$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 8020 Tartak Street, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
392 out of 392
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I live 2 Travel
Dayton Ohio
Jan 2, 2013

Perfect holiday escape from the snow

This hotel was perfect! The staff was wonderful -- professional, helpful and courteous. The location was great -- an easy two block walk to the beach, easy acccess to the highway and a one block walk to a main road with restaurants and stores. We enjoyed the variety of eateries in the hotel. I gave the "room comfort" a 4/5 only because the AC was a bit chilly for my family (even with changing the temperature settings). If I have the opportunity to return to San Juan I will definitely reserve a room at the Verdanza Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

My family enjoyed the Italian restaurant "Al Dente" in Old San Juan. The food was delicious and the service was wonderful !

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IggMoney
Business
NYC
Sep 6, 2012

Verdanza Stay

Duration: 1 week Location: Was a close drive from the airport (about a 5 min), A block and a half from the beach, about a 20 min drive from Old San Juan, and not far from numerous night clubs, and restaurants. For great home made rican food check out Mi Casita which is located in a lot around the corner from the Hotel. Staff: Friendly and accommodating they welcomed me with a coconut Icy, and gave me options on different rooms. Somebody was always at the door to greeat/open it. Everybody speaks English in case you're not Espanol savy. Rooms: Rooms were comfy, and nice, and had everything you need, equipped with blow dryers Ironing board, Wi Fi, Phone. However, I don't see in spending too much time in the room when in PR unless you're sick, or sleeping. Amenities: Pool is nice, bar and food service running orders to you all day. POOL IS OPEN 24-7 which is aweome. Conference Center, Event Space, and 3 restaurants (Tapas Bar, Rican food, & Asian Fusion) complement the hotel Lobby, however they were a bit pricey. All in all a great hotel, good staff and amenities. Good place to stay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The San Juan Hotel just a short walk away throws some pretty good parties, in the lobby as well as numerous clubs within.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spiceislandbabe
Business
New York
Aug 19, 2012

My Children and I had a great time

You must go to their restaurant "Eighty Twenty," what delicious meal you'll find there. Their home-style hamburger was awesome, I eat every bite. Please do not forge to order their "baby back ribs," finger licking goodness. Located in he middle of everything, the Verdanza Hotel is a neat home, away from home. I love staying there. I will go back to the Verdanza any time!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Dad 1278
Business
State College, PA
Aug 15, 2012

Good hotel for the money

Nice swimming pool, very close to beach, 3 restaurants, nice lobby. Our room was a bit tired. Service was good. Young kids enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nachwa
Business
Stford, ct
Jul 21, 2012

Baby Moon!!!

My husband and I stayed at the Verdanza for 5 days . Location was great not even 5 minutes walk to the beach, swimming pool nice and clean, room was big and clean. I did have little hard time sleeping but I am 8 months pregnant. Service and staff very nice and friendly helpful with directions and places we should visit while our stay!!! Enjoyed every part of our trip!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey 333
Business
Springville, Utah
Jul 17, 2012

Amazing!

The hotel is nice. The pool is amazing. The staff is wonderful. The hotel is walking distance to the beach. Everything was real nice. One day we did not get room service, but they gave us a free complimentary breakfast to make up for it! I would stay here again. This is a perfect place to stay if you have children because the pool is the BEST EVER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to the Bio Bay! The most amazing sight ever. I would also recommend going to Flemenco Beach!

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey 333
Business
Springville, Utah
Jul 14, 2012

Can't Complain! Loved it!

The hotel is walking distance to the beach. You have to pay $10 a night for parking, but honestly it is worth it. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the POOL was AMAZING! I have no complaints. They didn't services our room one day. However, they gave us a free continental breakfast the following day to make up for it. I have no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to the Bio Bay. It is a must! It is about a 45 minutes drive. But well worth it! Also take the ferry out to Flemenco Beach (Calebra Island). Extremely Beautiful!

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PRMOM Love to travel
Business
Puerto Rico
Jul 9, 2012

Great location and hotel - Issues with room

Great location and hotel for its price. Excellent service from hotel employees. Rooms were a little dated but comfortable, bathroom looked like it needed a refurbishing asap. Main issue was the A/C that made a horrible noise everytime the compressor started, and it was almost every 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JackMc
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 18, 2012

A good spot...

In short, I'd stay here again. Here's why. Prior to and after our cruise we stayed at the Verdanza and were very happy. Is it perfect, no. Is it a dive, no way. It's clean, located near the beach, and close to pretty much everything you could want. All the staff are very nice and helpful. The restaurants are good. The first room we had was close to the pool & we were there on a Saturday. So, there was a bit of noise from kids playing but they quieted down in the early evening. After the cruise our room was away from the pool in the "tower". There was no pool noise & the room was bigger and generally nicer. The internet's free and there's a good coffee bar inside. Location: 5 mins from airport and 5 min walk from beach & local bars. Nice & safe area. There's also a grocery store in walking distance. Restaurants: good local places($) and high end restaurants ($$$) in surrounding hotels makes the Verdanza ideally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a short drive or cab to Pinones (10 mins) and eat. It's local, the food's really good, the beer's cheap and the people are super nice. We went there on the recommendation of the front desk clerk who said "it has Puerto Rican food at Puerto Rican prices." He was right. It's not like the Four Seasons but it's a lot of fun.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PuertoRicoTraveler
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 14, 2012

Exactly what I needed :)

This hotel was the last stop on our journey of traveling around Puerto Rico before we went home. The amenities it offered were great, as was the service. Our room gave us the much needed comfort that we needed after our long trip. Very happy that I chose to stay here and will definately stay here again. Only con was the resturants located inside were too pricey $$$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If your looking for a resturant that will provide you with good food for cheap then Galluzo is your best bet. Good breakfast and lunch for your value and it is only one block down the street from hotel.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LOLY
Business
NEW YORK
Jun 1, 2012

HELO

Verynice, I did Like it and also I in joy it to evrything was just find the staff all the people around it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top