$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

The Condado Plaza Hilton

4 stars
View map of 999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

The-Condado-Plaza-Hilton-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
509 reviews
The best hotel ever

My boyfriend and I stayed here for my birthday trip. We stayed in the ocean suites we never wanted... See full review

  • Ms. J
  • Mar 4, 2015
Awesome family trip

My second time staying at this hotel and absolutely loved it! See full review

  • EMaria
  • Feb 24, 2015
Nestled between Condado Lagoon and the Atlantic Ocean, the Hilton Condado Plaza offers spectacular views of San Juan, Puerto Rico. Test your luck at the on-site casino, or taste some international cuisine in one of the hotel’s five restaurants. On lazy days, guests can lounge around by the lovely, oasis-like pool and absorb the ocean panoramas, or take a dip with the kids in the toddlers’ pool. Feeling adventurous? Use the hotel’s launch pad for watersports, where you can go kayaking and snorkeling.
Key Facts
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 4 sparkling outdoor pools
  • 18 meeting rooms
  • Outdoor areas with ocean views
  • On-site casino
  • Walking distance to additional shops, restaurants and additional venues
Neighborhood
Situated in the heart of San Juan, guests are a short walk away from cafes and cobblestone alleys, bustling shops, restaurants, bars, fascinating museums and pristine beaches. Business travelers will appreciate being close to the Puerto Rico Convention Center, and the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is also only a couple of minutes away. Visitors in the mood for a stroll through a rainforest can take a trip to El Yunque, only a 45-minute drive away.
Hints and tips
For the best views of the shoreline, ask for a room in the Ocean Tower.

When going on daily trips, book your cab from the hotel—as these all run on a set price—and alleviate any worries about getting overcharged.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Condado Plaza Hilton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.8 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.4 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.5 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.5 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.4 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.4 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Condado Plaza Hilton

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
509 out of 509
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Efpc
Santa Isabel, Puerto Rico
Jan 28, 2014

HONEYMOON

EVERYTHING IT'S EXCELLENT!!! BUT ITS EMPLOYEES ARE THE BEST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

OLD SAN JUAN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
douglas l.
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

8 Year Anniversary

Hotel was clean, safe and in a great location. Beach wasn't the best as it is a Lagoon, but you can just walk to the neighboring hotel and use their beach. I would definitely recommend this hotel and highly advise everyone to visit Puerto Rico at least once. Hotel food is good but pricey. If you rent a car and drive to the local areas you can get authentic Puerto Rican food for a MUCH lower price. Overall experience was a 9 out of 10. My fiancee was pregnant which limited our excursions, if we could have done the excursions we wanted then trip would have been a 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mariano Q.
Business
N/A
Apr 16, 2015

Spring break vacation

Nice hotel but not 4 star rating, lobby area and room was nice, pool area and bar not to my liking. Good food and casino area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iggi
Business
St. Thomas
Apr 13, 2015

Disappointed

I was severely disappointed with this hotel. Have stayed here before. The new decor is cold and uninviting. Was appalled that there was no room service. Maids were loud and noisey. Security came to my room to return a cheap pen that they said I had left at the front desk??? Very suspicious. Loud children running in halls.Pool area looked run down from former visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LooC
Business
Fayetteville
Mar 14, 2015

Nice Getaway

Staff was very accommodating and the hotel was clean. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tysaun C.
Business
N/A
Mar 12, 2015

Great

Everything was great about this hotel no problems at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emetor
Business
Rochester
Mar 9, 2015

Great spot

We stayed for several nights, one night when we arrive in Puerto Rico and three nights before we left. Staff was very nice and the rooms were great. The location of the hotel is very central to Condado and it's fairly easy to get in and out. Parking is not free, but gaily priced. Overall it was a good experience. Speaking Spanish is an advantage, but not necessary as everyone speaks English. The hotel has two sides, one closer to the beach and the other across the street closer to the Condado Lagoon. The pool side on the beach side is amazing and the facilities much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. J
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

The best hotel ever

My boyfriend and I stayed here for my birthday trip. We stayed in the ocean suites we never wanted to leave our hotel. Our view was amazing. The hotel was amazing. Very beautiful hotel, nice veiws. Friendly staff. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EMaria
Business
Bronx
Feb 24, 2015

Awesome family trip

My second time staying at this hotel and absolutely loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timothy A.
Business
N/A
Feb 22, 2015

Great pre-cruise layover hotel

This hotel is located in Condado, about 10 minutes from the airport and an equal distance to old San Juan. The cruise terminal is only 5 minutes away. Nice size rooms, great views, good food options in the hotel and just a short walk away. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Condado Plaza Hilton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard M.
Business
brooklyn
Jan 22, 2015

mini vacation getaway

i did very much enjoy my stay , the room was very nice and i so much did enjoy the Laguna veiw the entire staff was very accommodating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top