The Condado Plaza Hilton ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$199
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 2, 2016 Check-out: Mar 4, 2016

First Date/First Getaway

Would recommend Tue, Apr 1, 2014
This hotel was amazing!!!!! Not only were the staff helpful but being surrounded by all the helpful locals was great. We had a city view room on the 7th floor which over looked the lagoon and city. The view was spectacular. We didn't dine at any of the restaurants but we were definetly surrounded by many amazing places to dine. "Wakiki" and "Perurrican" to name a few are just a 10 minute walk down Ashford Ave. I recommend this hotel to any first timers in Puerto Rico. The pools and beach were just what we were looking for. Although the beach was small there is a larger one just a minutes walk away.

| Philadelphia, PA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

great couples getaway

Would recommend Mon, Mar 24, 2014
We had a great time at this hotel! Perfect for a couples vacation. We ate at the pool restaurant, and also at Pikayo. Pikayo was delicious! The tuna entrée was one of the best tuna dishes I have ever had. Also the cheese & chocolate soufflés were amazing! Also about a block away, we had an amazing meal at Ropa Vieja. For delicious drinks with a view, I would recommend the Vanderbilt hotel - also a short walk. At the hotel we paid the upgrade fee to have a room that overlooked the ocean in the main building - WELL worth the upgrade. Beautiful view from the balcony! The room was spacious and clean - the bathroom was also really nice. After reading some of these other reviews, I have to admit we were a little skeptical - but all of the staff members we encountered were friendly and helpful. The location was pretty good - not much beach, but we live near a beach so that wasn't a priority to us. We did walk through Condado and explore some of the restaurants in the area. If anything, all the hotspots were a short cab ride away. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Puerto Rico.

Dining

Take a cab to Jose Enrique... about 10 minute drive. Hands down the BEST food we ate on our trip to San Juan. Well worth the wait!!

| Tampa, FL Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

OH YEAH!!

Would recommend Sat, Mar 8, 2014
A six day getaway with childhood friends [we are now in our 60's!]. Did not know what to expect, with the vague reviews, but this hotel was perfect for us. The Ocean view room is a MUST [and THANK YOU Michelle Burns, guest relations, for getting us this...totally awesome!!!!] The room was beautiful, with a great baloney overlooking the ocean, housekeeping right on target [and we are self described as totally "disorganized slobs"...so sorry staff, but thank you for getting it back in shape!] The pools and adjacent beach were perfect after suffering through a terrible NYC winter..we would have settled for 60 degree weather but the sun shined through out, at 85 degrees and we were in heaven! The front desk was polite and accommodating..and quick! EVERY employee we meet was so polite and informative. TIPS: Eight noodle Bar, although a littler over priced, was one of the best Asian places I have been too.!..highly recommended! Bus to Old San Juan: Just outside the hotel [literally], for 75 cents. Unfortunately, they seem to be in a strike slowdown when we were there..frustrating...but hopefully things have changed now. Better than a $20 ride to the old town. Rent a car for a day or two: Enterprise is on the hotel property. We looked at tours to the rain forest and Luquillo beach..about $70 a person. Rent a car, for about $40 a day, and with 3 people.a bargain, and you travel at your own pace...and an adventure! Isle Verde: A BIG disappointment...wow, so "Jersey Shore"..glad we did not stay here, but great restaurants,,,LOVED the Metropole...go!! Down the block was a place called Rojas Viques [totally not their name],,but WOW, what great food and service...GO!! Literally one block...to the left. So go...I am a tough New Yorker but LOVED this place!!

| New York, NY Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great place to relax and see San Juan

Would recommend Fri, Mar 7, 2014
Wonderful hotel. Great staff. Good location. Will definitely be back.

