$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
236 reviews
Bday getaway

The Sheraton Hotel was a great stay. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful. The concierge was... See full review

  • Alexis Slim
  • Aug 12, 2014
Excellent stay

Excellent hotel, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff! See full review

  • Bsanchez
  • Feb 28, 2014
Home to the biggest casino in San Juan, guests are onto a winner with the Sheraton Hotel Puerto Rico. Receiving multiple awards for its excellent service, the hotel boasts dazzling panoramic views of San Juan Bay. The fourth-floor, outdoor infinity pool offers an incredible experience along with poolside cabanas. When hunger hits, treat your taste buds at one of the three on-site eateries, including the District Bar, which offers custom cocktails.
Key facts
  • 503 guestrooms, including 22 suites
  • The largest casino in San Juan
  • Zen Spa Retreat
  • Fourth-floor infinity pool
  • 57,000-square-foot pool deck
  • Jacuzzi and wading pool for guests
  • Concierge services available
  • Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club located close by (discounted rates available for guests)
  • 24-hour fitness center
Neighborhood
Located in the Convention Center District, the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is just a five minute drive away, making it a perfect location for visitors who are flying in. A short walk or a taxi ride will have guests in the Old San Juan district in mere minutes, where they can experience local culture with shops, restaurants and galleries. Go out to sea with a cruise from the local port in San Juan, or stay on dry land and take a walking tour instead.
Hints and tips
Take time to enjoy the pool on the fourth deck, with its detached, relaxing atmosphere.

Golfers should take advantage of the Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club discount.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

District Lounge
This elegant yet relaxed living room setting is perfect for quick bites or sitting back with your favorite cocktail. A tempting menu as well as live entertainment Thursday through Saturday evenings provide plenty of reasons to linger.
Pool Bar & Grille
Enjoy a light snack or a refreshing tropical drink on our pool deck, or sit down for an aromatic and savory burger, sandwich or other delicious lunch item on the grill menu. All of this is available by the 4th floor infinity pool with bay views.
Texas de Brazil
A unique fine-dining experience, our authentic churrascaria combines the cuisines of southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas. Choose from 15 prime cuts of Brazilian-style meat, as well as a vast salad bar and wine selection.
Choices
Choices offers a wide and enticing selection to suit any mood. Under the direction of our Executive Chef Janet Berrios, Choices provides refined modern cuisine with global influences.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 236
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TopflightMa
Business
New Jersey
Nov 22, 2014

winter getaway

The staff greeted us warmly when we got in.Check in was easy and there was a $75 room credit I had forgotten about that came in handy enough to buy breakfast& am evening snack. The restaurant & room service was extremely expensive & not worth it. The construction noise was a huge distraction that lasted all day, but I realized it want just our room, you can hear it all around the hotel. The website luxuries of the hotel were very generous, especially with the view of the pool. An infinity pool is gorgeous when it's backdrop isn't a parking lot and airport landing strip. Weird. I liked the hotel generally & would come back if they ever finish the construction& do something about all the random empty fountains & open grass that serve as an eye sore to the room's "panoramic views" the website boasts about. Maybe a statue garden or a little exercise post like on the streets. It was delightful that we didn't have to keep calling downstairs for extra towels because there were clean ones left in the hallway. The room coffee maker was filthy also, it kept dropping differ colored sediments in my tea water & the thing definitely looked as if it hadn't been cleaned inside, like ever. I asked the cleaning staff for a new one, never got it. No complimentary tea or coffee for me! It is convenient that the 75¢ bus picks you up right outside the hotel& takes you straight to old San juan sea port where the cruises take off & shopping & great good finally are(because all there is waking distance to the hotel is sizzler, yuck, & an open Mexican grill that has pretty decent priced& tasting food.) I could go for a suite next time also if people weren't trying to get in our room at random times in the day& night. Forgot to tell the staff about that. I definitely had to keep the dead bolt on the door to protect privacy. Creepy. Overall a decent stay, the decorative design inside the hotel is very pleasant and I love that the elevators are operated by key card to keep random people from wandering around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Instead of the $12-$15 cab to old San juan, take the 75¢ bus for day trips, just be back before 6pm!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steph Boogie
Business
New York, NY
Sep 17, 2014

Nice Hotel, Not the Best Location

The hotel was clean and beautiful but if I return to San Juan I would definitely stay at a beach front property. The views from this hotel were industrial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont pay to go to the rainforest or the Bacardi Factory, rent a car and go they are absolutely free to enter!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tj of St. Croix
Business
Christiansted, VI
Sep 6, 2014

Great location

My girlfriend and I needed a break from our jobs on St. Croix. It was perfect! Close to Old San Juan and not far from shopping. It was just what we needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ejrod
Business
Puerto Rico
Aug 11, 2014

Fantastic Stay

Staff were very polite and helpful. Facility was very clean and lots of activity going on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1onerom
Business
Orlando, Florida
Feb 1, 2014

Great timing

Saint Sebastian festival was going on when we got there, was a lot of fun and it was a plus since we didn't know about it. Sheraton hotel was close enough that we took a cab round trip and didn't have to worry about the traffic and/or the crowds. Had a lot of fun and will go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

San Juan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberley from Halifax
Business
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Jan 14, 2014

Great Location for Catching RCL Cruise

We selected this hotel based on price and location. Located next to the convention centre you are able to catch a bus to take you where ever you wish to go for only $.075 cents. Pier for RCL is also located on this side of the harbour. Easy access by bus or cab to Old San Juan. Shopping only $18.00 cab fare away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To convention centre and bus stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TMillerAZ
Business
Columbus, oh
Jan 1, 2014

Welcome to Hotel Disappointment

No SPG line attendant and only 2 staff for sloooow checkin. Bed skirt had holes and blood like stains. Picked the worst problems (slow sink and shower drains) to report to guest services. Had shower drain fixed within 24 hours. Not sure if holiday staffing affected experience, but will not be going back to smallish rooms, no frig, subpar value and $30 round trip to old town. I would only stay here if I was attending an event at Convention Center and would relocate to ANY other property immediately upon completion of that convention center activity. There were some positives: ithe lobby lighting is modern and quite interesting, front desk staff gave us a free drink for delayed checkin line and infinity pool overlooking bay is relaxing. Fun to watch small planes and cruise ships come and go, too but this could all be done across the bay in Sheraton Old San Juan or other hotel. Good luck, and my prayers that best associates were simply off for the holidays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diana irene
Business
Silver spring, Maryland
Nov 13, 2013

Fantastic couple getaway

Loved this hotel. It was close to everything the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The view from the pool and room was great. No beach as your backyard but close to the beach. Great restaurant close by and the workers were extremely friendly and helpful, then again everyone in Puerto Rico is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MonPSU
Business
Philadelphia
Oct 29, 2013

adventure trip

-clean -friendly staff -isolated but lots of room at hotel/around hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimmyb1209
Business
san juan
Oct 3, 2013

great

we had the best time ever we are going back soon loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top