendly. Location was perfect for access to beach and other places to walk. Tour desk in the lobby was helpful in setting up sight seeing events. Restaurants were casual and relaxing. All around, a wonderful place for a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

easy access to lots of shops, the beach, a great pool, and lovely restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GreenL
Business
Forest Hills, Queens, NY, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Good value near beach and airport

We enjoyed our stay at this full service hotel. The rooftop gym was a pleasant surprise. Baron provided good restaurant suggestions. Since most of the nearby restaurants are chains, expect to drive to more unique or authentic restaurants. The bed could have been more firm. The bathroom light switch was in an awkward position. Good value for the amenities and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrueMc.
Business
Texas
Mar 19, 2012

Nice for the price.

A little old, but charming. Great location, ample dining, and very nice pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat outdoors at Colada.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah Ad
Business
NY
Mar 18, 2012

working too hard vacation

i really liked this hotel. the staff was very nice and friendly. a short walk to the beach. everything looked brand new and was close to the hotel. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMirabal
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Great Place and Great Location

First time to San Juan and at first was not sure where to stay. Heard amazing reviews from some friends that stayed at Verdanza. So glad I listened and stayed there. Amazing location and amazing service. Everyone was super friendly and very nice and helpful. Definitely recommend it to anyone going to San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect distance from many different places to eat. any type of food that you would like is walking distance from Verdanza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chef Bill
Business
Oldsmar, Florida USA
Mar 12, 2012

Location well situated for Business & Pleasure

A new Vibe is what Verdanza expresses very well. A Boutiquish style hotel, well situated in the Isla Verde area, only 5 minutes from the A/P. Food & Bev outlets are sub leased operations and offer good food & drink at fair prices. Rooms are small and somewhat tight with the large furniture assets in the rooms like King Size 4 post beds that don't allow for ease of mobility. Overall = I'll be back on my next trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Only 2 blocks to the El San Juan with it's classic sunken center bar and beautiful old hand carved wooden features.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carboman
Business
Albany, NY
Mar 8, 2012

Caribbean's Most Friendly Island

From the moment we set foot on the island up until we left, hotel staff & every local person was warm, friendly & helpful on places to eat, drink & see. The food & hospitality was wonderful. I just wish littering was much more inforced & everyone was more considerate of the environment. In all a fantastic vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fresh coconut water straight down the street at beachside bar & cafe. Also great beer & drink prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Labi
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Not good for honey mooners

Hotel staff did not care we were there on our honeymoon. Overall ratings i wouldn't stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casinos located in other hotels around this one

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vikitty
Business
St Thomas, VI
Mar 4, 2012

Weekend trip

The staff was extremely professional and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bebo’s Resturante is a local hangout with the best BBQ at an affordable cost. Finger licking go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Channie
Business
Silver Spring, MD, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Nice hotel but rooms are average

The inside of the hotel itself is beautiful. The rooms and beds were a little small but other than that no complaints. The staff is wonderful and catered to our every need. I would stay here again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top