$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

The Condado Plaza Hilton

4 stars
999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
426 reviews
Perfect Hotel for Couples

So glad we did a lot of research and chose this hotel. This hotel is divided into two buildings... See full review

  • garciasgirl
  • Aug 5, 2014
Beautiful weekend trip

I went to this hotel for a weekend getaway with my boyfriend and it was amazing. The hotel is huge... See full review

  • Jersey meets Florida
  • Jul 14, 2014
Nestled between Condado Lagoon and the Atlantic Ocean, the Hilton Condado Plaza offers spectacular views of San Juan, Puerto Rico. Test your luck at the on-site casino, or taste some international cuisine in one of the hotel’s five restaurants. On lazy days, guests can lounge around by the lovely, oasis-like pool and absorb the ocean panoramas, or take a dip with the kids in the toddlers’ pool. Feeling adventurous? Use the hotel’s launch pad for watersports, where you can go kayaking and snorkeling.
Key Facts
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 4 sparkling outdoor pools
  • 18 meeting rooms
  • Outdoor areas with ocean views
  • On-site casino
Neighborhood
Situated in the heart of San Juan, guests are a short walk away from cafes and cobblestone alleys, bustling shops, restaurants, bars, fascinating museums and pristine beaches. Business travelers will appreciate being close to the Puerto Rico Convention Center, and the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is also only a couple of minutes away. Visitors in the mood for a stroll through a rainforest can take a trip to El Yunque, only a 45-minute drive away.
Hints and tips
For the best views of the shoreline, ask for a room in the Ocean Tower.

When going on daily trips, book your cab from the hotel—as these all run on a set price—and alleviate any worries about getting overcharged.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4608 -66.081
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport, (SJU), 7.00, MI, E; Ferdinando Luis Ribas Dominicci Airport, (SIG), 2.00, MI, W; Mercedita Airport, (PSE), 71.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Condado Plaza Hilton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.5 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.5 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.4 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4 mi
  • Isla Verde: 4.2 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.4 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (426)

Ratings and reviews for The Condado Plaza Hilton

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 426
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First timer pr
Detroit, michigan
Sep 9, 2014

Friendly staff, great location and beautiful view.

No complaints. Would definitely visit again. Ocean view suite was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kanena
Douglasville , ga
Jun 10, 2014

Birthday getaway

I had stayed at con dado plaza hotel previously this time around was just okay the staff at the desk weren't all that friendly seemed a little aggravated and short with me. I lost an earring in the pool and no one even bothered to take my name down in case pool cleaner found it . Location is great you can hop on bus right in front of hotel. Rooms were clean except sheer curtain had stains on it. Activities staff was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel decent price and good rooms staffs attitude needs some adjusting but It wasn't that bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bus sto in front of hotel only75 cents and runs frequently to and from old San Juan

Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie81
New Jersey
May 14, 2014

wonderful trip

Lovely hotel. Clean, safe, fun and lots of things within the location to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom w
queens,ny
Apr 9, 2014

great getaway

Our getaway was for girls only, my daughters and me. We were able to fulfill many of our wishes. The hotel's location made it easy to walk to Old San Juan. The staff was very attentive, advising us how to have a day trip when the regular business wasn't able to accommodate us, holding doors, hailing cabs, and advising us on safety and smart traveling. Restaurants abound on Ashford and we walked to many of them. This is a great spot to moor with the waves heard over the a/c as we drifted off to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

A walk to el Morro, past gardens, and beautiful buildings and sights.

Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papai do Brasil
Washington, D.C.
Feb 25, 2014

the best place for a 5 year old and parents

This is our second visit to the Condado Plaza; it's comfortable, affordable, perfectly located, and all the right stuff for a 5 year old and parents. The laguna side beach for kids, the pool, the water slide, all perfect for small children. The staff is simpatico and responsive; and throw in a cold Medalla, well it's cielito lindo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cafe Angel for the best authentic Puerto Rican food at affordable prices and a great wait staff; yeah if you want all the pomp and circumstance, go to Lola's, but you will be feliz para siempre at Angel's down the street in front of the La Concha hotel.

Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joee j
Jackson, Ms
Jan 26, 2014

very nice hotel

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel! VERY nice staff. Very clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marvinjeep
union city, ca
Jan 22, 2014

family trip

Excellent ocean view. Great ambiance. Staff was very helpful. Quick room service. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sorry drive to old San Juan and Castillo San Felipe del Morro. Well worth the visit.

Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
disappointed member
Queensbury, NY
Jan 13, 2014

First family vacation in over 3 years

Overall, the hotel was nice; the location was great. The room was satisfactory, but was NOT what was advertised through our third party travel provider. We were supposed to have a room with 2 queen beds and a sitting area--the photo of the room we were to be in had a full couch. Our room's "sitting area" consisted of a single chair, NO COUCH. It was also not as clean as you would expect a resort to be (the desk surface was dirty, and the bathroom floor needed attention). Also not well advertised was the WHOPPING resort fee of $63.81 per day, which was not expected nor budgeted for, needed payment upon check-in. We were so upset, we wanted to find another hotel, but due to the peak time (New Year's week) for vacation travelers, knew we most likely would not find anything. It was 11pm, and we were exhausted from our day of travel. We expressed our disappointed, but was told that since we booked through a third party, they could not help us! This was extremely upsetting, but even more so since we are loyal patrons of this brand of hotels! Not only that, we still do not know what the resort fees are for, since most every amenity requires the payment of additional fees. The use of the pools and fitness center are the exceptions. We have spoken with the management of this hotel, but not all has been done to appease this member. The travel package company we used is not recommend for it's non disclosure and misleading practices. I am in the process of discussing my displeasure with them as well. The hotel is in a lovely location, the weather was terrific, and overall the hotel was nice, but it is not a value for the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brit on hols
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Aug 23, 2013

Great place for holiday with older children

Hotel was great, lovely room overlooking ocean. Staff very friendly. Casino wasn't the best but handy to have a flutter.Nice and handy for trips into San Juan Old City which is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lovely restaurants and bars in Old City. Taxi is expensive though for going every night.

Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SBuddy
Austin , Tx
Aug 12, 2013

Not a 4 star hotel...

1) We forgot toothpaste to take and we asked them to send some..they made us to wait 40 minutes to send toothpaste and we have to call them twice to remember them that we asked for tooth paste... 2) They locked us out for no reason..and when we informed them we are locked they was no apology what so ever. When i called them about the incident they said they gonna send someone with key but none came, i have to walk upto them to get the key myself... 3) The room was so noisy..Door was not lockng ..i compained twice.. they said they will send someone to fix it but they didnt fix for my whole stay ( i was there for 4 days. Finally..the hotel is fine if your room doesn't have any issues and if you don't need any services from hotel staff..But if you wanted any service from the hotel staff... forget it.... There is no real communication between the front desk and Guest services.. The only nice thing is that they have separate section to help out to find out the places and thing todo..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking is cheap right next to the hotel...Hotel charges $18 by day..But the parking place next to the hotel is $8 for 24 hrs...

Back to menu Return to top

Change search