$198 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

The Condado Plaza Hilton

4 stars
999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
441 reviews
Can't wait to visit again !!!

Excellent staff clean beautiful views good food you will love it !!! See full review

  • Randz
  • Nov 7, 2014
Pureto Rico

every thing you need is in walking distance. Staff is great and the area is perfect you will have a... See full review

  • orsogna33
  • Nov 4, 2014
Nestled between Condado Lagoon and the Atlantic Ocean, the Hilton Condado Plaza offers spectacular views of San Juan, Puerto Rico. Test your luck at the on-site casino, or taste some international cuisine in one of the hotel’s five restaurants. On lazy days, guests can lounge around by the lovely, oasis-like pool and absorb the ocean panoramas, or take a dip with the kids in the toddlers’ pool. Feeling adventurous? Use the hotel’s launch pad for watersports, where you can go kayaking and snorkeling.
Key Facts
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 4 sparkling outdoor pools
  • 18 meeting rooms
  • Outdoor areas with ocean views
  • On-site casino
Neighborhood
Situated in the heart of San Juan, guests are a short walk away from cafes and cobblestone alleys, bustling shops, restaurants, bars, fascinating museums and pristine beaches. Business travelers will appreciate being close to the Puerto Rico Convention Center, and the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is also only a couple of minutes away. Visitors in the mood for a stroll through a rainforest can take a trip to El Yunque, only a 45-minute drive away.
Hints and tips
For the best views of the shoreline, ask for a room in the Ocean Tower.

When going on daily trips, book your cab from the hotel—as these all run on a set price—and alleviate any worries about getting overcharged.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Condado Plaza Hilton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.5 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.5 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.4 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.4 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (441)

Ratings and reviews for The Condado Plaza Hilton

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
441 out of 441
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jun 18, 2009

condado plaza

This hotel was a huge disappointment, first it is not in "stylish condado" it is on the outskirts right next to a huge bridge construction project. We had to change our rooms 3 times because of noise from other guests and hotel repairs, and showers, televisions, and phones that did not work. The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything around you. The beach was VERY disappointing, tiny and facing the bridge construction project more like a lagoon than the ocean. The food was awful, a lame attempt to copy american food and so expensive, luckily great food was a 10 minute walk away (on the stylish condado strip). The rooms were not clean, found hair on the bed and floor regularly. The staff was not very helpful. When I tried to change hotels I was told I could only do so losing the money I spent on the package. In short do not go to this hotel!! The La Concha is beautiful with a fabulous pool and beach, the Marriott was pretty too, and the Reniassance was ok too!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Old San Juan, great shopping, food and nightlife!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Que
Business
San Francisco, ca
Jul 7, 2011

HORRIBLE!!!!!

I travel a LOT!! & I stay in many kinds of hotel but this hotel has got to be the worst of all it's really expensive the service is just horrible & the rooms are dirty & not as described on their website. The only thing that's nice is the lobby but anything past that is just dirty nasty & rundown, their laundry facility is even worse old washers & dryers that DO NOT WORK!! & are over priced like everything else in this hotel. The only thing at I was really happy with was this gentleman that's in charge of the house keeping department, he went above and beyond to make our stay as pleasant as possible. I would rather stay in a motel 6 next time i'm In San Juan. To anyone who consideres staying here when visiting San Juan all I have to say is DON'T!!!!!!! do it it's not worth your money or the headache this place is gointutor ut you though. The only 2 good restaurants here are Varitas which is not too bad but over priced and the caribe cafe which is reasonable other than that I recommend you eat out. I hope my review is helpful to those who consider staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zorry
Business
New Jersey, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Garden View = Facing concrete wall! Creepy Crawlers...

Overbooked, loud and the view was terrible! Our room was located in the building across the street from the main hotel facing rooftops and concrete walls. We did not feel safe. Our request to change rooms went unanswered. We saw a few creepy crawlers... If you stay at the Conrad make sure you stay in the main building!! Parking is an addional $15 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Upset honeymooner2013
Business
New Jersey
Nov 11, 2013

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. If the staff thinks you don't know Spanish they will insult you. The non licensed masseuse won't give you a proper massage. He insists that you wear a 2 piece bathing suit so he can feel your muscles. I call that harassment. Don't get injured at the hotel or on any tour you book with the concierge. They won't do anything for you. The general manager even refused to speak directly to me in English. Instead she tells my husband that he should control me. This is the worst I have ever been treated. Go somewhere else!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
New Years Family!
Business
puerto rico
Jan 1, 2010

Not a good experience!!!!

