$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

The Condado Plaza Hilton

4 stars
999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
441 reviews
Can't wait to visit again !!!

Excellent staff clean beautiful views good food you will love it !!! See full review

  • Randz
  • Nov 7, 2014
Pureto Rico

every thing you need is in walking distance. Staff is great and the area is perfect you will have a... See full review

  • orsogna33
  • Nov 4, 2014
Nestled between Condado Lagoon and the Atlantic Ocean, the Hilton Condado Plaza offers spectacular views of San Juan, Puerto Rico. Test your luck at the on-site casino, or taste some international cuisine in one of the hotel’s five restaurants. On lazy days, guests can lounge around by the lovely, oasis-like pool and absorb the ocean panoramas, or take a dip with the kids in the toddlers’ pool. Feeling adventurous? Use the hotel’s launch pad for watersports, where you can go kayaking and snorkeling.
Key Facts
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 4 sparkling outdoor pools
  • 18 meeting rooms
  • Outdoor areas with ocean views
  • On-site casino
Neighborhood
Situated in the heart of San Juan, guests are a short walk away from cafes and cobblestone alleys, bustling shops, restaurants, bars, fascinating museums and pristine beaches. Business travelers will appreciate being close to the Puerto Rico Convention Center, and the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is also only a couple of minutes away. Visitors in the mood for a stroll through a rainforest can take a trip to El Yunque, only a 45-minute drive away.
Hints and tips
For the best views of the shoreline, ask for a room in the Ocean Tower.

When going on daily trips, book your cab from the hotel—as these all run on a set price—and alleviate any worries about getting overcharged.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Condado Plaza Hilton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.5 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.5 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.4 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.4 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (441)

Ratings and reviews for The Condado Plaza Hilton

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
441 out of 441
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vacation In Puerto Rico
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Aug 5, 2013

Expensive!!

Overall hotel is good, it has nice ambience in room as well as common facilities. The hotel has 10 min walk to Condado strip where there are local restaurants and pubs. But it is expensive as compared to other hotels. The resort fees are high when compared to the amenities they offer. Also house keeping is relatively slow. If you check-in before 4pm, they would give you access to facilities but you would not get a room before 4pm. They forgot to give me a call back even after they had a room. Lights were broken and water basin was clogged and it took them forever to fix that. They did offer room change that was nice. Overall staff is courteous but as I said, it is expensive and does not meet the Hilton standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frances Q
Business
New York City
Jul 2, 2013

☀ Great stay in Puerto Rico

This hotel was pretty good. I came here with my Bf and had a romamtic 4 night stay. It was on the strip near many local shops and restaurants. The pool was large and really pretty at night. One thing that was lacking was the beach area, it was small and not very pretty. Instead we walked to La Concha and relaxed at their beautiful beach with big waves!!! The $50/ night charge caught us off guard but they told us it was just a security deposit and we'd get it back in 10-14 business days. The front desk staff are a little cold but we met an awesome waiter (forgot his name) at the cafe and he told us of all the places we should visit he even gave us a map! So cool of him! We didn't rent a car but the hotel has can services that take you to Old San Juan for about 15 bucks a trip, coming from NYC that's pretty typical. Overall a nice trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bengt101
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Jun 26, 2013

Enjoyable

The housekeeping staff were WONDERFUL! The location was between everything we wanted. Between old San Juan and on the edge of condado. We didn't mind walking a few blocks--an enjoyable and safe walk. There's an enterprise car rental and Starbucks basically IN the hotel. The bar in the lobby was a little awkward, but we really enjoyed the staff of the bar. Going to the pool: it was ALWAYS crowded. It seems like a lot of locals frequent the pool and beach. If you're a hard-core beach goer, the beach kinda sucked but great for an hour or so. There is another quiet pool in the lagoon tower but it closed early. If you wanted a quiet swim or hot tub after dinner, you're out if luck. I wish that the store in the hotel had a few more grocery-type items. Everything was over-priced in the store as one would expect, but not nearly the price gouging I expected. Ther's a Walgreen's a few blocks away that we used. Overall, it was a nice hotel with helpful staff and beautiful views on the ocean-facing side. We really only spent one day out of 7 in the hotel though, choosing instead to venture out into old San Juan and surrounding areas. It was perfect for us but perhaps not someone who wants to stay in the hotel for their vacation. To recap: the hotel was nice, with no complaints but we would not stay there again. Not quite in sync with our adventurous personalities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car, go explore. Do the research yourself and avoid the tour groups. El Yunque Km marker 9.5. Hike up the short trail.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stress Buster
Business
St. Thomas, VI
Jun 22, 2013

R&R

Peaceful. If you're looking to relax, you'll have no problem in finding your space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CJD5410
Business
New York, NY
Jun 12, 2013

Amazing Place

Doesnt matter if you are on the ocean or the lagoon the conrad is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
father of bride
Business
Milwaukee WI
Jun 9, 2013

attended wedding

We were expecting a room with a view of the city along with a balcony. The view we had was of the roof and we weren't able to open the door to the balcony. The bed was supposed to be a king bed it wasn't it was a little small. The mattress was lumpy and the bed was too low to the floor. The room was over priced this was something I would have expected from a lesser priced hotel. The hotel is near the beach but the it is a public beach and we were questioned once about our guest status when returning from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Z
Business
San Juan Puerto Rico
Jun 9, 2013

Great hotel

Staff are attentive, rooms are clean and have the amenities that you look for. Great location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EricaH
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 28, 2013

Kid & Senior Friendly

Very clean, good service. Seniors play bingo in the afternoon in the casino. A lot of children, does not appeal to a 'grown-up' vibe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady Bugeee
Business
Midland Park Nj
May 23, 2013

Best Boutique Hotel

The best travel experience I have had. The rooma and the amenities were simpy the best. I would recommend the Conrad to all travellers staying in San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Casa Lola for the best dining experienc you will find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Drewsef83
Business
Lake Jackson, Texas
May 20, 2013

San Juan beautiful, Conrad... Not so much!

Where to start? Was never told about the $50 a day hold on my credit card, 6 days = $300 of my spending money that was held up. Oh well move on to the next thing. First room still had somebody's breakfast on the table and a unmade bed. Room 2 A/C BARELY worked and had hair ALL over the floor (hadn't been swept or mopped in a while#. Room 3 better than the others but had to ask to sweep and mop. Kendra ended up helping us out and making sure we were taken care of, other than her do not expect much from the staff, especially the concierge! After that things seem to have gotten better, although I am sure that's because we only went to our room or the hotel to change or sleep. Sunday we went to check out and found out that I would not be receiving my Hilton Honors points for this trip, when I was told I would. The manager on duty was very rude and would do nothing to help and kept telling "the staff does not know the correct policies because they are new". It is sad that we had an awesome vacation and met a lot of very nice people and none of them #except Kendra) worked for the Conrad. I would easily take another vacation to San Juan Puerto Rico, just not stay there. The Conrad should have spent more time training and making sure they know how to take care of a customer instead of photo shopping all the pictures on their website to make the hotel look 4 stars... It's a solid 2 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vaca Brava in old San Juan, Buns Burger Shop, Pirilo Pizza Rustica, Punto de Vista, and Ropa Vieja are all A+ food places and bars that we went to, make sure you make them part of a San Juan vacation! Use the city bus to Old San Juan and back for only .75 a person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top