$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

The Condado Plaza Hilton

4 stars
View map of 999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
451 reviews
Awesome family trip

My second time staying at this hotel and absolutely loved it! See full review

  • EMaria
  • Feb 24, 2015
Great pre-cruise layover hotel

This hotel is located in Condado, about 10 minutes from the airport and an equal distance to old... See full review

  • Timothy A.
  • Feb 22, 2015
Nestled between Condado Lagoon and the Atlantic Ocean, the Hilton Condado Plaza offers spectacular views of San Juan, Puerto Rico. Test your luck at the on-site casino, or taste some international cuisine in one of the hotel’s five restaurants. On lazy days, guests can lounge around by the lovely, oasis-like pool and absorb the ocean panoramas, or take a dip with the kids in the toddlers’ pool. Feeling adventurous? Use the hotel’s launch pad for watersports, where you can go kayaking and snorkeling.
Key Facts
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 4 sparkling outdoor pools
  • 18 meeting rooms
  • Outdoor areas with ocean views
  • On-site casino
  • Walking distance to additional shops, restaurants and additional venues
Neighborhood
Situated in the heart of San Juan, guests are a short walk away from cafes and cobblestone alleys, bustling shops, restaurants, bars, fascinating museums and pristine beaches. Business travelers will appreciate being close to the Puerto Rico Convention Center, and the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is also only a couple of minutes away. Visitors in the mood for a stroll through a rainforest can take a trip to El Yunque, only a 45-minute drive away.
Hints and tips
For the best views of the shoreline, ask for a room in the Ocean Tower.

When going on daily trips, book your cab from the hotel—as these all run on a set price—and alleviate any worries about getting overcharged.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Condado Plaza Hilton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.5 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.5 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.4 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.4 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (451)

Ratings and reviews for The Condado Plaza Hilton

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 451
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timothy A.
Business
N/A
Feb 22, 2015

Great pre-cruise layover hotel

This hotel is located in Condado, about 10 minutes from the airport and an equal distance to old San Juan. The cruise terminal is only 5 minutes away. Nice size rooms, great views, good food options in the hotel and just a short walk away. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kyle M.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

great for the price

Most if the staff was very friendly, we were mislead to think the parking was free though. We were also put on the bottom floor so our view was less than mediocre. The room war big and nice though, the hotel grounds and location were awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph fan fan
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 30, 2014

Girls Get away!!

It was an amazing trip.. Very good location. Nice people. Hotel was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rainces restaurant in old San Juan. Very delicious food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randz
Business
San Juan
Nov 7, 2014

Can't wait to visit again !!!

Excellent staff clean beautiful views good food you will love it !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anonymous 1014
Business
NA
Oct 12, 2014

More 3.5 star than 4 star.

Could tell that it was an older hotel from the peeling paint to carpeting in the hallway. Beach is nothing special and the sea wall obstructs the view of the beautiful blue water. Options for dining onsite are limited..unless you like Denny's. And a good half mile walk to anything else. For the price a little to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dlthemoon
Business
Los Angeles California
Oct 9, 2014

Condado plaza hilton

Over all it was good. Staff was not overly helpful. They seem to just do the minimum when called upon. I was told the pool was 24 hours and then when I actually used it past 10pm I was told to be quiet by the gaurd when we were really keeping the noise down already. The last thing that bothered me was the resort fees not disclosed to me until check out so that $200 hold on your credit, don't expect to get that back. My "fees" were well over $100. Actually they gave me a discount for 2 days off and it was still $120 that's why the value rating on this is so low. I actually stayed at the ritz Carlton in pr last year for less after the fees were tacked on. Fun place to stay, beach is really small but pool is nice, to find the real price add on about $40-$50 per night on top of what your booking price is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Spend time in old San Juan. It's really beautiful there. Lots of historic things to see during the day and at night the locals will party with you till the sun comes up. I've been to pr 3 times and old San Juan never disappoints. For night life hit San Sebastián street for cool bars filled with locals and travelers from around the world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drax
Business
BVI
Oct 6, 2014

Excellent, as usual

We have now stayed at this hotel on a number of occassions and have always enjoyed our stay. Excellent location and facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curly girl
Business
NYC
Aug 7, 2014

Needed Retreat

I've stayed at this hotel before and have always enjoyed my time there. The hotel is in a great location, surrounded by plenty of delicious restaurants. The staff is very attentive and the hotel is beautiful, modern and well maintained. My only issue is that when you book a deal this travel website (purchasing the hotel and flight together) the hotel usually puts you in the adjacent building and not in the main building. This is unfortunate since the rooms in the main building are more spacious and have much better bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Marmalade restaurant is a must, so is Bar Gitano and Jose Enrique restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JennS1
Business
New York, New York
Jul 14, 2014

Long weekend stay

The hotel was ok. Nothing special. People at the front desk were very nice but my room was not cleaned the entire time I was there. Drinks/food were expensive and they charge almost 40 dollars a day per room for resort fees. I Know resort fees are typical but these seemed excessive. When I asked what it was for, they told me it's for the use of the pool. Kind of ridiculous if you ask me. Also, it's lagoon front, not ocean and it's a public beach so it was too crowded to even go down there. Overall, I wouldn't go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A. Valen
Business
San Juan
Jul 13, 2014

Great getaway

Great location just make sure you ask for the ocean view better view and better side of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car to get to all the sit seeing. Mostly everything is free if you can just find all of the locations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top