$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 8020 Tartak Street, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keey
New York
Mar 21, 2013

Fantastic!

Every staff member was friendly, which made me feel welcomed. The hotel was close to a strip where you could shop for a bit of souvenirs. Also, the beach was literally a 5 minute walk away. The restaurants within the hotel were superb - talk about fine dining. I really enjoyed myself, and can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Damarys
Business
Vega Baja, PR
Jan 3, 2013

Great Getaway

Excellent place for the holidays. Close to the beach and good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I live 2 Travel
Business
Dayton Ohio
Jan 2, 2013

Perfect holiday escape from the snow

This hotel was perfect! The staff was wonderful -- professional, helpful and courteous. The location was great -- an easy two block walk to the beach, easy acccess to the highway and a one block walk to a main road with restaurants and stores. We enjoyed the variety of eateries in the hotel. I gave the "room comfort" a 4/5 only because the AC was a bit chilly for my family (even with changing the temperature settings). If I have the opportunity to return to San Juan I will definitely reserve a room at the Verdanza Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

My family enjoyed the Italian restaurant "Al Dente" in Old San Juan. The food was delicious and the service was wonderful !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ashhegde
Business
Hackettstown, NJ
Dec 30, 2012

Good place

Pros: Very good hotel, Pool was very good, the Hot Pool was fantastic. Its in a good area. Close to a lot of restaurants & in one block walkable to the beach, staff were very helpful. Cons: Room is small, a bit pricier for the size, I suppose its for the area, room needs a bit improvements. no complimentary Breakfast. always short of Pool towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the restaurant, there is Subway, you will get a very good Breakfast instead of paying the $15 bucks in the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aidute
Business
antioch, il
Dec 30, 2012

It's just ok

it's just ok, nothing special. for the money i can find so much better. old, small rooms, not much at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
History buff wi
Business
Mazomanie, wisconsin
Dec 29, 2012

Perfect christmas vacation

The building was beautiful and one block off the beach.The restaurants in the hotel were all great and the staff at the hotel were some of the best around.We would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MochoElGrande
Business
Ponce, PR
Dec 28, 2012

Excellent for the money

Great for a budget getaway to Isla Verde. The Hotel is recently renovated but still you can see the old hotel in the building details, specially in the rooms. The Managers Cocktail was a very nice touch with complementary drinks and food. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Nothing to luxurious or nothing stunning about it, but for the money is a great place to stay, just a block from the beach and the other expensive hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashleyophoto
Business
Charleston, Wv
Dec 26, 2012

Busy City

Hotel was everything as described but the area of San Juan is very busy and casino friendly. Would not reccomend for families with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandra P
Business
San Antonio, TX
Dec 19, 2012

Complimentary Tour Vouchers, Handicap Shower Problem

Upon arrival, we were given coconut and passion fruit ice treats and vouchers to chose our complimentary tours. A car rental desk and a Tour desk in the lobby along with 4 resturants in the hotel. We ate dinner in the hotel at Coladas (we learned later has change owners and name to Home something..). Later that evening, I got sick with fever and the runs. I cannot pin point what got me sick but that is all I ate that day. I missed the El Yunque tour the following morning because i could not get out of bed. Lucky I was able to use my mothers voucher to rescheduled it. Since mom required a handicap room we chose one by the pool..it was tiny. The hand held shower head did not work. We were transferred to a different handicap room the following morning that was larger and nicer but that hand held shower head also did not work. Needless to say, we got to know the maintenence guys. The Embassey Suites (a 1min walk away) has a nice casino & resturants. All in all, the Verdanza was affordable, clean, friendly staff and accomodated us. The complimentary tour of choice is an excellant savings of at least $80-$140 depending which you choose. I would definitely come back to Verdanza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Embassey Suites is at the corner of the parking lot ...we found 2 nice resturants there and the casino was a plus. Walgreens a short walk away. Isla Verde Beach is 1 block away. A short taxi drive to/from the airport, $15 because of the wheelchair.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve54
Business
New Jersey
Dec 8, 2012

Great Value for the money

This is our 5th time staying at this hotel because it offers a great value for the money. We stay here because it is convenient to the airport and is in a great location in Isla Verde although not right on the beach. Although the hallways could use some sprucing up, the rooms are very nice, the lobby is great and the grounds and pool are kept very well and is a great place to relax. The staff is very cordial and attentive to your inquiries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mi Casita is a great place to have breakfast, lunch or dinner. Offers local cuisine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Padrino
Business
Seattle
Nov 15, 2012

Good pool and waterpark for kids.

The kids had a great time playing in the water park. The hotel was quite loud on Saturday night, and the noise appeared to be coming from a band on the second floor. As we were on the third, I would recommend a high floor in this hotel if noise is a concern. One block to beach. Don't go to Mi Casita restaurant nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dancing at El San Juan hotel on Saturday night is the best decision you can make.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top