$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Condado Plaza Hilton

4 stars
View map of 999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Condado Plaza Hilton

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
515 out of 515
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mjgtraveler
Business
Virginia
Nov 5, 2014

Needs updates

This hotel is in a great location and has a nice beach and pool area, but the hotel itself is old and needs updates. I was surprised that it was not up to Hilton standards. very disappointed. Michael

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

La Concha hotel lobby bar... best in Condado until the Vanderbilt Hotel opens.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
orsogna33
Business
Astoria New York
Nov 4, 2014

Pureto Rico

every thing you need is in walking distance. Staff is great and the area is perfect you will have a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Resturant called BeBos on Louisa st

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anonymous 1014
Business
NA
Oct 12, 2014

More 3.5 star than 4 star.

Could tell that it was an older hotel from the peeling paint to carpeting in the hallway. Beach is nothing special and the sea wall obstructs the view of the beautiful blue water. Options for dining onsite are limited..unless you like Denny's. And a good half mile walk to anything else. For the price a little to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
honeymoondelight
Business
Milwaukee
Oct 9, 2014

Honeymoon

I enjoyed this hotel, it wasnt too shabby & it wasnt the best but it was nice in general!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Go to dennyd, it has a bar & food is awesome, it isnt like dennys at home

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dlthemoon
Business
Los Angeles California
Oct 9, 2014

Condado plaza hilton

Over all it was good. Staff was not overly helpful. They seem to just do the minimum when called upon. I was told the pool was 24 hours and then when I actually used it past 10pm I was told to be quiet by the gaurd when we were really keeping the noise down already. The last thing that bothered me was the resort fees not disclosed to me until check out so that $200 hold on your credit, don't expect to get that back. My "fees" were well over $100. Actually they gave me a discount for 2 days off and it was still $120 that's why the value rating on this is so low. I actually stayed at the ritz Carlton in pr last year for less after the fees were tacked on. Fun place to stay, beach is really small but pool is nice, to find the real price add on about $40-$50 per night on top of what your booking price is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Spend time in old San Juan. It's really beautiful there. Lots of historic things to see during the day and at night the locals will party with you till the sun comes up. I've been to pr 3 times and old San Juan never disappoints. For night life hit San SebastiƔn street for cool bars filled with locals and travelers from around the world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drax
Business
BVI
Oct 6, 2014

Excellent, as usual

We have now stayed at this hotel on a number of occassions and have always enjoyed our stay. Excellent location and facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SEELO
Business
PEMBROKE PINES, FL
Sep 30, 2014

PARKING FEES

OVERALL THE HOTEL LOCATION AND CLEANLINESS WAS GREAT. COMPLAINT IS PAYING TO PARK IN THE HOTEL PARKING LOT WHERE YOU ARE STAYING IS NOT FARE TO GUEST ON VACATION. IT IS UNETHICAL AND A RIP OFF TO CHARGE $18.67 X (3) PER DAY. IF GOING TO SAN JUAN MEANS PAYING FOR PARKING AT THE HOTEL I WOULD'NT IT TO ANYONE. I GO TO BAHAMAS WHERE PARKING IS FREE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

TRY TO FIND A HOTEL TO STAY IN THAT DOES NOT CHARGE THEIR GUEST TO PARK.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BabyAby143
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 30, 2014

Great Couple Getaway Location

This hotel is great for anyone hoping to have a great time. The room was clean and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toyia
Business
New York City by
Sep 24, 2014

Great Family get away

Loved the hotel & stuff will be returning in December with more family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FTLAUDERDALEBOUND
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 14, 2014

Great Hotel - Great Location

I had a great time at this hotel from 9/4 - 9/13/2014. It is a nice hotel located in the heart of Condado. The hotel staff was friendly for the most part, although the Concierge ,Bell Hop, and Cafe staff were not that friendly even though I stayed there for more than 10 days, they did not know my name and did not greet me warmly when they saw me. The pool staff were really great and very friendly. The room was nice with modern amenities. I would recommend booking when offering 25% off and daily breakfast included, which was a very good American style breakfast. The lobby bar and lounge were nice but did not have a crowd so the hotel needs to work on driving more customers there so that a nightlife experience can be had, like other hotels which is a 5 min walk from the Condado Plaza

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of good restaurants nearby but if you like fine dining I would recommend the Budha Thai restaurant which is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Food is excellent, although very pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top