$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 8020 Tartak Street, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
394 out of 394
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wanda and Joe
Business
Atlanta , Ga
Mar 1, 2010

vacation 2/26/10

We were on our 1st trip to Puerto Rico ... nice hotel , but some things like room in chair .. otttoman was in need of repair ... otherwiise staff ver y very nice, need hot showers, did report this but no repair...jacuzzi is wonderful!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

really it's nice hotel!!! would go again

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alovely
Business
Michigan
Mar 1, 2010

Verdanza Hotel- Well Worth the $$$$

I loved staying in Puerto Rico at the Verdanza hotel. Is was good value for the money that I paid and it isn't too far from San Juan. The hotel is in Isle Verde and only a block away from the beach. Although there are much nicer beaches in Puerto Rico, it is still a good location, easily accessible to major highways and attractions. The hotel itself is beautiful and I loved the customer service that I received. I did not like that I was charged for toll free calls that I made, and also the room that I reserved was supposed to be overlooking the city with a King Size or 2 Full Size beds. When I arrived I was placed in a very small room with one King Size bed, but it was floor level with a view of the pool. The good thing is that as soon as I complained the front desk moved me to another room immediately, that was in the tower and ironically overlooked the city with 2 Full Size beds. It was much more spacious and I loved it! I appreciate their prompt service, but I felt like that was the room I should have been in to begin with. These were my only issues and they were minimal. It is a great hotel with even better staff. I will stay there again when I visit San Juan next winter. All the restraunts in the hotel are well worth a visit, Eighty20 Bistro and Coladas were delicious. The room service staff was GREAT and the David's Cookies in the hotel was so nice for a late night snack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Luquillo beach is nice to visit after a trip to El Yunque Rain forest. Rent a car if at all possible -especially if you want to sight see- although most hotels charge daily for parking it is well worth it. And be sure to have full coverage insurance, as driving in PR is NUTS. Also Isle Verde is the place to be (aside from San Juan) if you like to party. Take a flight to the Virgin Islands also and the mall is a MUST for shopaholics like myself.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YJ
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 3, 2010

Verdanza Hotel

Overall nice hotel, the staff was friendly and accomodating. The only thing that was bad was the construction taking place on the entire street the hotel was on. It was dangerous and scary. At night the street was very dark, no lights. It rained so much that the huge holes in the street made sink holes for the cars driving down the street. Why they didn't close the street down is a mystery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canesgrad
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 22, 2010

Awesome!

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was very nicely decorated and the rooms were clean and comfortable. It's a reasonable distance from the beach. The only thing was that there was construction on the road where hotel is and it made for some bad traffic jams at times so getting to/from hotel was a mission sometimes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colon
Business
San Sebastian, P.R
Jun 27, 2010

Excelent.

I enjoyed the pool area. The hotel is located in accessible area near the beach and different greats places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Va
Aug 6, 2010

Great location, good service

Location is perfect, 2 min walk to the beach, dining and nightlife. Hotel staff are very friendly. Downside, small bathrooms and it took forever to order dinner at Coladas Restaurant inside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the tour to El Yunque from the hotel's travel desk and look for DJ (tour guide). He is really fun and entertaining.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tod
Business
Cleveland Oh
Aug 12, 2010

Fabulous week long vacation

Saw some reviews where people were complaining about minor things but they made them sound big. Hotel was wonderful. Great pool, friendly and helpful staff, quiet at night, close to casinos and restaurants. Restaurants in the hotel were way too expensive though. Will defintely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

short distance to 3 casinos and restaurants.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yonkers, NY
Sep 1, 2010

after cruise getaway

My family and I which included 11 of us went to a seven day cruise. After the cruise, we stayed at the Verdanza Hotel for two days. At the front desk, the people were very helpful and courteous and even held our bags for four hours because our rooms were not ready. Even though the pool was too warm, we really enjoyed it. Every fast food eatery was walking distance even the beach. We couldn't do much because it rained for the rest of stay. I would recommend this hotel. I was a little dissappointed that the boutique shop in the hotel was at of business. A couple of times, I went to the Coladas bar in the hotel and it was closed at 1:00pm. I think it should have been opened by 12:00pm, considering that people are on vacation. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast food restaurants if you are traveling with children. Walking distance to Burger King, KFC, Taco Bell, Church's Chicken and Walgreens. I would recommend the Casita Restaurant if you like spanish food, which is also walking distance.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens, NY
Aug 24, 2010

Great Choice

There's lots of restaurants and fast food choices down the block. Beach is less than 5 minutes away. Love the pool, spray park, and jacuzzi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Viera, Florida
Jan 17, 2011

Awesome

Excellent location, good service, clean environment. This was a last minute emergency trip and everything went very smoothly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top