$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Condado Plaza Hilton

4 stars
View map of 999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Condado Plaza Hilton

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
514 out of 514
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bmore4321
Business
san juan ,Puerto rica
Sep 9, 2014

couples getaway

experience was ok , room clean but still thought it lacked personality,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puerto rica is expensive in food, fast food maybe the best approach, wasn't thrilled with the prices of dining out with food that had little taste

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lostinlove
Business
Georgia
Sep 5, 2014

a great time.

We had an amazing time in San Juan. Staff was wonderful with the exception of one or two that might have been having a bad day. The parking garage was an unexpected expense at 17.00 per day. But overall it was a great stay. Enjoyed all the pools, the beach, and the casino. The room was clean and comfy even though there was no microwave. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gdon86
Business
san juan Puerto rico
Sep 3, 2014

Condado Hotel

The staff at the hotel were helpful and nice. Great place to book at if you like live music and late night partying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time venture
Business
chicago, il
Aug 18, 2014

non stop enjoyment

Any festival or event, my partner and I went to. There was so much to do in and around the hotel. Best strip to stay in. Only wish the rooms had microwaves as we tried so many restaurants but couldn't reheat left overs. The bathrooms were a little small but effective nonetheless. We had bay view which was fantastic from the room we were in. Didn't get the crazy winds from the ocean but a good breeze to relax on the balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
June H
Business
New York
Aug 17, 2014

Love San Juan

My husband and I had a wonderful time in San Juan our stay at The Condado Palaza Hilton was very comfortable, we visited Old San Juan, got the bus right out the hotel, we ranted car and drove to the rain forest a must see! we also took a bus right out side the hotel to the Bacardi factory. The food at the hotel was excellent but over price, love the beach our bed was so comfortable and clean, good location. We will recommend the Candado Palaza , San Juan is a beautiful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Raices in Old San Juan Great food, get your moneys worth

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cold leftovers
Business
pitt,pa
Aug 16, 2014

honeymoon

Okay for a four star, but nothing special. Pool and lagoon beach cozy and convienient, wish room had microwave and tub/jacuzzi it was king with ocean view upgrade...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Casa Lola was excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First timer in san juan
Business
San Juan, PR
Aug 16, 2014

horrible service!

The hotel was beautiful but the staff were horrible. The staff did not restock or clean the room until the 3rd day, no one ever answered the phone, the front desk always had a line and only one person working there, I called for more towels and complained to the front desk and still couldn't receive clean towels. I had to find a room attendant myself and basically demand towels because at first they just said the would call and let someone know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan is a must see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Perez's
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 16, 2014

Best Vacation Ever

The people and staff are so friendly and very welcoming. The hotel is incredible, from the private beach, to the outdoor pool, swim up bar, to the wrap around outdoor deck it offers with amazing views. This will be the hotel my husband and I will stay at every time we visit Puert Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curly girl
Business
NYC
Aug 7, 2014

Needed Retreat

I've stayed at this hotel before and have always enjoyed my time there. The hotel is in a great location, surrounded by plenty of delicious restaurants. The staff is very attentive and the hotel is beautiful, modern and well maintained. My only issue is that when you book a deal this travel website (purchasing the hotel and flight together) the hotel usually puts you in the adjacent building and not in the main building. This is unfortunate since the rooms in the main building are more spacious and have much better bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Marmalade restaurant is a must, so is Bar Gitano and Jose Enrique restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
garciasgirl
Business
columbia, sc
Aug 5, 2014

Perfect Hotel for Couples

So glad we did a lot of research and chose this hotel. This hotel is divided into two buildings across the street from one another, but there is a corridor that you can walk across on the second floor to get to the other side. The main lobby is beautifully designed with an escalator up to the second floor which is wonderful because the elevators are always packed if you are simply trying to get to the casino, restaurant, or corridor. Primarily we chose Condado Plaza for its great location in the Condado area. It is within walking distance to many shops, restaurants, bars, and a small beach is located beside the hotel. We walked to the Moon Bar and had drinks. We also had drinks at the Marriott hotel where there was salsa dancing with live salsa bands. There are also plenty of Walgreen's stores in the area in case you need anything. Lots of American and authentic cuisines to choose from. Starbucks and a Denny's are located in the hotel along with a bars, a lounge, a casino, and 2 other restaurants. Pool with a massage area are also amazing features. The hotel is super clean and has a modern, updated decor. The staff was friendly, attentive and quick to respond to my requests. My boyfriend and I relaxed on our balcony with drinks looking down on the strip and the beach. We also went zip lining and snorkeling on a remote island tour. These activities were also booked through this website. We had a blast and I highly recommend booking those activities in advance to avoid booking at the hotel at the last minute. We also rented a car for one day and drove to Luquillo Beach which was crowded on 4 July but awesome since we went camping there with family. They also sell much cheaper souvenirs there than in the tourist area of Condado. I can't think of anything that would have made my stay better other than staying 10 days instead of 6. The tv was on the small side but modern and matched the decor. We didn't care because we didn't watch much tv anyway. I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel and will definitely be back next year. In comparison to other places I have stayed in, it is right up to par with other 4 star hotels, except the daily parking rate is cheaper compared to what I have paid in Atlanta and Charlotte. As far as for families I would not recommend this hotel especially if you have small children. With the loud, drunk people in the bars, casino, and small (but elegant) bathroom that we had it might not have been the best fit for a family. We had a king suite with no ocean view however, so I cannot speak for room size if a double bed is requested. There is a playground however on the beach and you can also rent kayaks from this hotel. We had a romantic setting for a perfect vacation and highly recommend for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Reserve rental car in advance ONLINE instead of walking in. The lines are extremely long especially on holidays and many were out of compact cars. Due to our hotel being located within walking distance of a lot of places we didn't see the need to rent a car at the time of booking this trip but regretted that when we decided at the last minute to drive and meet up with family at Luquillo Beach on 4 July. Waited an hour to get a rental! Book online with a familiar rental car company! Off brand was not a good customer service experience. Also, lots of drivers are wild and dont obey traffic laws in PR but are patient with pedestrians.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top