$339 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

5 stars
View map of 6961 Avenue of the Governors, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
402 out of 402
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveling MD
Business
Altanta, Ga
Oct 27, 2014

Last minute PR trip

I was on a trip to PR for a friends wedding, while booking I figured I would upgrade and turn this into a mini-vacation. The hotel was actually in walking distance to the rehearsal dinner and reception. The benefit was that while the ladies were getting ready I could enjoy the hotel amenities, pool, casino, ect. The hotel was in walking distance to multiple authentic PR restaurants. The staff was extremely helpful and went above an beyond there duties. The room was always impeccable. And even when we got back from the wedding at 4am the kitchen was open and quickly delivered food. The hotel is an older hotel and there is limited plugs for charging phones and laptops, but wifi was clear and worked well throughout the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JECOKER
Business
TOLEDO, OHIO
Oct 23, 2014

RITZ CARLTON SAN JUAN

THIS WAS AN EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY. THE STAFF WERE EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL WITH ANYTHING WE WANTED TO DO! WE WOULD RECOMEND THIS TO ANY ONE WHO WANTED TO GO TO PUERTO RICO AND HAVE A GOOD TIME!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

GO AND VISIT THE TROPICAL RAINFOREST. THE WATERFALL WAS INCREDIBLE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrDonut
Business
new york, ny
Oct 21, 2014

great romantic vacation

Perfect! Stayed here 4 nights with my boyfriend and had the times of our lives - we can't wait to go back! Beautiful pool/beach area, gorgeous rooms, and attentive friendly staff everywhere we turned. This hotel helped us officially fall in love with puerto rico!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several bakeries and restaurants 2-3 blocks from the hotel, with authentic puerto rican food at reasonable prices. Las canderias bakery had amazing breakfast and we loved walking there every morning

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
guapito
Business
new york
Oct 19, 2014

kimbie and shaun get away

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Food is fantastic. Service is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Deli bakery right next door. Great breakfast @ great prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew V
Business
Portland, Oregon
Oct 19, 2014

Great hotel w/ average rooms

Everything about this hotel is great except the rooms. The pool, service, beach access, are all top notch. And there's a casino. Don't lose too much! The location is just average but overall I'd stay again as the service and amenities are just great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Las Canarias next store it's a 24 hour a day restaurant/bakery that's delicious and way cheaper than food at the Ritz

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New york 11
Business
Ny, ny
Oct 14, 2014

Beach weekend

The beach is beautiful- makes the hotel a total deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Il Mulino was fantastic- highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FloSki
Business
Greenwich, ct
Oct 5, 2014

Birthday weekend

Hotel was nice, staff was great except 1 guy with the bow tie. Would return, food could've been better for the price at the pool, and the extra charges are a bit much but overall happy with my stay. Beach is nice and private and relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jose Enrique, best restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the moon light
Business
san Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 5, 2014

this hotel is great

Great hotel, great staff, once you r in u don't want to go out of it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamprony
Business
bayside, new york
Sep 30, 2014

great quick family getaway

The staff and hotel itself were excellent. The location of the hotel is extremely close to airport and highway, but not in thriving or good location to shop or just walk around. Nothing to do outside the hotel except for a few restaurants. The hotel grounds, beach, and resort were all beautiful, well maintained and worth staying at the Ritz! Very family friendly and accommodating. My 3 year old didn't want to leave Puerto Rico and literally forced him onto the plane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Metropol across from the hotel to avoid the expensive restaurants in the Ritz.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LillianP
Business
New York
Sep 26, 2014

Romantic getaway

From the moment we checked and were welcomed with complimentary guava mimosas (yummy) to the moment we checked out, we were thoroughly impressed by the attentive, accommodating and friendly staff. The decor and ambiance was just right for our romantic trip, especially the 24-hour access to the beach. Their in-house dining and drink options are delicious and sizeable portions, so you get your money's worth in quality and quantity. Despite that, it is a bit pricey. But there are more affordable options with more traditional Puerto Rican cuisine in walking distance, which gave our wallets a nice break. We look forward to coming back and highly recommend to anyone considering a luxury stay in San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Platos is a black away and offers more traditional Puerto Rican cuisine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top