$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Tres Palmas Inn

3 stars
View map of 2212 Park Boulevard, 2212 Park Blvd., San Juan, 00913

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
12 reviews
Nice Hotel

Overall, staff was very friendly and place wasn't bad to spend a night or two at. See full review

  • Karla F.
  • Mar 21, 2015
Short but Sweet. Needed More Time

We stayed one night before catching a cruise ship. Arrived early enough in the day to enjoy a walk... See full review

  • Linda A.
  • Mar 15, 2015
18 room beachfront inn, recently renovated, is a delightful new alternative to traditional high priced and crowded hotels. They combine the warmth, hospitality and personal attention of a bed and breakfast. They are located in one of the most beautiful sandy beaches of the San Juan area, only 10 minutes from the airport and Old San Juan. Tres Palmas Inn is nestled between the two main tourist destinations of San Juan: The Condado to the west and Isla Verde to the east where you can find a wide variety of fine restaurants, luxury hotels and casinos. Tres Palmas Inn is located right across the street and 12 steps away from one of the best Kitesurfing and Windsurfing beaches in Puerto Rico. Wright at the end of the Ocean Park Beach and the tranquility of Punta las Maras Beach Tres Palmas is located perfectly for doing sports or relaxing at the beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tres Palmas Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Tres Palmas Inn Rooms

Standard Double
Standard Double with one double bed includes Full Size Bed, Private Bathroom, Air Conditioned, LED Tv, Cable Tv, Wi-Fi, Safe, Telephone and a Small Fridge. Could be located at the Pool or Patio Area. Ocean View Rooms can be Booked at an Additional Price.
Standard Double
Standard Double with two double beds includes Two Full Size Beds, Private Bathroom, Air Conditioned, LED Tv, Cable Tv, Wi-Fi, Safe, Telephone and a Small Fridge. Could be located at the Pool or Patio Area. Can Accommodate up to 4 people.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Ocean Park: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.4 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.6 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 2 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 2.2 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 2.6 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.6 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 4.3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 4.4 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 4.5 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 4.7 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 4.8 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 4.9 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 4.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.4 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.6 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 2 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 2.2 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 2.6 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.6 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 4.3 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 4.4 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 4.5 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 4.7 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 4.8 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 4.9 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 4.9 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 4.9 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 4.9 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 4.9 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 5.6 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 6.1 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 47.1 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Nearby restaurants within short walking distance. Multiple cuisine options to select.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Tres Palmas Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tres Palmas Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Devin The World Traveler
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 20, 2012

Nice Place

This is a great little hotel the rooms are very small so if you are looking for a "Luxury Suite" this is not the place. But if you are looking for a nice clean hotel with very friendly staff and a "Great" location this is the place! Because of the beachfront location I think this is one of the best values on the Island. This is a perfect place for a romantic getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tres Palmas Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karla F.
Business
Astoria
Mar 21, 2015

Nice Hotel

Overall, staff was very friendly and place wasn't bad to spend a night or two at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tres Palmas Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda A.
Business
N/A
Mar 15, 2015

Short but Sweet. Needed More Time

We stayed one night before catching a cruise ship. Arrived early enough in the day to enjoy a walk on the beach (right across the street). We were referred to a small restaurant down the street where we ate an awesome skirt steak & enjoyed freshly made sangria wine. Returned to inn for quiet, comfortable nights rest. Very cute but a little over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tres Palmas Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
swissfamily
Business
Indianapolis
Apr 29, 2014

Very kind staff

Small local hotel nestled along the coast. Hotel has kind helpful staff who are willing to make accommodations. Two hot tubes with a great view of the ocean. The rooms are simple but comfortable. They have body boards and bikes that you can just borrow for as long as you like. The beach along the coast near the hotel is very much a local beach and is not the best kept beach. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bike ride in the private housing to the west. Beautiful flowers and cute little houses to look at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tres Palmas Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
we 3 travelers
Business
Minnesota and Michigan
Nov 6, 2013

Adorable --- but.......

