$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

The Condado Plaza Hilton

4 stars
999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
441 reviews
Can't wait to visit again !!!

Excellent staff clean beautiful views good food you will love it !!! See full review

  • Randz
  • Nov 7, 2014
Pureto Rico

every thing you need is in walking distance. Staff is great and the area is perfect you will have a... See full review

  • orsogna33
  • Nov 4, 2014
Nestled between Condado Lagoon and the Atlantic Ocean, the Hilton Condado Plaza offers spectacular views of San Juan, Puerto Rico. Test your luck at the on-site casino, or taste some international cuisine in one of the hotel’s five restaurants. On lazy days, guests can lounge around by the lovely, oasis-like pool and absorb the ocean panoramas, or take a dip with the kids in the toddlers’ pool. Feeling adventurous? Use the hotel’s launch pad for watersports, where you can go kayaking and snorkeling.
Key Facts
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 4 sparkling outdoor pools
  • 18 meeting rooms
  • Outdoor areas with ocean views
  • On-site casino
Neighborhood
Situated in the heart of San Juan, guests are a short walk away from cafes and cobblestone alleys, bustling shops, restaurants, bars, fascinating museums and pristine beaches. Business travelers will appreciate being close to the Puerto Rico Convention Center, and the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is also only a couple of minutes away. Visitors in the mood for a stroll through a rainforest can take a trip to El Yunque, only a 45-minute drive away.
Hints and tips
For the best views of the shoreline, ask for a room in the Ocean Tower.

When going on daily trips, book your cab from the hotel—as these all run on a set price—and alleviate any worries about getting overcharged.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Condado Plaza Hilton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.5 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.5 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.4 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.4 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (441)

Ratings and reviews for The Condado Plaza Hilton

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
441 out of 441
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
honeymoondelight
Business
Milwaukee
Oct 9, 2014

Honeymoon

I enjoyed this hotel, it wasnt too shabby & it wasnt the best but it was nice in general!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Go to dennyd, it has a bar & food is awesome, it isnt like dennys at home

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dlthemoon
Business
Los Angeles California
Oct 9, 2014

Condado plaza hilton

Over all it was good. Staff was not overly helpful. They seem to just do the minimum when called upon. I was told the pool was 24 hours and then when I actually used it past 10pm I was told to be quiet by the gaurd when we were really keeping the noise down already. The last thing that bothered me was the resort fees not disclosed to me until check out so that $200 hold on your credit, don't expect to get that back. My "fees" were well over $100. Actually they gave me a discount for 2 days off and it was still $120 that's why the value rating on this is so low. I actually stayed at the ritz Carlton in pr last year for less after the fees were tacked on. Fun place to stay, beach is really small but pool is nice, to find the real price add on about $40-$50 per night on top of what your booking price is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Spend time in old San Juan. It's really beautiful there. Lots of historic things to see during the day and at night the locals will party with you till the sun comes up. I've been to pr 3 times and old San Juan never disappoints. For night life hit San Sebastián street for cool bars filled with locals and travelers from around the world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drax
Business
BVI
Oct 6, 2014

Excellent, as usual

We have now stayed at this hotel on a number of occassions and have always enjoyed our stay. Excellent location and facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SEELO
Business
PEMBROKE PINES, FL
Sep 30, 2014

PARKING FEES

OVERALL THE HOTEL LOCATION AND CLEANLINESS WAS GREAT. COMPLAINT IS PAYING TO PARK IN THE HOTEL PARKING LOT WHERE YOU ARE STAYING IS NOT FARE TO GUEST ON VACATION. IT IS UNETHICAL AND A RIP OFF TO CHARGE $18.67 X (3) PER DAY. IF GOING TO SAN JUAN MEANS PAYING FOR PARKING AT THE HOTEL I WOULD'NT IT TO ANYONE. I GO TO BAHAMAS WHERE PARKING IS FREE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

TRY TO FIND A HOTEL TO STAY IN THAT DOES NOT CHARGE THEIR GUEST TO PARK.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FTLAUDERDALEBOUND
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 14, 2014

Great Hotel - Great Location

I had a great time at this hotel from 9/4 - 9/13/2014. It is a nice hotel located in the heart of Condado. The hotel staff was friendly for the most part, although the Concierge ,Bell Hop, and Cafe staff were not that friendly even though I stayed there for more than 10 days, they did not know my name and did not greet me warmly when they saw me. The pool staff were really great and very friendly. The room was nice with modern amenities. I would recommend booking when offering 25% off and daily breakfast included, which was a very good American style breakfast. The lobby bar and lounge were nice but did not have a crowd so the hotel needs to work on driving more customers there so that a nightlife experience can be had, like other hotels which is a 5 min walk from the Condado Plaza

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of good restaurants nearby but if you like fine dining I would recommend the Budha Thai restaurant which is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Food is excellent, although very pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big red guy
Business
rocky mount, nc
Sep 11, 2014

Great place, friendly staff

I had a really good time here. And it was definitely worth the price!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely go to Old San Juan! The forts and castle were amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First timer pr
Business
Detroit, michigan
Sep 9, 2014

Friendly staff, great location and beautiful view.

No complaints. Would definitely visit again. Ocean view suite was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bmore4321
Business
san juan ,Puerto rica
Sep 9, 2014

couples getaway

experience was ok , room clean but still thought it lacked personality,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puerto rica is expensive in food, fast food maybe the best approach, wasn't thrilled with the prices of dining out with food that had little taste

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lostinlove
Business
Georgia
Sep 5, 2014

a great time.

We had an amazing time in San Juan. Staff was wonderful with the exception of one or two that might have been having a bad day. The parking garage was an unexpected expense at 17.00 per day. But overall it was a great stay. Enjoyed all the pools, the beach, and the casino. The room was clean and comfy even though there was no microwave. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gdon86
Business
san juan Puerto rico
Sep 3, 2014

Condado Hotel

The staff at the hotel were helpful and nice. Great place to book at if you like live music and late night partying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top