$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
210 reviews
Convention center activity

If you are going to an activity at the Convention Center, beside the hotel, it's the best spot.... See full review

  • A.T.
  • Aug 18, 2015
Guys trip

Second stay here, facilities and staff are great, only down side is distance from old San Juan, $15... See full review

  • jared L.
  • Apr 21, 2015
Home to the biggest casino in San Juan, guests are onto a winner with the Sheraton Hotel Puerto Rico. Receiving multiple awards for its excellent service, the hotel boasts dazzling panoramic views of San Juan Bay. The fourth-floor, outdoor infinity pool offers an incredible experience along with poolside cabanas. When hunger hits, treat your taste buds at one of the three on-site eateries, including the District Bar, which offers custom cocktails.
Location
Located in the Convention Center District, the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is just a five minute drive away, making it a perfect location for visitors who are flying in. A short walk or a taxi ride will have guests in the Old San Juan district in mere minutes, where they can experience local culture with shops, restaurants and galleries. Go out to sea with a cruise from the local port in San Juan, or stay on dry land and take a walking tour instead.
Highlights
  • 503 guestrooms, including 22 suites
  • The largest casino in San Juan
  • Zen Spa Retreat
  • Fourth-floor infinity pool
  • 57,000-square-foot pool deck
  • Jacuzzi and wading pool for guests
  • Concierge services available
  • Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club located close by (discounted rates available for guests)
  • 24-hour fitness center
Policies
Take time to enjoy the pool on the fourth deck, with its detached, relaxing atmosphere.

Golfers should take advantage of the Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club discount.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Choices
Choices offers a wide and enticing selection to suit any mood. Under the direction of our Executive Chef Janet Berrios, Choices provides refined modern cuisine with global influences.
Texas de Brazil
A unique fine-dining experience, our authentic churrascaria combines the cuisines of southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas. Choose from 15 prime cuts of Brazilian-style meat, as well as a vast salad bar and wine selection.
Pool Bar & Grille
Enjoy a light snack or a refreshing tropical drink on our pool deck, or sit down for an aromatic and savory burger, sandwich or other delicious lunch item on the grill menu. All of this is available by the 4th floor infinity pool with bay views.
District Lounge
This elegant yet relaxed living room setting is perfect for quick bites or sitting back with your favorite cocktail. A tempting menu as well as live entertainment Thursday through Saturday evenings provide plenty of reasons to linger.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 210
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marlene V.
Business
Arecibo
Feb 9, 2015

CONVENTION

EXCELLENT HOTEL, EXCELLENT AREA, EXCELLENT PERSONEL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonia C.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Job workshop at Convention Center

Respectful Staff and very cozy rooms!! Just walking distance from convention Center!! Excellent service!! Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LORRAINE G.
Business
Arecibo
Dec 29, 2014

Business trip

Good Hotel, good food, good pool, nice room. Excelente service and amazing views and excelente service. Incredible jaquizzie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonia C.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Job workshop at Convention Center

Respectful Staff and very cozy rooms!! Just walking distance from convention Center!! Excellent service!! Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RAQC
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 16, 2013

Good Hotel in San Juan

Good,experience, good staff. Would recommend to a friend. Nice pool deck on the fourth floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant Choices is very good.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queen of Green
Business
Puerto Rico
Oct 28, 2013

Nice pool, good food

Nothing special but not the worst place ever. The view is decent, the room rates too high but they make up for it with food quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
casiduque
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 17, 2013

Location

Great Location, but at the same time far from the "action" or attraactions of the city, even though you can get to Old San Juan for 0.75 US bus or 20-25 US One way Great staff. Good if ones meeting is at the hotel itself

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Taxi at night

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super flac
Business
new york
Aug 19, 2013

2nd time there this year

Stayed there in late february of this year (2013) for 4 nights and had great service, particularly at check in, which was early. way before 3pm. On my second visit just this past weekend i arrived at about 1pm and was told that a room was not available just yet, but that i would be called on my cell phone as soon as a room became available. I waited and waited and waited. finally at about 305pm i went to the front desk and was told that my room was ready and that they, at some point were looking for me. i never received a call and i don't think any attempt was made to find me. so, i wasted very valuable and limited time all do to the front staffs failure to keep their word. and i don't believe for a moment that a room was not available prior to 3pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

stay closer to main drag (ashford Ave)

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessica23
Business
Puerto Rico
Feb 26, 2013

Business trip

Very good stay I would stay again in my next vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ray Mc
Business
Pompano Beach, FL
Jan 29, 2013

Sheraton

The Sheraton is a nice Hotel but way over priced, it is a typical Hotel where the cruise ship people come and stay for a night before embarking on their cruise. All the drinks and food is average but way over priced.The rooms where clean but the noise level with people coming in at midnight and slamming doors and walls very thin so you here all the noise. We stayed 3 days and I won't stay there again.I will look for a place on the beach for the price I paid for this Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top