$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

The Condado Plaza Hilton

4 stars
999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
658 reviews
Beautiful weekend trip

I went to this hotel for a weekend getaway with my boyfriend and it was amazing. The hotel is huge... See full review

  • Jersey meets Florida
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great Hotel

Very comfortable, great location, overall great experience See full review

  • Msjlwms
  • May 20, 2014
Nestled between Condado Lagoon and the Atlantic Ocean, the Hilton Condado Plaza offers spectacular views of San Juan, Puerto Rico. Test your luck at the on-site casino, or taste some international cuisine in one of the hotel’s five restaurants. On lazy days, guests can lounge around by the lovely, oasis-like pool and absorb the ocean panoramas, or take a dip with the kids in the toddlers’ pool. Feeling adventurous? Use the hotel’s launch pad for watersports, where you can go kayaking and snorkeling.
Key Facts
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 4 sparkling outdoor pools
  • 18 meeting rooms
  • Outdoor areas with ocean views
  • On-site casino
Neighborhood
Situated in the heart of San Juan, guests are a short walk away from cafes and cobblestone alleys, bustling shops, restaurants, bars, fascinating museums and pristine beaches. Business travelers will appreciate being close to the Puerto Rico Convention Center, and the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is also only a couple of minutes away. Visitors in the mood for a stroll through a rainforest can take a trip to El Yunque, only a 45-minute drive away.
Hints and tips
For the best views of the shoreline, ask for a room in the Ocean Tower.

When going on daily trips, book your cab from the hotel—as these all run on a set price—and alleviate any worries about getting overcharged.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4608 -66.081
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport, (SJU), 7.00, MI, E; Ferdinando Luis Ribas Dominicci Airport, (SIG), 2.00, MI, W; Mercedita Airport, (PSE), 71.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Condado Plaza Hilton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.5 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.5 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.4 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4 mi
  • Isla Verde: 4.2 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.4 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (658)

Ratings and reviews for The Condado Plaza Hilton

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 658
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JennS1
New York, New York
Jul 14, 2014

Long weekend stay

The hotel was ok. Nothing special. People at the front desk were very nice but my room was not cleaned the entire time I was there. Drinks/food were expensive and they charge almost 40 dollars a day per room for resort fees. I Know resort fees are typical but these seemed excessive. When I asked what it was for, they told me it's for the use of the pool. Kind of ridiculous if you ask me. Also, it's lagoon front, not ocean and it's a public beach so it was too crowded to even go down there. Overall, I wouldn't go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A. Valen
San Juan
Jul 13, 2014

Great getaway

Great location just make sure you ask for the ocean view better view and better side of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car to get to all the sit seeing. Mostly everything is free if you can just find all of the locations.

Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MELudlow
Easy Hampton, NY
May 15, 2014

Totally worth it!

This hotel was perfect. The rooms were comfortable, the employees were helpful and friendly, and everything is only a short drive away. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ebrea
Boston, MA
May 6, 2014

great getaway

This hotel is incredible. The beach and all 4 pools are clean and nice. I am already planning to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tennisgurl
Mobile, AL
Apr 12, 2014

5 night stay

The staff at this hotel needs some work on hospitality! They seem to be annoyed by the guests asking for something and the bar and restaurant prices here and everywhere in San Juan are too high!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Yunke zip line is worth it! Great guys and much fun. That was the highlight of our trip.

Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trina H
Hartford CT
Mar 14, 2014

A great hotel

The hotel was awesome. The room was nice with a beautiful view from the balcony. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The restaurants were pretty pricey but you can always go out and grab a meal. All and all the hotel was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

You can go to Plaza las Americas on the bus for 1.75 or you can take a taxi for $15 if you're looking to get there quicker.

Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kittymac
New York, NY
Mar 8, 2014

OH YEAH!!

