$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

The Condado Plaza Hilton

4 stars
999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
441 reviews
Can't wait to visit again !!!

Excellent staff clean beautiful views good food you will love it !!! See full review

  • Randz
  • Nov 7, 2014
Pureto Rico

every thing you need is in walking distance. Staff is great and the area is perfect you will have a... See full review

  • orsogna33
  • Nov 4, 2014
Nestled between Condado Lagoon and the Atlantic Ocean, the Hilton Condado Plaza offers spectacular views of San Juan, Puerto Rico. Test your luck at the on-site casino, or taste some international cuisine in one of the hotel’s five restaurants. On lazy days, guests can lounge around by the lovely, oasis-like pool and absorb the ocean panoramas, or take a dip with the kids in the toddlers’ pool. Feeling adventurous? Use the hotel’s launch pad for watersports, where you can go kayaking and snorkeling.
Key Facts
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 4 sparkling outdoor pools
  • 18 meeting rooms
  • Outdoor areas with ocean views
  • On-site casino
Neighborhood
Situated in the heart of San Juan, guests are a short walk away from cafes and cobblestone alleys, bustling shops, restaurants, bars, fascinating museums and pristine beaches. Business travelers will appreciate being close to the Puerto Rico Convention Center, and the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is also only a couple of minutes away. Visitors in the mood for a stroll through a rainforest can take a trip to El Yunque, only a 45-minute drive away.
Hints and tips
For the best views of the shoreline, ask for a room in the Ocean Tower.

When going on daily trips, book your cab from the hotel—as these all run on a set price—and alleviate any worries about getting overcharged.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Condado Plaza Hilton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.5 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.5 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.4 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.4 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (441)

Ratings and reviews for The Condado Plaza Hilton

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
441 out of 441
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jersey meets Florida
Business
New Jersey
Jul 14, 2014

Beautiful weekend trip

I went to this hotel for a weekend getaway with my boyfriend and it was amazing. The hotel is huge and beautiful and has everything that you would ever need. The room was amazing with an ocean view and a balcony. We spent most of our time by the pool which had amazing staff who would serve us drinks from the bar. I just left and can't wait to plan another stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would recommend that you walk a little down the street from the hotel to dine at hacienda which has an ocean view and amazing food. Also, wikiki has amazing food and is right next door to hacienda.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A. Valen
Business
San Juan
Jul 13, 2014

Great getaway

Great location just make sure you ask for the ocean view better view and better side of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car to get to all the sit seeing. Mostly everything is free if you can just find all of the locations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raulo
Business
San Juan, PR
Jul 8, 2014

Bad Food

Drinks at the Pool Bar are already mix from a local Cheep gas station drinks "Gasolina" and they charge them like the real Thing $$$$. Was very disappointed with the Food at Cafe Caribe. Ordered a Flank Stake Sandwich and it was little pieces of the steak on a cheese American sauce "terrible". No human touch on the Check inn, no welcome or smile, just a "May I See your ID" very disappointed! Good Modern decor is the only good thing about the Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoachC
Business
chicago
Jun 19, 2014

great hotel.. friendly staff

Great hotel and staff. Very modern look. However, the bathroom was very small and the view of the city wasn't as good because it was blocked by building parts. The location was outstanding. 24 hour access to the pool. The fact that you can get access to all the great sites, beach fronts, and stores was the best part. Would stay here again just in a different room preferably on the 5 or 6 floor. Say no to the 3rd floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down Ashford street, there is a lot to see. And get to old san juan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kanena
Business
Douglasville , ga
Jun 10, 2014

Birthday getaway

I had stayed at con dado plaza hotel previously this time around was just okay the staff at the desk weren't all that friendly seemed a little aggravated and short with me. I lost an earring in the pool and no one even bothered to take my name down in case pool cleaner found it . Location is great you can hop on bus right in front of hotel. Rooms were clean except sheer curtain had stains on it. Activities staff was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel decent price and good rooms staffs attitude needs some adjusting but It wasn't that bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bus sto in front of hotel only75 cents and runs frequently to and from old San Juan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TanyaV
Business
Flushing, NY
Jun 9, 2014

Expensive Hotel

I walked in and yes the lobby was what I had saw in the photos but it smelled like mildew. The front desk employees were friendly and quickly checked me in. I went to my room, I was a little disappointed that I was assigned to a balcony with the street view and not an ocean view but it was clean. I found the hotel very expensive. If you're looking for something economical this is not the place to stay. The pool was nothing like in the photos. They were very small and the slide was more like a kiddie slide. They had a deejay playing the same music day after day and the day that I left 6/8/14 there was an event for some association and they were very loud and rowdy and screaming all through the lobby. Thought I was in the hood for a minute there. Overall it was a pretty hotel but if you're looking to save a few bucks this is not the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking for great economical food, take the 53 or 21 bus for 75 cents to the Old San Juan. Go to 251 San Justo if you're not familiar with the streets you can ask anyone there. People are very friendly and more than willing to help. The place is called Manolin and it offers great food for half the price :))

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benjamin123
Business
San Juan PR
Jun 7, 2014

One night getaway

Very nice!!! Terrific experience! Can't wait to go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hailey808
Business
San Marcos, TX
May 22, 2014

pretty good

For a resort, the hotel was very fairly priced. The room was large and spacious and had a beautiful bathroom with an all glass shower in the middle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The resort charges $18 a day for parking! But there is a lot that charges $8 a day right next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SinBori
Business
New York City
May 21, 2014

Nice

It was a really great location and staff was nice nothing amazing, I loved everything about it except the music that was playing in the pool area, we're in Puerto Rico, why are we listening to old 90's English music. I want Spanish music or at least a mix of everything. It was really boring in the lounge area on weekends I think they should make it more live with better music as well. Everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you eat at the hotel or drink they will charge you a lot more. Go outside the hotel or outside the tourist area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Msjlwms
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 20, 2014

Great Hotel

Very comfortable, great location, overall great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top