$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

The Beach House

2 stars
View map of Isla Verde Avenue #4851, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Beach House

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Beach House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Wichita, Kansas
Jul 11, 2011

Puerto Rico Hotel Review The Beach House

Hotel was okay but staff was limited in mornings. Overall a good stay no major issues if you like simple but great view a great place to stay. Close to many restaurants and shopping. We would come again if founds a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great cheap restaurants walking distance.Hotel is about 10 minutes from airport great location right on the beach. Locals are frienly.

Review of The Beach House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Apr 10, 2011

awesome find

This hotel is quaint, cozy, modern, simple, and clean. Very impressed with the hospitality and helpfull staff. The beach front was amazing with wonderful "living room" like seating on the actual beach- big chairs, couches, tables, and tiki torches. If you can not stand a large, commercial hotel that is impersonal go to beach house. It was really a great find. This was a easy trip from beginning to end. Spent the entire time on beach or in the water. Only suggestion is that the beach was a little dirty (plastic straws, cups, and cans) in areas. Hotel can do a better job of cleaning the sand in front of the hotel. Otherwise, thought it was great and we are really picky. Would recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

take a taxi back and forth to hotel from san juan airport. it only costs about 11-12 dollars. We signed up for airport pick up and drop off through travel deal but ended up paying 120 bucks round trip for this transportation! Although convenient it was a rip off. Also, you may want to consider taking public bus (bus stop i block away from beach house) to visit old san juan as the taxi round trip with tip cost us about 45 dollars.

Review of The Beach House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bachelor
Business
Fort Lauderdale Fl
Feb 27, 2011

Great Hotel

Great staff, overall great location literally steps from the beach. Will ne returning in two.months, definitely staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Beach House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bachelor
Business
Fort Lauderdale Fl
Feb 27, 2011

Great Hotel

Great staff, overall great location literally steps from the beach. Will ne returning in two.months, definitely staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Beach House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhattan,New York
Feb 26, 2011

beach house

the beach house is unique in that there comfortable lounges and beds on the beach are in an uncrowded part of the carolina sand. they have food and beverage service on the beach and your not a sardine as you would appear at the El San Juan. Yet your close enough to walk to the Intercontinental and the El San Juan for all of their amenities.It was the most relaxing vacation I have ever had

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ther is a bakery restaurant o the Roberto clemente hwy. a short walk east over the overpass. also Rubens accross the street from the beach house was a very reasonable clean restaurant with large portions and enjoyable food.

Review of The Beach House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Feb 2, 2011

Good and bad

Honestly the room needed a lot of work. We are simple travelers and don't mind staying at cheap hotel rooms. The beach front seating and bar are beautiful at their worst. Tiki torches and candles add to the romantic feel. We lost power for a few hours and the staff promptly appologized and gave us a discount. It looks as though the management/owner wanted to make this hotel the best beach destination they could and did a fine job. Hopefully they continue to get funding to add to the hotel rooms. They are simple yet pretty but need work to make people feel more comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great beach location and aren't concerned with simple room amenities like great water pressure and nice rooms. The bed was clean and the room safe but lets just say it's like a motel 6 with a fantastic beach.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Beach House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jan 27, 2011

Great little hotel!

I loved the "beds" on the beach. Very relaxing, just to lay back and enjoy the view. Rooms are your basic, simple rooms, but the atmosphere and setup on the beach is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Beach House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Isla Verde, Puerto Rico
Oct 30, 2010

The Beach House

The Beach House Hotel is more for a couples trip and I would not recommend for children. It's in a great location and I would defitnetly return. The rooms are small, I recommend you get a bigger room if available. Ask and they will be more than happy to accommodate you. The staff is very friendly and always happy to help you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're in Puerto Rico make an effort to go see the Bacardi Factory, its a free tour and at the end of the tour you get two complimentary drinks!! They have a Bacardi store and you can buy Bacardi at the factory prices!! A bottle of Bacardi is $12.00!!!

Review of The Beach House

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I WAS A TRUSTWORTHY FOOL
Business
New York, NY
Oct 14, 2010

Horrendous Hotel

We reserved the room for 3 nights and ran off after the first because of the hotel conditions. The pictures that falsely represent their hotel are nothing like the real thing. As I stated about all of the checked conditions applied. When I approached the front desk about my concerns they did nothing, they did not offer to change the room and all I was told was " I am sorry you feel that way" [...] I told the front desk my concerns and informed them why I wanted to cancel the additional days and they REFUSED to refund my money back to me!!! We should have known not to continue with registration when we overheard a prior guest checking out the very same day she checked in. She told us to beware and suggested we go to another hotel. We didn't listen to her and proceeded with reservation. Little did we know what she meant by her comment! SHE WAS RIGHT! This hotel is the type of hotel where quickies happen. It is a wambam thank you mama/sam type of hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Beach House

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I WAS A TRUSTWORTHY FOOL
Business
New York, NY
Oct 14, 2010

Horrendous Hotel

We reserved the room for 3 nights and ran off after the first because of the hotel conditions. The pictures that falsely represent their hotel are nothing like the real thing. As I stated about all of the checked conditions applied. When I approached the front desk about my concerns they did nothing, they did not offer to change the room and all I was told was " I am sorry you feel that way" [...] I told the front desk my concerns and informed them why I wanted to cancel the additional days and they REFUSED to refund my money back to me!!! We should have known not to continue with registration when we overheard a prior guest checking out the very same day she checked in. She told us to beware and suggested we go to another hotel. We didn't listen to her and proceeded with reservation. Little did we know what she meant by her comment! SHE WAS RIGHT! This hotel is the type of hotel where quickies happen. It is a wambam thank you mama/sam type of hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top