$147 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

4 stars
View map of 8020 Tartak Street, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I live 2 Travel
Family
Dayton Ohio
Jan 2, 2013

Perfect holiday escape from the snow

This hotel was perfect! The staff was wonderful -- professional, helpful and courteous. The location was great -- an easy two block walk to the beach, easy acccess to the highway and a one block walk to a main road with restaurants and stores. We enjoyed the variety of eateries in the hotel. I gave the "room comfort" a 4/5 only because the AC was a bit chilly for my family (even with changing the temperature settings). If I have the opportunity to return to San Juan I will definitely reserve a room at the Verdanza Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

My family enjoyed the Italian restaurant "Al Dente" in Old San Juan. The food was delicious and the service was wonderful !

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AmyChicago
Couples
Chicago
Jan 11, 2013

Great Hotel

Great room, great service, nice pool, and great price during high season. Stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alanfitz
Couples
dublin
Jan 11, 2013

well worth it

had a very stay would stay there again and wil b going back the hotel is very clean staft were very frendly and helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

pre book a car if u want to hire a car it was $100 for one day when i went to dollor car rentls in the hotel lobby

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StarCandle
Couples
San Rafael, CA
Jan 8, 2013

Very convenient location

That is the most remarkable feature about this hotel, just across the street from a beautiful beach and only five minutes away from the airport and the freeway. Beautiful views, friendly staff and very comfortable bed also add up, but the bathroom is very small and rather worn out and that is why my overall rating is not that high. However, we liked it enough to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GF Family
Family
British Columbia, Canada
Jan 7, 2013

Verdanza

We enjoyed our stay at the Verdanza. The staff were very helpful and polite. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was great for us - we could walk to the beach with our kids and also found a bus stop very close to the hotel to take to Old Town (although there is no apparent bus schedule we were lucky and didn’t have to wait too long for a bus). The grounds were beautifully kept and the palm trees with orchids growing on the trunks were lovely. The pool area was fantastic the only issue we had was the hot tub was too hot to enjoy sitting in it - we had to sit on the edge and just put our legs in. There were many restaurants near the hotel (as well as the ones available at the hotel) and a grocery store nearby. We happened to be at the hotel over New Year's and they had fantastic entertainment and a party in the lobby to ring in the New Year. We would definitely stay here again if we were ever lucky enough to make it back to San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel W
Couples
Milwaukee, WI
Jan 7, 2013

Great place to stay

The staff were extremely helpful and nice. Our room included a mini-refrigerator, but we wished it had also had a microwave. The hotel restaurants were relatively decently priced and the food was fantastic. The hotel pool and hot tub were wonderful to have, even with the beach being only a few minute walk away. The location was conveniently located with several fast-food places and a Walgreen's within walking distance. Our only complaint was that the air conditioning in our room kept going out, but the staff did come to fix it after we alerted them to the issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ashhegde
Family
Hackettstown, NJ
Dec 30, 2012

Good place

Pros: Very good hotel, Pool was very good, the Hot Pool was fantastic. Its in a good area. Close to a lot of restaurants & in one block walkable to the beach, staff were very helpful. Cons: Room is small, a bit pricier for the size, I suppose its for the area, room needs a bit improvements. no complimentary Breakfast. always short of Pool towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the restaurant, there is Subway, you will get a very good Breakfast instead of paying the $15 bucks in the Hotel.

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aidute
Family
antioch, il
Dec 30, 2012

It's just ok

it's just ok, nothing special. for the money i can find so much better. old, small rooms, not much at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
History buff wi
Couples
Mazomanie, wisconsin
Dec 29, 2012

Perfect christmas vacation

The building was beautiful and one block off the beach.The restaurants in the hotel were all great and the staff at the hotel were some of the best around.We would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Verdanza Hotel, A Member of Summit Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MochoElGrande
Couples
Ponce, PR
Dec 28, 2012

Excellent for the money

Great for a budget getaway to Isla Verde. The Hotel is recently renovated but still you can see the old hotel in the building details, specially in the rooms. The Managers Cocktail was a very nice touch with complementary drinks and food. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Nothing to luxurious or nothing stunning about it, but for the money is a great place to stay, just a block from the beach and the other expensive hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top