$198 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

The Condado Plaza Hilton

4 stars
999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
441 reviews
Can't wait to visit again !!!

Excellent staff clean beautiful views good food you will love it !!! See full review

  • Randz
  • Nov 7, 2014
Pureto Rico

every thing you need is in walking distance. Staff is great and the area is perfect you will have a... See full review

  • orsogna33
  • Nov 4, 2014
Nestled between Condado Lagoon and the Atlantic Ocean, the Hilton Condado Plaza offers spectacular views of San Juan, Puerto Rico. Test your luck at the on-site casino, or taste some international cuisine in one of the hotel’s five restaurants. On lazy days, guests can lounge around by the lovely, oasis-like pool and absorb the ocean panoramas, or take a dip with the kids in the toddlers’ pool. Feeling adventurous? Use the hotel’s launch pad for watersports, where you can go kayaking and snorkeling.
Key Facts
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 4 sparkling outdoor pools
  • 18 meeting rooms
  • Outdoor areas with ocean views
  • On-site casino
Neighborhood
Situated in the heart of San Juan, guests are a short walk away from cafes and cobblestone alleys, bustling shops, restaurants, bars, fascinating museums and pristine beaches. Business travelers will appreciate being close to the Puerto Rico Convention Center, and the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is also only a couple of minutes away. Visitors in the mood for a stroll through a rainforest can take a trip to El Yunque, only a 45-minute drive away.
Hints and tips
For the best views of the shoreline, ask for a room in the Ocean Tower.

When going on daily trips, book your cab from the hotel—as these all run on a set price—and alleviate any worries about getting overcharged.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Condado Plaza Hilton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.5 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.5 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.4 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.4 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (441)

Ratings and reviews for The Condado Plaza Hilton

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
441 out of 441
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Britain, CT
Aug 24, 2009

Conrad Hotel

not a lot to do around the hotel, no beach, just a cove. Pools were ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
Aug 24, 2009

Good location

Was my first visit to Puerto Rico, I did not want to be at the Hotel all the time, so I walked arround the city and visit all the places near the Hotel. I hoped to see nice peoples and a very good shoppings and restaurants, but I was wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington, IL
Aug 23, 2009

Nice Hotel!

The grounds and view of the ocean were great, the pictures of the hotel are a little misleading because they make the rooms look a little larger than they are but all in all it is a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gatorterp
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 20, 2009

Good potential but disappointing service

While the room was clean, and the hotel ideally situated and with excellent facilities, the hotel staff at check-in seemed a little clueless as to the proper protocol regarding customer service and accommodating reservations correctly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Aug 15, 2009

Relaxing San Juan vacation

The staff was very friendly. The service was excellent. I'm an avid ping pong player and the staff was willing to play with me. The room was nice eventhough it didn't have a good view. Very colorful. I guess it's typical of puerto Rico. The area around the hotel was not that much fun but it was quite. there was an extra resort fee of 14% a day that was not mentioned until we arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ropa Vieja. Excellent food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 14, 2009

Excellent Accomodations !

Our 2nd visit to Conrad Condado Hotel. Excellent location great restaurants in and nearby the hotel. We had an ocean vista room which was spacious with an amazing view of the ocean and pools, received a great massage in a hut on the ocean will be back and would highly recommend anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

I would strongly recommend if renting a car to do it at the car rental in the hotel instead of the airport. Which can be time consuming in picking up and dropping off. Much more convenient to pick or drop right at the hotel and take short cab drive to airport 5/10 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deja1903
Business
Oyster Bay, NY
Aug 13, 2009

hotel is beautiful!!!

Me n my husband visited Condado Plaza in July and loved it!!! we are planning to go back with the kids in November. The hotel and room was spotless!!! Great location & service. We also enjoyed the casino on the late nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RICKAROO
Business
MIDDLE VILLAGE, NY
Aug 10, 2009

OUR HONEYMOON

WHILE ON OUR HONEYMOON, WE ENJOYED THE POOL, THE JACUZZI EVERY DAY. WE ATTENDED THE CASINO EVERY NIGHT AFTER DINNER. WE WENT OUT FOR WALKS, AND BASICALLY ENJOYED THE TIME TOGETHER. STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL, OUR ORIGINAL ROOM HAD NO ELECTRICITY FOR 2 NIGHTS, AND RECEPTION WAS HELPFUL ENOUGH TO GIVE US ANOTHER ROOM WITH A OCEAN FRONT VIEW IMMEDIATLY. JUST THAT THE BATHROOMS WERE TOGETHER WITH THE REFRIGERATOR AND KITCHEN APPLIANCES WERE NOT PLEASING TO US. WE ALSO WISHED THAT THE BEACH WAS DIRECTLY WITH THE OCEAN, INSTEAD OF THE SIDE WITH BY THE BRIDGE. OUR HONEYMOON WAS FUN OVER ALL, AND WERE MORE THAN SATISFIED WITH OUR STAY. I PERSONALLY STAYED AT THE MARRIOT 10 YEARS AGO WITH MY PARENTS AND OUR STAY THERE WAS PHENOMENAL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 6, 2009

great experience

Great location, very good food, it was very clean and nice view from my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san juan puerto rico
Aug 2, 2009

incredible beach resort

Great, beautiful and fun. first class hotel, increidble deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top