$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

The Condado Plaza Hilton

4 stars
999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
441 reviews
Can't wait to visit again !!!

Excellent staff clean beautiful views good food you will love it !!! See full review

  • Randz
  • Nov 7, 2014
Pureto Rico

every thing you need is in walking distance. Staff is great and the area is perfect you will have a... See full review

  • orsogna33
  • Nov 4, 2014
Nestled between Condado Lagoon and the Atlantic Ocean, the Hilton Condado Plaza offers spectacular views of San Juan, Puerto Rico. Test your luck at the on-site casino, or taste some international cuisine in one of the hotel’s five restaurants. On lazy days, guests can lounge around by the lovely, oasis-like pool and absorb the ocean panoramas, or take a dip with the kids in the toddlers’ pool. Feeling adventurous? Use the hotel’s launch pad for watersports, where you can go kayaking and snorkeling.
Key Facts
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 4 sparkling outdoor pools
  • 18 meeting rooms
  • Outdoor areas with ocean views
  • On-site casino
Neighborhood
Situated in the heart of San Juan, guests are a short walk away from cafes and cobblestone alleys, bustling shops, restaurants, bars, fascinating museums and pristine beaches. Business travelers will appreciate being close to the Puerto Rico Convention Center, and the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is also only a couple of minutes away. Visitors in the mood for a stroll through a rainforest can take a trip to El Yunque, only a 45-minute drive away.
Hints and tips
For the best views of the shoreline, ask for a room in the Ocean Tower.

When going on daily trips, book your cab from the hotel—as these all run on a set price—and alleviate any worries about getting overcharged.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Condado Plaza Hilton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.5 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.5 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.4 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.4 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (441)

Ratings and reviews for The Condado Plaza Hilton

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
441 out of 441
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pleased Hotel Patron
Business
Tennessee
Dec 29, 2013

Amazing Beach Experience

Nice hotel, friendly staff, excellent location, clean, and good value. My wife and I had the best beach experience we've ever had. It's not a question if we will return to this hotel, It's when. Pay up for the ocean view, it is worth it. The public beach is small and crowded but the water is amazing and it gets good afternoon sun. Granted we came in peak season right after Christmas. The water is very calm and clear. We had plans of visiting the rain forest and going for a cruise on a catamaran, but chose to be lazy and soak up the sun on the beach all four days. We have no regrets because we know we will be back. The hotel is approximately 3 miles to old San Juan. It was an amazing jogging route with views the entire way. It was our first trip to PR and it was so easy to travel without passports and customs. We also had a level of comfort knowing we were safe, unlike Cancun. All of the local people and hotel staff are so friendly. The food was absolutely amazing everywhere we went in San Juan. Our only complaint is that the concierge was always busy and not very helpful. One concierge told me that there were no cars available to be rented in all of San Juan. I find that hard to believe. This hotel/resort was an excellent value. It wasn't fancy/stuffy and it wasn't like a college spring break party. We found it to be perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't go to have a meal hungry. The restaurants usually take longer than the states but totally worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Efpc
Business
Santa Isabel, Puerto Rico
Dec 25, 2013

Honeymoon

Excellent hotel. The room was clean with a great service and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bebo07
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Dec 22, 2013

My Honeymoon

I had a great experience at the hotel the staff was great very polite and great customer service, we thank manager jean pierre for taking care of us and make sure our stay went very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tito70
Business
San Juan Puerto Rico
Dec 19, 2013

Fantastic place

Everything close by, great staff and great place to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kidd ink
Business
Miami
Dec 17, 2013

Great vacation for a couple!

Hotel was great the view was awesome!! Everything is walking distance!! Plenty of restaurants to choose from

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seniorchoice
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 13, 2013

Staff not helpful

When we tried to check in, we were directed to several different long lines when the first line we were in was the correct line. Staff members gave conflicting info so check in was not pleasant. The room was large, clean and well decorated but lacked desk drawers and bedside drawers. The location was convenient for a pleasant walk for shops, restaurants and bars. Even late at night, the area felt safe. Many families and couples out walking. Good police presence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FWNY
Business
NYC
Dec 7, 2013

Beautiful Hotel and ocean views

We had a king sized ocean view room with a private balcony. The views were beautiful. The room had nice decor and was clean. The bed was super comfortable. However, the room did not have a microwave. The resort itself was nice. However, there was not much of a beach. And the public could just walk on to the resort from the beach. However, there was a guard wandering the resort grounds at night. The price was decent for an ocean view room when compared to say...NYC prices. However, keep in mind that there is a 16% resort fee that will be added to your bill only after the stay. In addition, if you want to park, you must pay $18 per day at the hotel. If you have a car, you can park in an open lot (not own by the hotel) down the block for $8 for 24 hr. In the end, I would recommend this hotel if you want to be close to old San Juan and have a nice ocean view room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meli23
Business
Forest Hills, NY
Nov 21, 2013

OK hotel

The hotel could have been better for the price. Looked outdated, the rooms were nice but you can see the cracks and paint peeling. The patio furniture and the pool furniture were horrendous, rusty and old definitely needs an update. Not worth the price, but if you share a room with 4 people then yes, but the price for 2 is not worth it, pay a little extra and stay somewhere 10x better or even less and its still 10x better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Qastni
Business
Malta
Nov 17, 2013

Awesome

Relaxing and satisfied for the money paid. Will be recommended for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Upset honeymooner2013
Business
New Jersey
Nov 11, 2013

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. If the staff thinks you don't know Spanish they will insult you. The non licensed masseuse won't give you a proper massage. He insists that you wear a 2 piece bathing suit so he can feel your muscles. I call that harassment. Don't get injured at the hotel or on any tour you book with the concierge. They won't do anything for you. The general manager even refused to speak directly to me in English. Instead she tells my husband that he should control me. This is the worst I have ever been treated. Go somewhere else!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top