This little hotel is right across the street from the ocean - has a cute courtyard and the rooms are reasonably comfortable. NOW COMES THE BIG BUT -- while we enjoyed our stay, it was ALWAYS a cab ride to anyplace we wanted to go! It typically was a $50 round-trip charge to get to anyplace we wanted to go: the "big mall" (which is worth going to if you have the time - great people watching!); Old San Juan....a tad disappointing....not much open during the week and even at a small establishment for a run-of-the-mill-mufungo (ick) was $45 + tip!; back and forth to the airport was also anywhere from $25-30 depending on which cab driver you got. We found a great cab driver the next-to-the last-day we were there but I can't remember his name....dang! All in all, the motel was "a bit on the rustic side" and to be fair it was recently sold and will be undergoing some updating. We had one of the little frogs right outside of our window that the island is known for - his sound is more bird-like than frog-like. We spent well over $250 on cab fares -- oh and don't forget meals...none within SAFE walking distance......more $20+ cab fares -- in just 4 days. That was tough as we 3 friends were traveling on a tight budget! We would NOT stay there again....ultimately a more expensive hotel would have been a nice bit of luxury and less expensive as FREE cab rides to/from the airport and several restaurants would have been easily available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Unless you are really into bananas -- don't eat the Mufungo! (Mashed up plaintains, formed into a bowl and then other stuff dumped into/on top of it.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tres Palmas Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Genarito
Business
n c
Aug 8, 2013

fantastic

it is perfect for people who like the quiet, calm places as we do ( my wife and I) so it is the Right hotel to stay.parking it is outside of the hotel but to me it was easy to find out an space and park .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

so go ahead and make you reservation .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tres Palmas Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seakarlos
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 24, 2013

Beach Hotel

Super chill place to stay by the beach in San Juan. $2 Medalla beers, friendly staff, hot tub & pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tres Palmas Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveltime66
Business
San Diego, CA
May 7, 2013

Quaint, Cute, Clean - Not for everyone.

This is a great small place to stay directly across the street from a useable beach. (not necessarily "one of the best") Bicycles, beach towels, beach chairs, hot tub, internet and a small pool are all included. There is a small store about 10-15 minutes away (walking) but ask for directions. Other than that, not much near by. Clarifications: I found the beds to be more like a queen than a full. Our room had two beds squeezed in, which was really one too many. The "free parking" is on the street and is not always convenient to the hotel. There was one electric plug in the room. Fortunately I had brought along an extension cord with multiple outlets. I suggest you do so as well. The TV is mostly Spanish. The included "Continental Breakfast" was better than most. Boiled eggs and ham were included along with the usual, Breads, cheese, juices etc. I liked this 1950s era hotel; but not everyone will want to put up with it's minor inconveniences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be aware that Google Navigation does not work in Puerto Rico. You can get maps and directions but not turn by turn instructions. Couple that with long Spanish Street names and renting a car can be a challenging experience. It is extremely easy to unintentionally end up on toll road. Most toll roads do not accept cash!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tres Palmas Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will miss
Business
south central Pa
Apr 18, 2013

Nice little place

small charming inn small pool area very nice views nice continental breakfst clean place hard to find parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Ask staff any questions very knowledegable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tres Palmas Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karl Tightwad
Business
Orem, UT
Nov 8, 2012

Great location with thoughtful amenities

Check in was simple, the room was adequate. There's a gate that makes it difficult to get onto the property with arm-fulls of stuff. The room decor wasn't great, almost institutional. The room has tile floors which seem to always have sand on them, from the moment you arrive. They have beach cruisers you can borrow, bogie boards, hammocks, and one of the only continental breakfasts in the San Juan area. The pool is quaint. The views are awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tres Palmas Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheStoleMyName
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 14, 2012

Relaxing stay

Our 2 night stay at this wonderful old-style guest house was great. Staff was friendly, the pool secluded and view from the rooftop hot-tub area excellent. Our room was across from the ice machine which was more than a bit noisy but we got used to it after the first night. We walked to the restaurant area about 5 blocks east of the hotel and had a wonderful dinner. You will need a car to get anywhere else as this hotel is off the beaten path a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top