$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

The Beach House

2 stars
View map of Isla Verde Avenue #4851, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Beach House

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Beach House

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tc vacation
Business
Coulmbia SC
Oct 15, 2013

Poor- smelled like bleach

The hotel was old and out dated, room was very small. The smell of bleach was so strong it burned out eyes and throat, as if they were trying to cover something. We open the window to try to get fresh air, but it didn’t help. We requested to be placed away from the extra loud music, so we were put in room #15. The room was nothing like the pictures. The room was like an old Motel 6. The restaurant was pretty good, the beach area was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beach House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krisztinastar
Business
seattle, wa
Sep 17, 2013

very nice patio/bar/lounge area and good value

very nice patio/bar/lounge area and good value. location could be a little bit closer to the isla verde center, but the amenities and price definitely make up for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beach House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The trucker
Business
Lakeland fl
Sep 7, 2013

nice

Small, quaint, no pool but who needs it when your right on the beach with a cabanna area and a beach bar. no phones in the room but that was ok. We had a very nice time, and the people we're very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

casino nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beach House

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Teeitsmybirthday
Business
temple hills md
Aug 28, 2013

MY BIRTHDAY WEEKEND STAY

We arrived a bit early and the room wasn't ready we finally checked in room #15 it smelled like a clean up crime scene...like bleach, like a pool when there was no pool on the property at all. I then called the agency and they cancelled my room reservations and I checked out...But we came back and partied with the beach house on Saturday night they threw the best parties on the beach!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plaza De Americas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beach House

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frisia
Business
Simi Valley, California
Jul 22, 2013

20 years Class Reunion

Only we stay one day, but the hotel have good location for the beach, but do not have pool and we can do not charge to the hotel, we have to pay went you buy a drink in the bar, the room are to small, average we do not like

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beach House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rita the visita
Business
Texas
Apr 3, 2013

It was cute...

It's like a motel but better.. Has a cute bar and restaraunt on the beach... Very Spacious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beach House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boom01
Business
Chicago, Il
Mar 26, 2013

Getaway

This was a fine place for a quick getaway. Right on the Beach. Great, Friendly Staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beach House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dixbarn
Business
CT
Jan 18, 2013

CONVENIENT LODGING

Nice stopover the night before our flight out of Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beach House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kelly2133
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 2, 2013

great location

It had a really good location, right in front of the beach and with lots of places to eat in the surroundings. The staff was ok, the price was ok too. The room was pretty clean, but don't expect a TV or any technological devices of that sort. The parking is $10 bucks a night plus taxes. Its not very quiet either. However, if you don't want to stay in a big hotel chain, this one is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beach House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Always Sunny
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 17, 2012

Can't beat the beach

Myself and 3 friends stayed at this hotel for a 2 night weekend stay to get away from the big city. We are in our mid to late 20s. The hotel location was great. Near all the other hotels and a cab ride away from any attraction. The best part about this hotel is the beach, the beach furniture and the bar/restaurant beach service. The food was average but good. We wanted a beach and some beach side service and thats what we got. It was great. The rooms we OK. They had a nice make over at some point recently. It seemed clean but has pretty dingy lighting. The windows didn't open easily for natural light. But the AC worked well and who really spends time in the room when you have the beach? We got in on a friday, went out to a great dinner and actually wanted to go to sleep early instead of party. There happend to be a graduation party going on at the hotel with a live band. The room offered NO buffer for the sound. Thankfully I was tired and had earplugs but it was NOT a quiet room. I doubt any of their rooms are. The weekend social scene there is also weirdly kid friendly but I saw kids everyone in San Juan so maybe its just the culture. At one point a kid ran in-between our towels as we laid on the beach... It was like an upgraded hostel with a beautiful beach and bar. We really enjoyed it though as I get older and want some more quiet and cleanliness, I will stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top