$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Condado Plaza Hilton

4 stars
View map of 999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
455 reviews
The best hotel ever

My boyfriend and I stayed here for my birthday trip. We stayed in the ocean suites we never wanted... See full review

  • Ms. J
  • Mar 4, 2015
Awesome family trip

My second time staying at this hotel and absolutely loved it! See full review

  • EMaria
  • Feb 24, 2015
Nestled between Condado Lagoon and the Atlantic Ocean, the Hilton Condado Plaza offers spectacular views of San Juan, Puerto Rico. Test your luck at the on-site casino, or taste some international cuisine in one of the hotel’s five restaurants. On lazy days, guests can lounge around by the lovely, oasis-like pool and absorb the ocean panoramas, or take a dip with the kids in the toddlers’ pool. Feeling adventurous? Use the hotel’s launch pad for watersports, where you can go kayaking and snorkeling.
Key Facts
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 4 sparkling outdoor pools
  • 18 meeting rooms
  • Outdoor areas with ocean views
  • On-site casino
  • Walking distance to additional shops, restaurants and additional venues
Neighborhood
Situated in the heart of San Juan, guests are a short walk away from cafes and cobblestone alleys, bustling shops, restaurants, bars, fascinating museums and pristine beaches. Business travelers will appreciate being close to the Puerto Rico Convention Center, and the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is also only a couple of minutes away. Visitors in the mood for a stroll through a rainforest can take a trip to El Yunque, only a 45-minute drive away.
Hints and tips
For the best views of the shoreline, ask for a room in the Ocean Tower.

When going on daily trips, book your cab from the hotel—as these all run on a set price—and alleviate any worries about getting overcharged.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Condado Plaza Hilton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.5 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.5 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.4 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.4 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Condado Plaza Hilton

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pleased Hotel Patron
Business
Tennessee
Dec 29, 2013

Amazing Beach Experience

Nice hotel, friendly staff, excellent location, clean, and good value. My wife and I had the best beach experience we've ever had. It's not a question if we will return to this hotel, It's when. Pay up for the ocean view, it is worth it. The public beach is small and crowded but the water is amazing and it gets good afternoon sun. Granted we came in peak season right after Christmas. The water is very calm and clear. We had plans of visiting the rain forest and going for a cruise on a catamaran, but chose to be lazy and soak up the sun on the beach all four days. We have no regrets because we know we will be back. The hotel is approximately 3 miles to old San Juan. It was an amazing jogging route with views the entire way. It was our first trip to PR and it was so easy to travel without passports and customs. We also had a level of comfort knowing we were safe, unlike Cancun. All of the local people and hotel staff are so friendly. The food was absolutely amazing everywhere we went in San Juan. Our only complaint is that the concierge was always busy and not very helpful. One concierge told me that there were no cars available to be rented in all of San Juan. I find that hard to believe. This hotel/resort was an excellent value. It wasn't fancy/stuffy and it wasn't like a college spring break party. We found it to be perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't go to have a meal hungry. The restaurants usually take longer than the states but totally worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pleased Hotel Patron
Business
Tennessee
Dec 30, 2013

Best Beach Experience

My wife and I came here for Christmas Vacation. We LOVED it. We had plans of going to the rainforest and chartering a catamaran but just laid on the beach everyday. Everyone was very friendly. Our only complaint was the concierge desk. It was always busy and one concierge told me that it would be impossible to find a car to rent on the whole island. I find that hard to believe. Maybe we will get to the rainforest when we come next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't go to dinner hungry. Takes longer than the states but so worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marvinjeep
Business
union city, ca
Jan 22, 2014

family trip

Excellent ocean view. Great ambiance. Staff was very helpful. Quick room service. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sorry drive to old San Juan and Castillo San Felipe del Morro. Well worth the visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Efpc
Business
Santa Isabel, Puerto Rico
Jan 28, 2014

HONEYMOON

EVERYTHING IT'S EXCELLENT!!! BUT ITS EMPLOYEES ARE THE BEST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

OLD SAN JUAN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StrawberryC
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Feb 15, 2014

Awesome

I really enjoyed myself at this hotel. From my room to the resort area it was really nice and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask your hotel about local attractions.. You will so much fun..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trina H
Business
Hartford CT
Mar 14, 2014

A great hotel

The hotel was awesome. The room was nice with a beautiful view from the balcony. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The restaurants were pretty pricey but you can always go out and grab a meal. All and all the hotel was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

You can go to Plaza las Americas on the bus for 1.75 or you can take a taxi for $15 if you're looking to get there quicker.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kmart55
Business
Tampa, FL
Mar 24, 2014

great couples getaway

We had a great time at this hotel! Perfect for a couples vacation. We ate at the pool restaurant, and also at Pikayo. Pikayo was delicious! The tuna entrée was one of the best tuna dishes I have ever had. Also the cheese & chocolate soufflés were amazing! Also about a block away, we had an amazing meal at Ropa Vieja. For delicious drinks with a view, I would recommend the Vanderbilt hotel - also a short walk. At the hotel we paid the upgrade fee to have a room that overlooked the ocean in the main building - WELL worth the upgrade. Beautiful view from the balcony! The room was spacious and clean - the bathroom was also really nice. After reading some of these other reviews, I have to admit we were a little skeptical - but all of the staff members we encountered were friendly and helpful. The location was pretty good - not much beach, but we live near a beach so that wasn't a priority to us. We did walk through Condado and explore some of the restaurants in the area. If anything, all the hotspots were a short cab ride away. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab to Jose Enrique... about 10 minute drive. Hands down the BEST food we ate on our trip to San Juan. Well worth the wait!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candye The First Timer
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 1, 2014

First Date/First Getaway

This hotel was amazing!!!!! Not only were the staff helpful but being surrounded by all the helpful locals was great. We had a city view room on the 7th floor which over looked the lagoon and city. The view was spectacular. We didn't dine at any of the restaurants but we were definetly surrounded by many amazing places to dine. "Wakiki" and "Perurrican" to name a few are just a 10 minute walk down Ashford Ave. I recommend this hotel to any first timers in Puerto Rico. The pools and beach were just what we were looking for. Although the beach was small there is a larger one just a minutes walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom w
Business
queens,ny
Apr 9, 2014

great getaway

Our getaway was for girls only, my daughters and me. We were able to fulfill many of our wishes. The hotel's location made it easy to walk to Old San Juan. The staff was very attentive, advising us how to have a day trip when the regular business wasn't able to accommodate us, holding doors, hailing cabs, and advising us on safety and smart traveling. Restaurants abound on Ashford and we walked to many of them. This is a great spot to moor with the waves heard over the a/c as we drifted off to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

A walk to el Morro, past gardens, and beautiful buildings and sights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ebrea
Business
Boston, MA
May 6, 2014

great getaway

This hotel is incredible. The beach and all 4 pools are clean and nice. I am already planning to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top