$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

The Condado Plaza Hilton

4 stars
View map of 999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Condado Plaza Hilton

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
509 out of 509
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B'flySunChild
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Jan 6, 2010

Luxury - Not so much . . .

The hotel is divided into two towers. One side of one tower overlooks the lagoon and the city (not so pleasant due to grafitti sprayed abandoned buildings). One side on each of the two towers overlook the congested street. One tower allows for a slight view of the beach, the other tower shows the lagoon and the city. Only one side of one tower allows for a full beach view - it's worth the money to get the beach view as it cuts down on the street level noise and construstion views. The strip is filled with abandoned buildings, but if you walk about one mile you will find upscale stores/restaurants that are worth the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepared to walk or pay taxi fare ($30 round trip)to dine in other areas. Try (i) Budathai near the Marriott; (ii) Koko in the San Juan Hotel and Casino; and (iii) Sofia in Old San Juan. Fabulous dining experiences.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan
Jan 1, 2010

One word - Amazing

I just got back, and this is the best resort I have stayed at. The location is amazing, the food and drinks were great, and the staff was top-notch. Everyone I meet, from the night manager to the check in clerks to the bartenders to the doorman, EVERYONE was outstanding with their service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
New Years Family!
Business
puerto rico
Jan 1, 2010

Not a good experience!!!!

Not good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Dec 29, 2009

Condado Plaza hotel

We only stayed one night but ussed the pools and hot tub. We loved the slide at the pool. The scenery was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 29, 2009

November 2009

Outside hot tub (laguana building)was inoperable most of the time - only from 12-5pm daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GA Rose
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 14, 2009

Fabulous getaway

The Conrad San Juan is a beautifully decorated hotel with trendy atmosphere and wonderful amenities. We stayed in a ocean view room which had contemporary design and breathtaking views from the balcony. I had a massage at the pool area in front of the ocean, which was nice, but I wished there were a full service spa. The hotel is centrally located where you can walk down urban Ashford Avenue to restaurants and shops while only a short taxi drive to historic Old San Juan. The hotel also offers a variety of excursions at reasonable prices. The employees, who were bilingual, were friendly and helpful. Even though we had an enjoyable stay, we did have a problem with Housekeeping. After cleaning our room, the housekeeper did not replace our bath towels and regular coffee - on 2 different days. The first day, I called Housekeeping five times in 2 hours. My husband had to go to Starbucks to get himself some coffee and then to the pool to get us some towels. After I took a shower, I went to the Front Desk to talk to a manager. For my inconvenience, the manager credited me a $26 charge that I had from the pool area. Shortly afterward, a bell man brought us 3 towels and 2 packs of coffee. The second time the housekeeper did not replace our towels, I called Housekeeping and then waited an hour and 15 minutes before I called again. Within 15 minutes, a worker brought us more towels. As irritating as that was, the Conrad hotel compensated me well when I checked out by crediting me the resort fees as well as a room service charge. Despite my problem with Housekeeping, I highly recommend the Conrad San Juan. Overall, the hotel gives good customer service by trying to keep their customers happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
delran nj
Nov 12, 2009

the best

my husband and i went on our honeymoon and stayed at the conrad hotel. let me start by saying this hotel is so wonderful. the view was great we saw both beaches on both end from our hotel room. the food was wonderful and the staff was very friendly. the price was good. i can't wait till next year we plan on going back with some friends to show them the good time we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nesdab
Business
miami fl
Nov 6, 2009

Exellent

exellent for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda and Colin
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 4, 2009

Beautiful hotel!

We stayed at the Conrad for two nights after returning from a cruise. We loved it! The lobby area is gorgeous..very modern. Rooms are very spacious and the four pools are wonderful. We got a great deal for this hotel and can't wait to go back! (We also stayed at the Caribe Hilton one day prior to our cruise and it is a great hotel as well-beautiful, nice pools and rooms. The Conrad has much more around it though.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several awesome restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk of the hotel. Check out Ropa Vieja for good seafood and local food. Try the stuffed plaintains...i think they are called monfangos? Also, check out a great bar/restaurant called Waiters...it will surprise you. My fiance swears by their baby back ribs...says they are the best he's ever had!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Armel
Business
North Carolina
Nov 1, 2009

The Good,The Bad and The Mold

All in all,trip was not all I expected.Alot of contruction going on.Alot of buildings needing renovation,alot more traffic than I thought.Staff at Conrad was Great,But just wiping down walls with clorox does not cure the problem with Mold it is only a surface fix.Need to Fix Water Problem Behind Walls and then Paint with A semi Gloss Paint to Help Keep it at Bay.I did like the fact that the Conrad had a view of the ocean,the lagoon and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If You Can Get A Promo,Where You Can Get Any Meal Free,Take It.If Not Look To Spend At Least $19,For two eggs,bacon ,hashbrowns and toast.Juice and Coffee $3 a glass,also sodas run you $2 or more in the vending machines

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top