$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Condado Plaza Hilton

4 stars
View map of 999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Condado Plaza Hilton

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papai do Brasil
Business
Washington, D.C.
Feb 25, 2014

the best place for a 5 year old and parents

This is our second visit to the Condado Plaza; it's comfortable, affordable, perfectly located, and all the right stuff for a 5 year old and parents. The laguna side beach for kids, the pool, the water slide, all perfect for small children. The staff is simpatico and responsive; and throw in a cold Medalla, well it's cielito lindo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cafe Angel for the best authentic Puerto Rican food at affordable prices and a great wait staff; yeah if you want all the pomp and circumstance, go to Lola's, but you will be feliz para siempre at Angel's down the street in front of the La Concha hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drew228
Business
Long Island, NY
Feb 22, 2014

Condado Plaza Hilton

We got a package deal, flight & Hotel. We requested an upgraded room and wanted an ocean view, even if it was for a day or two, out of our 5 night stay. The Plaza said we were to get a city view and under no conditions would this change not even for a day. The Women at the desk was quite direct! So you can get a discount but do not expect the better rooms or a room you may want. You pay for what you get! Nice hotel anyway. Close to Town, Old San Juan, nice pool & beach. Service at local restaurant was vey good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A few very nice restaurants near buy. Take the Bus to town it is only 75 cents, good places to eat in town also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Harold
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 16, 2014

Perfect for what we were looking for.

If you need fancy, high end amenities then this isn't for you. The Condado Plaza Hilton was great for what we were looking for; a beach, a pool bar, and a place to sleep at night. The hotel is dated, but the location and onsite beach were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Lots of value with a great location and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wilfredo A Faisca Montalv
Business
San Juan, PR
Feb 16, 2014

Perfect place on the City

This is a hotel in the middle of everythin in Puerto Rico. Walking distance from everywhere. The only bad thing, it's that they don't have roomservice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance from old San Juan (25minutes). Buy your own water, beers, or so. Hotel don't have roomservice, and the prices ob the hotel are extremly high.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StrawberryC
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Feb 15, 2014

Awesome

I really enjoyed myself at this hotel. From my room to the resort area it was really nice and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask your hotel about local attractions.. You will so much fun..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Efpc
Business
Santa Isabel, Puerto Rico
Jan 28, 2014

HONEYMOON

EVERYTHING IT'S EXCELLENT!!! BUT ITS EMPLOYEES ARE THE BEST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

OLD SAN JUAN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joee j
Business
Jackson, Ms
Jan 26, 2014

very nice hotel

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel! VERY nice staff. Very clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bbbb2
Business
New york
Jan 22, 2014

Aged hotel overdue for renovations

Hotel itself must have been a fine place 20-30 years ago (which is by my estimate the last time any work on it was done), but it's simply out of repair and desperately needs a paint job (at the very least). Other then that, rooms are of decent size (although not really large), beds are reasonably comfortable, it's about 45min walk from Old San Juan; beach isn't much to brag about so if a nice beach is important to you, this isn't the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marvinjeep
Business
union city, ca
Jan 22, 2014

family trip

Excellent ocean view. Great ambiance. Staff was very helpful. Quick room service. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sorry drive to old San Juan and Castillo San Felipe del Morro. Well worth the visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsAmandaJane
Business
Worcester, MA
Jan 21, 2014

Beautiful location for honeymoon

Had an awesome time here and every view was breathtaking Pros Great location (close to old san juan and downtown san juan) Great beach for snorkeling (hotel provided equipment for a small charge) oh make sure to check out poster of what animals are in the area so you aren't caught off guard like I was Awesome pools Good casino The carbide cafe has amazing sandwiches and loved that they had a Denny's Cons Not great quality on the tv's in the room, I hurt my foot on the last day so had to stay in and remote wouldn't work to order a movie, called and it took someone over an hour to come up (didn't really speak much English) and pretty much said there was nothing he could do at least I think lol Radio in room didn't work either Beach is also open to public so it can get crowed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a walmart about a mile away, to stock up on snacks or whatever else you need and I took a cab back. The guy that check receipts as you leave called one for me which was very nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top