| Fayetteville, NC Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

A decent value

Would recommend Thu, Mar 6, 2014
The Condado Plaza Hilton is getting a little rough around the edges, but it's priced appropriately for it. Our room was average for a decent hotel, and the location was excellent; close to the old part of San Juan, but still in the Condado district where there is good shopping, beaches, and restaurants. The Casino, if you like that sort of thing, is better than the casinos in some of the other hotels in terms of roominess and nice atmosphere. I wasn't a fan of the $50 per day resort charge (what is it for, exactly, when no services are provided for free?), but my understanding is that all the large beach hotels in the area do the same thing, so I can't really ding them for it. Drinks at the pool are small and expensive ($9 for a Piña Colada in a 10 or 12oz cup), and the bar staff were a little abrupt. The desk, door, and house staff were great, and the bartenders in the lobby bar were super friendly. The pool area plays extremely loud dance club music all day, so you'll want to get a hammock on the sea side of the hotel if you want to be able to talk to your companions while outside. It's nice on that side anyway, so that's not a huge issue, and some people like that sort of thing anyway I suppose. The Pikayo restaurant was vey nice, although expensive for what you get. The Ribeye I ordered was drowning in a very strong sauce that overpowered, rather than complimented, the meat, and my companion ordered medium but got medium rare (almost rare, in fact). It was a good meal, but worth perhaps $100, instead of the $150 we paid for two of us. A couple of times we asked the desk or door staff questions about the area, and we got excellent, helpful information about how to get where we were going, or what to do or see in the area. In summary, if you're looking for a high-quality hotel, you might want to pick something a little newer, but if you're looking for a decent hotel that is priced appropriately for what you get, in a good location, the Condado Plaza Hilton might be a good choice for you.

| Minneapolis Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

valentines week getaway for two

Would not recommend Wed, Mar 5, 2014
our experience at this hotel was ok. i was surprized to see not much nightlife on the condado strip near hotel..we called housekeeping for additional bedding.. never came..bathroom didn't have vent fans, also found bathroom a bit small.. the .concierge, and front desk staff, very helpful & friendly..although- we were NEVER INFORMED that the self parking daily vouchers( that we had to get validated) for supposedly free parking ..we found out at check out that we were billed almost $20 a day for parking -along with an additional "surprise" daily hotel fee!! nice time but sorry to say- i don't think we will be going there again..

Time saver

go to isla verde.. for dining.. nightlife..and beaches..beautiful..

| staten island, ny Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

the best place for a 5 year old and parents

Would recommend Tue, Feb 25, 2014
This is our second visit to the Condado Plaza; it's comfortable, affordable, perfectly located, and all the right stuff for a 5 year old and parents. The laguna side beach for kids, the pool, the water slide, all perfect for small children. The staff is simpatico and responsive; and throw in a cold Medalla, well it's cielito lindo!

Dining

Cafe Angel for the best authentic Puerto Rican food at affordable prices and a great wait staff; yeah if you want all the pomp and circumstance, go to Lola's, but you will be feliz para siempre at Angel's down the street in front of the La Concha hotel.

| Washington, D.C. Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Condado Plaza Hilton

Would recommend Sat, Feb 22, 2014
We got a package deal, flight & Hotel. We requested an upgraded room and wanted an ocean view, even if it was for a day or two, out of our 5 night stay. The Plaza said we were to get a city view and under no conditions would this change not even for a day. The Women at the desk was quite direct! So you can get a discount but do not expect the better rooms or a room you may want. You pay for what you get! Nice hotel anyway. Close to Town, Old San Juan, nice pool & beach. Service at local restaurant was vey good.

Dining

A few very nice restaurants near buy. Take the Bus to town it is only 75 cents, good places to eat in town also.

| Long Island, NY Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Perfect for what we were looking for.

Would recommend Sun, Feb 16, 2014
If you need fancy, high end amenities then this isn't for you. The Condado Plaza Hilton was great for what we were looking for; a beach, a pool bar, and a place to sleep at night. The hotel is dated, but the location and onsite beach were wonderful.

Money saver

Lots of value with a great location and friendly staff.

| Chicago, IL Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Perfect place on the City

Would recommend Sun, Feb 16, 2014
This is a hotel in the middle of everythin in Puerto Rico. Walking distance from everywhere. The only bad thing, it's that they don't have roomservice.

Entertainment hint

Walking distance from old San Juan (25minutes). Buy your own water, beers, or so. Hotel don't have roomservice, and the prices ob the hotel are extremly high.

| San Juan, PR Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5