$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

The Condado Plaza Hilton

4 stars
999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
426 reviews
Perfect Hotel for Couples

So glad we did a lot of research and chose this hotel. This hotel is divided into two buildings... See full review

  • garciasgirl
  • Aug 5, 2014
Beautiful weekend trip

I went to this hotel for a weekend getaway with my boyfriend and it was amazing. The hotel is huge... See full review

  • Jersey meets Florida
  • Jul 14, 2014
Nestled between Condado Lagoon and the Atlantic Ocean, the Hilton Condado Plaza offers spectacular views of San Juan, Puerto Rico. Test your luck at the on-site casino, or taste some international cuisine in one of the hotel’s five restaurants. On lazy days, guests can lounge around by the lovely, oasis-like pool and absorb the ocean panoramas, or take a dip with the kids in the toddlers’ pool. Feeling adventurous? Use the hotel’s launch pad for watersports, where you can go kayaking and snorkeling.
Key Facts
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 4 sparkling outdoor pools
  • 18 meeting rooms
  • Outdoor areas with ocean views
  • On-site casino
Neighborhood
Situated in the heart of San Juan, guests are a short walk away from cafes and cobblestone alleys, bustling shops, restaurants, bars, fascinating museums and pristine beaches. Business travelers will appreciate being close to the Puerto Rico Convention Center, and the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is also only a couple of minutes away. Visitors in the mood for a stroll through a rainforest can take a trip to El Yunque, only a 45-minute drive away.
Hints and tips
For the best views of the shoreline, ask for a room in the Ocean Tower.

When going on daily trips, book your cab from the hotel—as these all run on a set price—and alleviate any worries about getting overcharged.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4608 -66.081
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport, (SJU), 7.00, MI, E; Ferdinando Luis Ribas Dominicci Airport, (SIG), 2.00, MI, W; Mercedita Airport, (PSE), 71.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Condado Plaza Hilton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.5 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.5 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.4 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4 mi
  • Isla Verde: 4.2 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.4 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (426)

Ratings and reviews for The Condado Plaza Hilton

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
426 out of 426
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StrawberryC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Feb 15, 2014

Awesome

I really enjoyed myself at this hotel. From my room to the resort area it was really nice and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask your hotel about local attractions.. You will so much fun..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big red guy
rocky mount, nc
Sep 11, 2014

Great place, friendly staff

I had a really good time here. And it was definitely worth the price!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely go to Old San Juan! The forts and castle were amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First timer pr
Detroit, michigan
Sep 9, 2014

Friendly staff, great location and beautiful view.

No complaints. Would definitely visit again. Ocean view suite was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bmore4321
san juan ,Puerto rica
Sep 9, 2014

couples getaway

experience was ok , room clean but still thought it lacked personality,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puerto rica is expensive in food, fast food maybe the best approach, wasn't thrilled with the prices of dining out with food that had little taste

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lostinlove
Georgia
Sep 5, 2014

a great time.

We had an amazing time in San Juan. Staff was wonderful with the exception of one or two that might have been having a bad day. The parking garage was an unexpected expense at 17.00 per day. But overall it was a great stay. Enjoyed all the pools, the beach, and the casino. The room was clean and comfy even though there was no microwave. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gdon86
san juan Puerto rico
Sep 3, 2014

Condado Hotel

The staff at the hotel were helpful and nice. Great place to book at if you like live music and late night partying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
June H
New York
Aug 17, 2014

Love San Juan

My husband and I had a wonderful time in San Juan our stay at The Condado Palaza Hilton was very comfortable, we visited Old San Juan, got the bus right out the hotel, we ranted car and drove to the rain forest a must see! we also took a bus right out side the hotel to the Bacardi factory. The food at the hotel was excellent but over price, love the beach our bed was so comfortable and clean, good location. We will recommend the Candado Palaza , San Juan is a beautiful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Raices in Old San Juan Great food, get your moneys worth

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First timer in san juan
San Juan, PR
Aug 16, 2014

horrible service!

