$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 8020 Tartak Street, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
394 out of 394
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MannySan
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Mar 30, 2012

I was pleasantly surpised

We checked in on Saturday afternoon for a short honeymoon outing we had in Puerto Rico for a week. I was very pleased with the hospitality of the staff and the amenities the hotel had to offer. I believe the price could have been lower but would still recommend anyone(especially those with kids because of the excellent pool area) to stay here. It is located within a 5 minute walking distance to the beach and has everything you could ask for. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small restaurant across the street in the plaza. Its called "Mi Casita" and I highly recommend. :)

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vivianr86
Business
Trenton, NJ, USA
Mar 30, 2012

poor

the service was not welcoming at all!!! as soon as we come to check in the one girl is on her cell phone laughing... and not helping us at all we waited at the front desk for at least 10 min.... the rooms smelled awful like those motel rooms.. it thew whole room we had one small trash bin... and when they came to clean our room they gave us stained sheets!!!.. the restaurant we went to eight20 had the worst waitress and waiter eveerrr!! NASTY ATTITUDES!!,,very disappointed....will never come back to that place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DVirginian
Business
Virginia, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Nice and in Budget

The place was nice, the staff was very polite; the breakfast wasn't what i expected out of a 3 - 4 star hotel; just cold bagels, toast, cereal, orange juice and milk... no eggs, bacon, waffle or other type of vacation breakfast. ]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bacardi Distelleri

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dediet
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Good Value

Clean, Comfortable, Centrally located in Isla Verde, good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yezy
Business
Salinas, PR
Mar 26, 2012

great family gateway

It was a pleasant stay. It has everything you need to have fun. Is good for family with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SjtravelerPr
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Mar 25, 2012

Verdanza hotel

Great amenities, but the room was small. Excelent location. Chinese restaurant and divinos were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KARITA
Business
Isla Verde, Carolina 00979
Mar 25, 2012

Fantastic

The staff is very Nice and friendly.I will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
8090rob
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Mar 24, 2012

great get away

The hotel is beautiful and it location is great plus the staff is very helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boonan
Business
hamden, ct.
Mar 24, 2012

best value in isla verde!

our third vacation at the verdanza hotel. staff and owner made us feel extremely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

local rest. including hotel are very good.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
retiredCMH
Business
Roseville, MN, USA
Mar 22, 2012

great hotel

staff was extremely accommodating. Friendly. Location was perfect for access to beach and other places to walk. Tour desk in the lobby was helpful in setting up sight seeing events. Restaurants were casual and relaxing. All around, a wonderful place for a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

easy access to lots of shops, the beach, a great pool, and lovely restaurants

Back to menu Return to top