$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

5 stars
View map of 6961 Avenue of the Governors, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
418 out of 418
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leigh R.
Business
Prairieville
Apr 28, 2015

Great get away

Hotel is located on a beautiful part of the beach. Staff was helpful and went above and beyond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARK T.
Business
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

Highly recommend

This is about our 3rd time back we love it! We even took my in laws with us this last time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jordan B.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Honeymoon

My wife and I really enjoyed this place. It's in a nice location, and we were treated well by everyone. Would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elise S.
Business
N/A
Mar 21, 2015

Amazing Hotel!

I decided to treat myself for my birthday and stay at this hotel. The pictures displayed are actual representation of what you can expect when you stay here. Looking forward to visiting again for my next birthday celebration!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel B.
Business
Maurepas
Feb 25, 2015

long weekend get away.

The hotel was super nice. The staff were more than helpful. Not a lot of night life at the actual hotel. Restaurant was great. Overall stay was a delight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bretmb
Business
Penn Valley
Feb 11, 2015

Excellent Trip

Overall the hotel, staff, and facilities are excellent. A little smaller rooms and beachfront than one might expect but a very nice hotel that isn't quite up to some of the continental US Ritz Carlton's. However, if you are looking for a good location in Puerto Rico, nice hotel, clean rooms, and friendly staff, it is worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine Dodson
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Birthday celebration

Sorry this took ssoooo long! My trip was wonderful. We plan on returning every three years!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kwame R.
Business
Charlotte
Feb 4, 2015

couples retreat

Beautiful and quiet escape close to the airport - Amenities were all that I could ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ingrid J.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Awesome relaxing girls weekend

We were greeted with samosas! Everything was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jackie t.
Business
Bolingbrook
Jan 23, 2015

I expected the "Ritz" Experience

The location was walking distance to everything and that was nice. The hotel itself was pretty standard nothing out of the ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top