$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

5 stars
View map of 6961 Avenue of the Governors, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
422 out of 422
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yao w.
Family
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

Good Family Trip

The hotel is good, stuffs are really nice. The pool is awesome, but the beach is just OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happytraveler
Family
N/A
Jun 9, 2015

Relaxing Resort!

This an absolutely beautiful hotel. This beachfront property is very relaxing! The staff and customer service was excellent! I can't wait to return soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenneth N.
Couples
N/A
May 12, 2015

Best Vacay

Service, atmosphere, amenities were A+++. Almost perfection with exception of the room. Lighting is scarce and walls are a bit thin. I'm a bit of a perfectionist but would highly recommend this destination to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyce
Couples
hoboken
May 5, 2015

great fun

Very friendky staff. The amenitues such as the private beach were awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leigh R.
Family
Prairieville
Apr 28, 2015

Great get away

Hotel is located on a beautiful part of the beach. Staff was helpful and went above and beyond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARK T.
Family
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

Highly recommend

This is about our 3rd time back we love it! We even took my in laws with us this last time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jordan B.
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Honeymoon

My wife and I really enjoyed this place. It's in a nice location, and we were treated well by everyone. Would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elise S.
Single
N/A
Mar 21, 2015

Amazing Hotel!

I decided to treat myself for my birthday and stay at this hotel. The pictures displayed are actual representation of what you can expect when you stay here. Looking forward to visiting again for my next birthday celebration!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel B.
Couples
Maurepas
Feb 25, 2015

long weekend get away.

The hotel was super nice. The staff were more than helpful. Not a lot of night life at the actual hotel. Restaurant was great. Overall stay was a delight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bretmb
Couples
Penn Valley
Feb 11, 2015

Excellent Trip

Overall the hotel, staff, and facilities are excellent. A little smaller rooms and beachfront than one might expect but a very nice hotel that isn't quite up to some of the continental US Ritz Carlton's. However, if you are looking for a good location in Puerto Rico, nice hotel, clean rooms, and friendly staff, it is worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top