A six day getaway with childhood friends [we are now in our 60's!]. Did not know what to expect, with the vague reviews, but this hotel was perfect for us. The Ocean view room is a MUST [and THANK YOU Michelle Burns, guest relations, for getting us this...totally awesome!!!!] The room was beautiful, with a great baloney overlooking the ocean, housekeeping right on target [and we are self described as totally "disorganized slobs"...so sorry staff, but thank you for getting it back in shape!] The pools and adjacent beach were perfect after suffering through a terrible NYC winter..we would have settled for 60 degree weather but the sun shined through out, at 85 degrees and we were in heaven! The front desk was polite and accommodating..and quick! EVERY employee we meet was so polite and informative. TIPS: Eight noodle Bar, although a littler over priced, was one of the best Asian places I have been too.!..highly recommended! Bus to Old San Juan: Just outside the hotel [literally], for 75 cents. Unfortunately, they seem to be in a strike slowdown when we were there..frustrating...but hopefully things have changed now. Better than a $20 ride to the old town. Rent a car for a day or two: Enterprise is on the hotel property. We looked at tours to the rain forest and Luquillo beach..about $70 a person. Rent a car, for about $40 a day, and with 3 people.a bargain, and you travel at your own pace...and an adventure! Isle Verde: A BIG disappointment...wow, so "Jersey Shore"..glad we did not stay here, but great restaurants,,,LOVED the Metropole...go!! Down the block was a place called Rojas Viques [totally not their name],,but WOW, what great food and service...GO!! Literally one block...to the left. So go...I am a tough New Yorker but LOVED this place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GIRLS FROM CHICAGO
CHICAGO ILLINOIS
Jan 10, 2014

Vacation 12/26/2013-01/04/2014

First thing if you like room service, they do not have it, pick up only. This is for sure a hotel not a resort, plan accordingly. YOU WILL NOT BE PAMPERED HERE!! Also, this hotel does not tell you that there is another building to this hotel that sits across the street on Ashford Avenue. There will not be an ocean view. The hotel claims 3 pools, which it does have however the one in the other building is super small. The other two are in the main building and one of the pools is salt water. Additionally, if you like to be in the sun, the main pool is limited to sunlight, plan on 10:00 am to 3:00 pm MAX, depending on were you sit! Make sure you request to be in the main building for your room. The inside is updated and the outside needs a little TLC. I had a chance to go over to the Caribe Hilton and it was beautiful, should have stayed there. Open air lobby, spectacular pools and sunlight all day!! More stores and things to do on the property. The front desk staff was wonderful, The Concierge Staff was bubbly, happy, knowledgeable and ready to help. The Doormen were super friendly and spot on. The Dealers at the Casino were friendly as well. The Housekeeping Staff was awesome. The bartenders at the Pool, were super sweet!! The BEST was Yeleni, (my apologies if I spelled her name incorrectly) from the Pool Service Staff. A super sweetheart of a person and a server. While other Pool Staff Servers were constantly seen together in corners talking, she was running her self to death. Other than that Hilton needs to re-examine who they have in charge of Food and Beverage Management, Bar Management, general staff management and security. Over a holiday week and weekend the pool bar runs out of Corona with no stock replenish date??? The Pool Manager did not assist customers with questions or food orders, something I witnessed myself. He simply pointed to a pool server, he did not even speak one word to the customer. EVERY bartender I encountered at the "circle bar" off of the lobby was rude, did not say hello or thank you. Additionally, once they were done talking to each other, THEN they attended to customers. Very slow at that bar. The Pool Concierge staff was sweet however every day there were a different set of 'rules'????? There were also two weddings that took place while I was there and it took the hotel 2 days to clean up from that. Chairs and a water table were left out on the ocean side grass area for 2 days. Do we really need to look at that??? For the amount of money I spent there for nine days, it was a pure waste. I have family that works for Hilton in Management and they were horrified to know the level of service that I received. The hotel is located close to many places and if you like to walk, Old San Juan is great little walk to see so many things, shop, eat and see the ships ports. Make sure you stop and eat at El Hamburger, great place. A total diner with great burgers and silly staff. Also Cafe De Angel in Condado on Ashford has great Puerto Rican Food. If you are a foodie and you know your Chef's, make sure to visit Pikayo in the hotel, delicious food!!! Why the name is at the bottom of the Marquee, is beyond me??? For two people to get from the Airport to this location was $19.00 which included $1.00 for each of our pieces of luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meli23
Forest Hills, NY
Nov 21, 2013

OK hotel

The hotel could have been better for the price. Looked outdated, the rooms were nice but you can see the cracks and paint peeling. The patio furniture and the pool furniture were horrendous, rusty and old definitely needs an update. Not worth the price, but if you share a room with 4 people then yes, but the price for 2 is not worth it, pay a little extra and stay somewhere 10x better or even less and its still 10x better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
krisztinastar
seattle, wa
Sep 18, 2013

amazing pool

amazing 24 hour pool and hot tub, small private beach, lovely decor and the rooms were beautiful - ocean front room had a nice sized balcony with a beautiful sunrise view. Park next door in the cheap er lot, the hotel overcharges for parking. There was a resort fee per day that included wifi, but also should have included parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top