$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 8020 Tartak Street, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
310 out of 310
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bk diva
Isla verde San Juan
Mar 19, 2013

Great getaway.

Great location n near a lot of hotels where u can party in them for free . Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shakaib
Business
New york
Oct 9, 2012

Good buy

, stayed friday,sat,and sun in October cost $350 with taxes included. 5 to 8 minutes from the airport. Nice clean room with 2 queen bed, friendly staff, parking is $10 per night, I parked outside abt 5 to 10 minutes away. Couldnt do an early check in, a lil annoying cuz check out is at 12 so they should've been able to get me a room by 1:30 to 2:00 but I had to wait till 3...other than that everything went well... Oh n the pool is a decent size outside pool. I would reccomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El jibarito, very good food, not very expensive, just google the name.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Diane C
Business
New York
Oct 7, 2012

Fantastic Place

Everyone at the hotel was so helpful and pleasant. I'm so glad I chose to stay at this hotel I have no complaint at all. If your looking to be near the airport and near all the best site seeing this is a great hotel to stay. You will be treated like royalty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mahoganee5
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 19, 2012

First Time to PR

I went to PR for a birthday weekend get-a-way and will admit that I had a great time. The Verdanza Hotel was "ok". The location is a 5 min walk to the beach. Our ocean view was not an ocean view, but it was a nice size room. The restaurant staff very friendly and helpful. We found that we spent most of our time at another hotel that was more upbeat and located right on the beach. If you're looking to stay in PR, Verdanza is great for the price, but if you want a full experience, stay at a hotel directly on the beach and has more of night life and activities in and/or on the hotel premise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The EL San Juan Resort and Hotel was so much fun. Brava night club was extremely fun and is located inside the El San Juan Resort Hotel.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3Law Student
Business
San Juan, PR
Sep 18, 2012

Great place for a vacation

The Hotel is located 10 minutes from the San Juan, airport. The room was very clean and housekeeping did a great job maintaing it that way. The beds were very comfortable. The location was perfect. Located in a great area to get around. You have to pay $10 for parking everyday. I would recommend renting a car because the taxis are very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
From Kali
Business
Riverside, California
Sep 8, 2012

Just ok, for that money I could stay on a way better hotel.

The hotel was kinda ok, the room was a bit small, but really clean. Breakfast was awful, and pricy. That's why we had lunch and dinner somewhere else. The staff was ok.The pool is really small. For the money paid for these 4 nights, I had paid for luxery hotels. The hotel is ok for last minute reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For snacks and fast food, go to the street. There are a bunch of places to eat. For dinner, look for nice restaurants, there are some nice places to dine.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IggMoney
Business
NYC
Sep 6, 2012

Verdanza Stay

Duration: 1 week Location: Was a close drive from the airport (about a 5 min), A block and a half from the beach, about a 20 min drive from Old San Juan, and not far from numerous night clubs, and restaurants. For great home made rican food check out Mi Casita which is located in a lot around the corner from the Hotel. Staff: Friendly and accommodating they welcomed me with a coconut Icy, and gave me options on different rooms. Somebody was always at the door to greeat/open it. Everybody speaks English in case you're not Espanol savy. Rooms: Rooms were comfy, and nice, and had everything you need, equipped with blow dryers Ironing board, Wi Fi, Phone. However, I don't see in spending too much time in the room when in PR unless you're sick, or sleeping. Amenities: Pool is nice, bar and food service running orders to you all day. POOL IS OPEN 24-7 which is aweome. Conference Center, Event Space, and 3 restaurants (Tapas Bar, Rican food, & Asian Fusion) complement the hotel Lobby, however they were a bit pricey. All in all a great hotel, good staff and amenities. Good place to stay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The San Juan Hotel just a short walk away throws some pretty good parties, in the lobby as well as numerous clubs within.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spiceislandbabe
Business
New York
Aug 19, 2012

My Children and I had a great time

You must go to their restaurant "Eighty Twenty," what delicious meal you'll find there. Their home-style hamburger was awesome, I eat every bite. Please do not forge to order their "baby back ribs," finger licking goodness. Located in he middle of everything, the Verdanza Hotel is a neat home, away from home. I love staying there. I will go back to the Verdanza any time!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Dad 1278
Business
State College, PA
Aug 15, 2012

Good hotel for the money

Nice swimming pool, very close to beach, 3 restaurants, nice lobby. Our room was a bit tired. Service was good. Young kids enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey 333
Business
Springville, Utah
Jul 17, 2012

Amazing!

The hotel is nice. The pool is amazing. The staff is wonderful. The hotel is walking distance to the beach. Everything was real nice. One day we did not get room service, but they gave us a free complimentary breakfast to make up for it! I would stay here again. This is a perfect place to stay if you have children because the pool is the BEST EVER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to the Bio Bay! The most amazing sight ever. I would also recommend going to Flemenco Beach!

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey 333
Business
Springville, Utah
Jul 14, 2012

Can't Complain! Loved it!

The hotel is walking distance to the beach. You have to pay $10 a night for parking, but honestly it is worth it. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the POOL was AMAZING! I have no complaints. They didn't services our room one day. However, they gave us a free continental breakfast the following day to make up for it. I have no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to the Bio Bay. It is a must! It is about a 45 minutes drive. But well worth it! Also take the ferry out to Flemenco Beach (Calebra Island). Extremely Beautiful!

Back to menu Return to top