Not good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RCDB
Business
Virgin Islands
May 2, 2011

Poor Service / cramped bathrooms

The guy at the Front Desk was a real cold. He could not care less that his hotel gave us reservations from Friday to Sunday; and the road was completely closed to leave the hotel on Sunday Morning. There was a race in Condado and the police closed the street for joggers for two hours which caused us to miss our flight. They didnt even offer to help us take our bags back to the room or a movie; or anything. I think we should have been comped in some way for this. The female employees in this hotel really seemed to understand customer service. The Front Desk gentleman and the manager did not smile, or offer any kind of help. Whoever designed the bathroom needs a slap. When you open the door for the shower, it blocks the exit, you have to walk towards the toilette, close the shower door and then leave the bathroom. The AC was not cold. Th TV was small. Only one elevator was working during our stay which made travel up and down the many floors between rooms and restaurants and the pool very long and annoying. The Chinese restaurant has extremely high prices! They charged a resort fee of $18 per night. They charged $21 per night for parking. The chair in the room was dirty; with visible dirt on it. The cleaning ladies did a good job and cleaned well but the chair needed to be replaced. This place is easily the worst 4 star hotel I have ever stayed in. Valet folks were nice, more people at the front desk were nice; restaurant workers were nice; and the cleaning ladies were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mad Italian
Business
Atlanta,Ga
May 15, 2011

Don't stay here!

It was a nice resort and overall we had a good time. However, on the last day a housekeeper admitted coming into our room for no reason. Nothing was replaced or cleaned up therefore there was no reason to be in our room! But I noticed my purse had been messed with and $300 missing!! We filed a report, spoke with security and supposedly they were going to do an "investigation." we went on a cruise the day of and were supposed to hear back, but no call. I left for the Southern Caribbean on a cruise for a week and called immediately when off the ship. Security did not seem to care and has promised to call back ever since. I have still yet to hear anything and the unprofessionalism shown by this hotel is ridiculous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jun 7, 2011

Horrible hotel experience

The hotel decor was cheap glitz, well off the Las Vegas strip style. It was noisy all night long and the hotel staff was not helpful. The bed was lumpy and hard and the pillows were more useful on the floor than behind our heads. The restaurant staff the next morning had disposition that can best be described as sour. The only positive was the young lady that was our waitress in the dinner restaurant the night before. But the calamari ordered tasted as if it had been fried in french fry oil that was several months old. I will never go back to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oceanographer
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Mar 1, 2011

WORST Hotel Room I Ever Stayed In

This place was AWEFUL! I was there on busines for 6 nights. I only got a peaceful night's sleep my first and last night there. The building is OLD and is in need of serious repairs. One of the TWO elevators that service the 10 floor buiding didn't work for 3 of the days I was there. The one that did work would sometimes SKIP YOUR FLOOR, so make sure you enjoy going up and down in elevators. My A/C was leaking water through the ceiling all over the bathroom floor. About 2 hours after someone came and "reparied it" it started doing it again. They repaired it during the day when I was gone, and I returned to find that it did not cool the room as well as it use to. Then, that night, it started making banging and high pitched ringing noises. I lost 2 nights sleep because of that. Each time I'd call their maitenance people, they would fix it but it would only last for a couple hours. My THIRD time calling them, someone responded who actually seemed to know how to fix it... and actually did fix it. (Thus, my last night there was one of the two peaceful nights of sleep). In the middle of this I asked to be put into a different room. Most decent hotels would try to upgrade your room just as an apology for the problems you've been experiencing. But this place NOT ONLY DID NOT OFFER, but they put me in a room which was actually a DOWNGRADE from the room I had for one night. Even upon check out, when I expressed my disappointment, no apology was offered; simply the excuse "yeah, it's an old building". I've stayed in a lot of hotels and this is the worst one I have ever stayed in. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Dec 16, 2010

Don't waste your vacation time here!

Condado Plaza is in the middle of grafiti/abandoned buildings. Plan to take taxi to all recreational actviities and nicer beaches. Beach outside the hotel sucks, its small and looks man made. The rooms are modern but dirty. We checked into a room that had hairs everywhere (bed, floor, & toilet)but no toiletries. The second room had toiletries and hair. The manager suggested we drag our luggage downstairs to try door #3, but we requested housekeeping to clean the room in our presence. The housekeeping manager even said the hairs on the toilet were "disgusting". Pools were cold & hot tub broke every other day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are in San Juan Puerto Rico for recreational activities, stay near Isla Verde. Most activities and nicest beaches are right outside the hotels in Isla Verde. If staying in Condado Plaza, plan to take a taxi to ALL recreational and walk to NICER beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top