$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

The Condado Plaza Hilton

4 stars
999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
651 reviews
Great Hotel

Very comfortable, great location, overall great experience See full review

  • Msjlwms
  • May 20, 2014
Totally worth it!

This hotel was perfect. The rooms were comfortable, the employees were helpful and friendly, and... See full review

  • MELudlow
  • May 15, 2014
Nestled between Condado Lagoon and the Atlantic Ocean, the Hilton Condado Plaza offers spectacular views of San Juan, Puerto Rico. Test your luck at the on-site casino, or taste some international cuisine in one of the hotel’s five restaurants. On lazy days, guests can lounge around by the lovely, oasis-like pool and absorb the ocean panoramas, or take a dip with the kids in the toddlers’ pool. Feeling adventurous? Use the hotel’s launch pad for watersports, where you can go kayaking and snorkeling.
Key Facts
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 4 sparkling outdoor pools
  • 18 meeting rooms
  • Outdoor areas with ocean views
  • On-site casino
Neighborhood
Situated in the heart of San Juan, guests are a short walk away from cafes and cobblestone alleys, bustling shops, restaurants, bars, fascinating museums and pristine beaches. Business travelers will appreciate being close to the Puerto Rico Convention Center, and the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is also only a couple of minutes away. Visitors in the mood for a stroll through a rainforest can take a trip to El Yunque, only a 45-minute drive away.
Hints and tips
For the best views of the shoreline, ask for a room in the Ocean Tower.

When going on daily trips, book your cab from the hotel—as these all run on a set price—and alleviate any worries about getting overcharged.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Condado Plaza Hilton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4608 -66.081
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport, (SJU), 7.00, MI, E; Ferdinando Luis Ribas Dominicci Airport, (SIG), 2.00, MI, W; Mercedita Airport, (PSE), 71.00, MI, S;

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.5 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.5 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.4 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4 mi
  • Isla Verde: 4.2 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.4 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (651)

Ratings and reviews for The Condado Plaza Hilton

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 651
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Muff
Business
Annapolis, MD. USA
Mar 5, 2012

Great business location, beautiful hotel. Clean!

Beautiful room, fun casino, good restaurants, great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good area with diverse dining opportunities. Service is often slow, but this is "island time".

Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
edgar2
Business
DC
Nov 11, 2011

isolated

A bit of walk to the main part of Condado. Tear downs and parking lots in between. Concierge function is light. Excellent first class restaurant. Cabs are $10-12 minimum to get anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oceanographer
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Mar 1, 2011

WORST Hotel Room I Ever Stayed In

This place was AWEFUL! I was there on busines for 6 nights. I only got a peaceful night's sleep my first and last night there. The building is OLD and is in need of serious repairs. One of the TWO elevators that service the 10 floor buiding didn't work for 3 of the days I was there. The one that did work would sometimes SKIP YOUR FLOOR, so make sure you enjoy going up and down in elevators. My A/C was leaking water through the ceiling all over the bathroom floor. About 2 hours after someone came and "reparied it" it started doing it again. They repaired it during the day when I was gone, and I returned to find that it did not cool the room as well as it use to. Then, that night, it started making banging and high pitched ringing noises. I lost 2 nights sleep because of that. Each time I'd call their maitenance people, they would fix it but it would only last for a couple hours. My THIRD time calling them, someone responded who actually seemed to know how to fix it... and actually did fix it. (Thus, my last night there was one of the two peaceful nights of sleep). In the middle of this I asked to be put into a different room. Most decent hotels would try to upgrade your room just as an apology for the problems you've been experiencing. But this place NOT ONLY DID NOT OFFER, but they put me in a room which was actually a DOWNGRADE from the room I had for one night. Even upon check out, when I expressed my disappointment, no apology was offered; simply the excuse "yeah, it's an old building". I've stayed in a lot of hotels and this is the worst one I have ever stayed in. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oceanographer
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Mar 1, 2011

WORST Hotel Room I Ever Stayed In

This place was AWEFUL! I was there on busines for 6 nights. I only got a peaceful night's sleep my first and last night there. The building is OLD and is in need of serious repairs. One of the TWO elevators that service the 10 floor buiding didn't work for 3 of the days I was there. The one that did work would sometimes SKIP YOUR FLOOR, so make sure you enjoy going up and down in elevators. My A/C was leaking water through the ceiling all over the bathroom floor. About 2 hours after someone came and "reparied it" it started doing it again. They repaired it during the day when I was gone, and I returned to find that it did not cool the room as well as it use to. Then, that night, it started making banging and high pitched ringing noises. I lost 2 nights sleep because of that. Each time I'd call their maitenance people, they would fix it but it would only last for a couple hours. My THIRD time calling them, someone responded who actually seemed to know how to fix it... and actually did fix it. (Thus, my last night there was one of the two peaceful nights of sleep). In the middle of this I asked to be put into a different room. Most decent hotels would try to upgrade your room just as an apology for the problems you've been experiencing. But this place NOT ONLY DID NOT OFFER, but they put me in a room which was actually a DOWNGRADE from the room I had for one night. Even upon check out, when I expressed my disappointment, no apology was offered; simply the excuse "yeah, it's an old building". I've stayed in a lot of hotels and this is the worst one I have ever stayed in. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 8, 2011

Great place to hang out

It is the best vacation and I was more relax away from business relate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It got everything you can walk any where !!

Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 8, 2011

Great place to hang out

It is the best vacation and I was more relax away from business relate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It got everything you can walk any where !!

Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nirodr
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Dec 10, 2010

Exellent

Everything was near from Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Casino

Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nirodr
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Dec 10, 2010

Exellent

Everything was near from Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Casino

Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Sep 28, 2010

Cute hotel

This is a great little hotel. The staff is nice and the rooms are clean and roomy. Although main attractions may be a out of walking distance, they have taxi cabs at all times ready to take you where you want. You have a choice of a few good restaurants right there at the hotel. Nice pool and within a few steps to a nice little beach next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice restaurants to choose from.

Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
EWR,NJ
Aug 28, 2010

Stay away from this hotel

Just Ok. we went to both hotels conrad and Caribe Hilto. Caribe Hilton is very good that conrad. This is the best resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

shot walk to other areas

Back to menu Return to top