$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 8020 Tartak Street, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
359 out of 359
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Special K
Business
New Jersey
May 4, 2012

Hospitable Staff

The staff were very personable, and willing to assist when needed. On our second night there, the hot water in our room stopped working. We were provided another room temporarily, and immediately upgraded to a better room on the following morning.... I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and will book there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We ordered breakfast from the Bostro within the hotel. The food was delicious, and we were given a very generous amount of food. I definitely recommend this hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SeasonedTraveller968
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Apr 30, 2012

A Great Hotel, In an OK Spot

This hotel is very good. I had a nicely laid out room. Attention to detail in free WiFi, towel presentation, etc. However the towels in the bathroom were dirty and the ice machine, 2 rooms distance away from me kept me awake absolutely all night. If they gave up a room on each floor to house the noisy thing they would have a lot happier customers! I did not eat at the bar/dinner restaurant but did have breakfast which while not cheap was nicely done. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, except when the hot water shut off at 7am and I had a flight to catch and no-one could give me a better answer than to have a cold shower for the next 2 hours - surely resorts of this standard should have backup systems for something as important as the boilers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach while not directly accessible from the hotel really is just one block away and it really does make it better value than paying up for the 200metres!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
on location
Business
New Britain, CT, USA
Apr 30, 2012

good value!

First floor rooms by the pool are not the best; high traffic, noise, and bathrooms are very small. I requested a change and it was perfect. The location is great (nearby the airport, restaurants and casinos). Plus a taxi to San Juan/Condado is a 15 mins ride! The staff was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Embassy, San Juan, and Intercontinental are minutes away walking. They tend to have great activities during the weekend (live music and dancing)... stay at Verdanza, enjoy the activities and save $$$.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redliquido
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Relaxing Vacation!

it was relaxing from beginning to end. We arrived and they upgraded us. Greeted us with a passionfruit frozen treat. Gave us a king size overlooking the ocean. Beach was one block away. The hot tub was an ammenity to our every day treks that we took. It was just such an amazing hotel and the staff is just marvelous. Thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boobina
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Great

Employees were always helpful and friendly. I will be taking my whole family by the end of the year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Delicious choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Analytst
Business
Pewaukee, WI.
Apr 26, 2012

Excellent Hotel

Everything was exceptional. Very nice location with restaurants within 2-4 blocks. Walgreens also very close by if needed. Airport 5 minutes away and cruise Ship pier 20 minutes away. Taxis very reasonable. Extremely satisfied with the entire experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taxis very reasonable if needed. Concierge very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
magaly912
Business
Michigan, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Verdanza

Friendly staff, Nice Lobby/pool area, and restaurants in site. Stayed in the Pool/Garden rooms and was dissapointed since bathroom is really small and dated. Same with the walls. There was room service plates near the doors of other rooms for longer than 24 hrs. I'm told the tower is nice but I didn't saty there. Good location. Parking - reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

2-minute walk to Isla Verde beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ninin
Business
Roslindale, Boston, MA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

wonderful place

Excellent experience for me and my grandaughters. We have a great time. We want to to back next year. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DIANA1989
Business
BROOKLYN, NY
Apr 19, 2012

COUPLE GETAWAY

HOTEL IS 1 BLOCK AWAY FROM THE BEACH, CLOSE TO BARS, CONVENIENT STORES & RESTAURANTS. CAR RENTAL IN THE HOTEL LOBBY WAS CONVENIENT. THE HOTEL HAS A NICE POOL & JACUZZI AREA. THE BED & PILLOWS ARE SUPER COMFY AS WELL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

RENT A CAR IN THE HOTEL LOBBY AT A GOOD VALUE TO GET YOU PLACES

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Feeling Warm
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Apr 17, 2012

Enjoyable getaway

The staff was friendly, helpful, and courteous. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff of the restaurants were pleasant and the food was good. Overall, a beautiful hotel inside and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top