$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 8020 Tartak Street, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
355 out of 355
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bk diva
Isla verde San Juan
Mar 19, 2013

Great getaway.

Great location n near a lot of hotels where u can party in them for free . Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MochoElGrande
Business
Ponce, PR
Dec 28, 2012

Excellent for the money

Great for a budget getaway to Isla Verde. The Hotel is recently renovated but still you can see the old hotel in the building details, specially in the rooms. The Managers Cocktail was a very nice touch with complementary drinks and food. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Nothing to luxurious or nothing stunning about it, but for the money is a great place to stay, just a block from the beach and the other expensive hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashleyophoto
Business
Charleston, Wv
Dec 26, 2012

Busy City

Hotel was everything as described but the area of San Juan is very busy and casino friendly. Would not reccomend for families with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandra P
Business
San Antonio, TX
Dec 19, 2012

Complimentary Tour Vouchers, Handicap Shower Problem

Upon arrival, we were given coconut and passion fruit ice treats and vouchers to chose our complimentary tours. A car rental desk and a Tour desk in the lobby along with 4 resturants in the hotel. We ate dinner in the hotel at Coladas (we learned later has change owners and name to Home something..). Later that evening, I got sick with fever and the runs. I cannot pin point what got me sick but that is all I ate that day. I missed the El Yunque tour the following morning because i could not get out of bed. Lucky I was able to use my mothers voucher to rescheduled it. Since mom required a handicap room we chose one by the pool..it was tiny. The hand held shower head did not work. We were transferred to a different handicap room the following morning that was larger and nicer but that hand held shower head also did not work. Needless to say, we got to know the maintenence guys. The Embassey Suites (a 1min walk away) has a nice casino & resturants. All in all, the Verdanza was affordable, clean, friendly staff and accomodated us. The complimentary tour of choice is an excellant savings of at least $80-$140 depending which you choose. I would definitely come back to Verdanza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Embassey Suites is at the corner of the parking lot ...we found 2 nice resturants there and the casino was a plus. Walgreens a short walk away. Isla Verde Beach is 1 block away. A short taxi drive to/from the airport, $15 because of the wheelchair.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve54
Business
New Jersey
Dec 8, 2012

Great Value for the money

This is our 5th time staying at this hotel because it offers a great value for the money. We stay here because it is convenient to the airport and is in a great location in Isla Verde although not right on the beach. Although the hallways could use some sprucing up, the rooms are very nice, the lobby is great and the grounds and pool are kept very well and is a great place to relax. The staff is very cordial and attentive to your inquiries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mi Casita is a great place to have breakfast, lunch or dinner. Offers local cuisine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Padrino
Business
Seattle
Nov 15, 2012

Good pool and waterpark for kids.

The kids had a great time playing in the water park. The hotel was quite loud on Saturday night, and the noise appeared to be coming from a band on the second floor. As we were on the third, I would recommend a high floor in this hotel if noise is a concern. One block to beach. Don't go to Mi Casita restaurant nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dancing at El San Juan hotel on Saturday night is the best decision you can make.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SWABBY LJC
Business
KULPMONT,PENN
Nov 15, 2012

A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

STAYED AT SAME LOCATION SEVERAL TIMES IN THE PAST AS FAR BACK AS 1982. THE HOTEL HAS UNDERGONE MANY IMPROVEMENTS SINCE THEN, THE NEW OWNERSHIP HAS REALLY MADE IT A 4 STAR PROPERTY. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE, STAFF POLITE AND ACCOMIDATING,FOOD GOOD, ALOT GOING ON FOR EVERYONE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

PARROT CLUB OLD SAN JUAN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charlessaju
Business
brooklyn, ny
Nov 7, 2012

Great Value..Family Friendly Child Friendly..Great Staff

I recently took a trip with my 9yr old son and as stated in prior review the location is great, just a few mins from the airport. I was shocked at how quickly we arrived at the hotel after leaving the airport took a few mins. Transportation in the area is great, the bus run like every 15 mins into Old San Juan. The hotel itself is very nice. The 8020 restaurant is a bit expensive for breakfast so we went off site exploring to have breakfast..which is also close by. I did like the Asian Fusion restaurant and thought it was worth it. The little snack deli on the location was expensive also 2 teas cost me at $6 bucks. The beach is one block away. The staff was SUPER Friendly and very nice to us. The rooms were moderate but nice..the bathrooms could use a bit of a upgrade. The pool was nice and I definitely felt like the hotel was family\child friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Restaurants in the area that are inexpensive. Close to Taco Bell, Burger King, Ponderosa, Walgreens, KFC, and Pizza Hut. All practically on one block. Even the super market is two blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ajfam
Business
Ny
Nov 5, 2012

Ok place

Hotel was nice but not as great as some ones near by. I had free breakfast but it was pretty bad if your not offering your best just don't offer anything at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shakaib
Business
New york
Oct 9, 2012

Good buy

, stayed friday,sat,and sun in October cost $350 with taxes included. 5 to 8 minutes from the airport. Nice clean room with 2 queen bed, friendly staff, parking is $10 per night, I parked outside abt 5 to 10 minutes away. Couldnt do an early check in, a lil annoying cuz check out is at 12 so they should've been able to get me a room by 1:30 to 2:00 but I had to wait till 3...other than that everything went well... Oh n the pool is a decent size outside pool. I would reccomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El jibarito, very good food, not very expensive, just google the name.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Diane C
Business
New York
Oct 7, 2012

Fantastic Place

Everyone at the hotel was so helpful and pleasant. I'm so glad I chose to stay at this hotel I have no complaint at all. If your looking to be near the airport and near all the best site seeing this is a great hotel to stay. You will be treated like royalty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top