$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

The Condado Plaza Hilton

4 stars
999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
441 reviews
Can't wait to visit again !!!

Excellent staff clean beautiful views good food you will love it !!! See full review

  • Randz
  • Nov 7, 2014
Pureto Rico

every thing you need is in walking distance. Staff is great and the area is perfect you will have a... See full review

  • orsogna33
  • Nov 4, 2014
Nestled between Condado Lagoon and the Atlantic Ocean, the Hilton Condado Plaza offers spectacular views of San Juan, Puerto Rico. Test your luck at the on-site casino, or taste some international cuisine in one of the hotel’s five restaurants. On lazy days, guests can lounge around by the lovely, oasis-like pool and absorb the ocean panoramas, or take a dip with the kids in the toddlers’ pool. Feeling adventurous? Use the hotel’s launch pad for watersports, where you can go kayaking and snorkeling.
Key Facts
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 4 sparkling outdoor pools
  • 18 meeting rooms
  • Outdoor areas with ocean views
  • On-site casino
Neighborhood
Situated in the heart of San Juan, guests are a short walk away from cafes and cobblestone alleys, bustling shops, restaurants, bars, fascinating museums and pristine beaches. Business travelers will appreciate being close to the Puerto Rico Convention Center, and the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is also only a couple of minutes away. Visitors in the mood for a stroll through a rainforest can take a trip to El Yunque, only a 45-minute drive away.
Hints and tips
For the best views of the shoreline, ask for a room in the Ocean Tower.

When going on daily trips, book your cab from the hotel—as these all run on a set price—and alleviate any worries about getting overcharged.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Condado Plaza Hilton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.5 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.5 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.4 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.4 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (441)

Ratings and reviews for The Condado Plaza Hilton

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
441 out of 441
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zimm Zimm
Business
North Carolina
May 18, 2014

Nice Getaway for two

We where over very satisfied with our trip. We loved the room and had a great view. The only thing we had to complain about was not the fault of the hotel or staff, it was the airport next to the hotel the flights start soon as the clock hits 6am and they fly right over the hotel, and a low level. Other then that had a great time I would love to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you stay at the hotel and want to go two old San Juan I would take the bus, the cost is only .75 cents per person and you have to have change only the bus does not take dollar bills. and it would save you a taxi trip of $ 15.00

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MELudlow
Business
Easy Hampton, NY
May 15, 2014

Totally worth it!

This hotel was perfect. The rooms were comfortable, the employees were helpful and friendly, and everything is only a short drive away. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie81
Business
New Jersey
May 14, 2014

wonderful trip

Lovely hotel. Clean, safe, fun and lots of things within the location to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sgt Glory
Business
Nashville
May 13, 2014

Over priced for a lower end average hotel

Stayed two nights. Checked in, given a room that had not been cleaned. They moved us to another room. The room was average size but the bathroom was very cramped. The bed was comfortable. The building suffers water leak problems. Skim coating and paint from ceiling was on the hallway carpet when we checked in and was still there when we checked out.probably will not stay at a Hilton property in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Over priced and average quality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ebrea
Business
Boston, MA
May 6, 2014

great getaway

This hotel is incredible. The beach and all 4 pools are clean and nice. I am already planning to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ajskfhoeiroire
Business
Minnesota
Apr 26, 2014

Nice Place

Stayed here two nights before going to Fajardo. Beach area is nice. Beach chairs are old and many broke or uncomfortable. The room was nice and clean but nothing special. The walk to Old San Juan was VERY long and would need to take a cab. Overall, average stay and place was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BostonGirl22
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 22, 2014

Condado Plaza Hilton

The location of this hotel was perfect for us. Just outside Old San Juan and on Ashford Avenue which has a lot of restaurants. The hotel itself was very busy and the staff was very friendly and attentive. It could use some rehab/updating but overall it was nice. The negatives were: (1) the carpet in the room had not been vaccumed when we arrived and had pieces of trash and paperclips on it from the previous guests. (2) the climate control in the room only seemed to work on "cold". The AC seemed to always be on high which made our room very cold. We actually shut it off. (3) the free wifi only worked for a few minutes at a time, regardless of where you were on the property (4) the shower leaked because the shower door did not shut all the way. We had to keep everything off the floor (closet is in the bathroom). Positives: (1) friendly staff (2) amazing ocean views (3) great saltwater pool. Overall, it was a decent stay. There are many other hotels on Ashford Avenue so if we go back we may stay at one of those but I would also stay at the Condado Plaza Hilton again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tennisgurl
Business
Mobile, AL
Apr 12, 2014

5 night stay

The staff at this hotel needs some work on hospitality! They seem to be annoyed by the guests asking for something and the bar and restaurant prices here and everywhere in San Juan are too high!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Yunke zip line is worth it! Great guys and much fun. That was the highlight of our trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom w
Business
queens,ny
Apr 9, 2014

great getaway

Our getaway was for girls only, my daughters and me. We were able to fulfill many of our wishes. The hotel's location made it easy to walk to Old San Juan. The staff was very attentive, advising us how to have a day trip when the regular business wasn't able to accommodate us, holding doors, hailing cabs, and advising us on safety and smart traveling. Restaurants abound on Ashford and we walked to many of them. This is a great spot to moor with the waves heard over the a/c as we drifted off to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

A walk to el Morro, past gardens, and beautiful buildings and sights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candye The First Timer
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 1, 2014

First Date/First Getaway

This hotel was amazing!!!!! Not only were the staff helpful but being surrounded by all the helpful locals was great. We had a city view room on the 7th floor which over looked the lagoon and city. The view was spectacular. We didn't dine at any of the restaurants but we were definetly surrounded by many amazing places to dine. "Wakiki" and "Perurrican" to name a few are just a 10 minute walk down Ashford Ave. I recommend this hotel to any first timers in Puerto Rico. The pools and beach were just what we were looking for. Although the beach was small there is a larger one just a minutes walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top