The hotel was beautiful but the staff were horrible. The staff did not restock or clean the room until the 3rd day, no one ever answered the phone, the front desk always had a line and only one person working there, I called for more towels and complained to the front desk and still couldn't receive clean towels. I had to find a room attendant myself and basically demand towels because at first they just said the would call and let someone know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan is a must see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cold leftovers
pitt,pa
Aug 16, 2014

honeymoon

Okay for a four star, but nothing special. Pool and lagoon beach cozy and convienient, wish room had microwave and tub/jacuzzi it was king with ocean view upgrade...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Casa Lola was excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curly girl
NYC
Aug 7, 2014

Needed Retreat

I've stayed at this hotel before and have always enjoyed my time there. The hotel is in a great location, surrounded by plenty of delicious restaurants. The staff is very attentive and the hotel is beautiful, modern and well maintained. My only issue is that when you book a deal this travel website (purchasing the hotel and flight together) the hotel usually puts you in the adjacent building and not in the main building. This is unfortunate since the rooms in the main building are more spacious and have much better bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Marmalade restaurant is a must, so is Bar Gitano and Jose Enrique restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
garciasgirl
columbia, sc
Aug 5, 2014

Perfect Hotel for Couples

So glad we did a lot of research and chose this hotel. This hotel is divided into two buildings across the street from one another, but there is a corridor that you can walk across on the second floor to get to the other side. The main lobby is beautifully designed with an escalator up to the second floor which is wonderful because the elevators are always packed if you are simply trying to get to the casino, restaurant, or corridor. Primarily we chose Condado Plaza for its great location in the Condado area. It is within walking distance to many shops, restaurants, bars, and a small beach is located beside the hotel. We walked to the Moon Bar and had drinks. We also had drinks at the Marriott hotel where there was salsa dancing with live salsa bands. There are also plenty of Walgreen's stores in the area in case you need anything. Lots of American and authentic cuisines to choose from. Starbucks and a Denny's are located in the hotel along with a bars, a lounge, a casino, and 2 other restaurants. Pool with a massage area are also amazing features. The hotel is super clean and has a modern, updated decor. The staff was friendly, attentive and quick to respond to my requests. My boyfriend and I relaxed on our balcony with drinks looking down on the strip and the beach. We also went zip lining and snorkeling on a remote island tour. These activities were also booked through this website. We had a blast and I highly recommend booking those activities in advance to avoid booking at the hotel at the last minute. We also rented a car for one day and drove to Luquillo Beach which was crowded on 4 July but awesome since we went camping there with family. They also sell much cheaper souvenirs there than in the tourist area of Condado. I can't think of anything that would have made my stay better other than staying 10 days instead of 6. The tv was on the small side but modern and matched the decor. We didn't care because we didn't watch much tv anyway. I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel and will definitely be back next year. In comparison to other places I have stayed in, it is right up to par with other 4 star hotels, except the daily parking rate is cheaper compared to what I have paid in Atlanta and Charlotte. As far as for families I would not recommend this hotel especially if you have small children. With the loud, drunk people in the bars, casino, and small (but elegant) bathroom that we had it might not have been the best fit for a family. We had a king suite with no ocean view however, so I cannot speak for room size if a double bed is requested. There is a playground however on the beach and you can also rent kayaks from this hotel. We had a romantic setting for a perfect vacation and highly recommend for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Reserve rental car in advance ONLINE instead of walking in. The lines are extremely long especially on holidays and many were out of compact cars. Due to our hotel being located within walking distance of a lot of places we didn't see the need to rent a car at the time of booking this trip but regretted that when we decided at the last minute to drive and meet up with family at Luquillo Beach on 4 July. Waited an hour to get a rental! Book online with a familiar rental car company! Off brand was not a good customer service experience. Also, lots of drivers are wild and dont obey traffic laws in PR but are patient with pedestrians.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search