$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
209 reviews
Guys trip

Second stay here, facilities and staff are great, only down side is distance from old San Juan, $15... See full review

  • jared L.
  • Apr 21, 2015
Great Location

If you are staying in Old San Juan Puerto Rico, this is the place to go, make sure you ask for at... See full review

  • Carlos S.
  • Mar 4, 2015
Home to the biggest casino in San Juan, guests are onto a winner with the Sheraton Hotel Puerto Rico. Receiving multiple awards for its excellent service, the hotel boasts dazzling panoramic views of San Juan Bay. The fourth-floor, outdoor infinity pool offers an incredible experience along with poolside cabanas. When hunger hits, treat your taste buds at one of the three on-site eateries, including the District Bar, which offers custom cocktails.
Location
Located in the Convention Center District, the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is just a five minute drive away, making it a perfect location for visitors who are flying in. A short walk or a taxi ride will have guests in the Old San Juan district in mere minutes, where they can experience local culture with shops, restaurants and galleries. Go out to sea with a cruise from the local port in San Juan, or stay on dry land and take a walking tour instead.
Highlights
  • 503 guestrooms, including 22 suites
  • The largest casino in San Juan
  • Zen Spa Retreat
  • Fourth-floor infinity pool
  • 57,000-square-foot pool deck
  • Jacuzzi and wading pool for guests
  • Concierge services available
  • Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club located close by (discounted rates available for guests)
  • 24-hour fitness center
Policies
Take time to enjoy the pool on the fourth deck, with its detached, relaxing atmosphere.

Golfers should take advantage of the Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club discount.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

District Lounge
This elegant yet relaxed living room setting is perfect for quick bites or sitting back with your favorite cocktail. A tempting menu as well as live entertainment Thursday through Saturday evenings provide plenty of reasons to linger.
Pool Bar & Grille
Enjoy a light snack or a refreshing tropical drink on our pool deck, or sit down for an aromatic and savory burger, sandwich or other delicious lunch item on the grill menu. All of this is available by the 4th floor infinity pool with bay views.
Texas de Brazil
A unique fine-dining experience, our authentic churrascaria combines the cuisines of southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas. Choose from 15 prime cuts of Brazilian-style meat, as well as a vast salad bar and wine selection.
Choices
Choices offers a wide and enticing selection to suit any mood. Under the direction of our Executive Chef Janet Berrios, Choices provides refined modern cuisine with global influences.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 209
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bettie Ann
Business
Sheraton Hotel, Puerto Rico
Nov 30, 2014

Great staff, good food, and nice room.

Stayed 3 nights recently, and the staff were courteous and helpful with helping me plan things to do. Enjoyed the Choice restaurant, and would stay again at this same location. Concierge very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Janet's Travels
Business
New York
Feb 18, 2014

Decent Hotel Expensive

This hotel is decent, the pool is nice but small and not heated, it overlooks the parking lot below and the cruise liners. There is a small casino on the first floor with one of each of the table games and lots of slot machines. You will probably need a car if you stay here as there isn't much nearby but there is a cute little restaurant about 10 mins walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prince Alec
Business
Boston, Mass
Feb 14, 2014

Birthday Vaca

Went to this Hotel last summer thinking it would be great and I would have lots of fun, I was dead wrong. The hotel is in the convention district near the harbor but nothing else. To get anywhere from the hotel you had to take a taxi which is costing you $15 to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orlando traveler Nov 2013
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 23, 2013

Room smelled

I opened the door and was immediately hit with the smell of body odor...like sweaty, smelly people. The room looked nice but smelled bad. Took a couple of days to go away. I asked for air freshener and never received it but then everything I asked for I had to ask for at least twice. I don't know if it was the front desk not passing on my requests to housekeeping or housekeeping not following through but it was annoying. The costs of the restaurants was so high I never ate in them and the gift shop was ridiculous! Also, be prepared for the $15.00 a day resort fee you will be charged and the $16.00 a day self parking charge for the garage. Don't be deceived by the pics the pool is only about 4 ft deep and MUCH smaller than it looks. A lot of the pics make the hotel look better than it is. And be prepared to go everywhere by bus or taxi ($18.00 min from the airport). You can take the bus to Old San Juan for .75 cents but have quarters and be ready to wait on the weekends as it only runs every 30 min. Make sure you ask the driver if it's going to Old San Juan. DO NOT eat at the Sizzler down the street! The food was overpriced, it was dirty (don't use the bathroom!!) and the food was just bad. For what I paid I should have stayed closer to Old San Juan in another hotel. It was pretty to look at but really had not much else for the price. Casino was ok but you can really loose your money quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go eat in Old San Juan.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BoriDaniel
Business
Bronx, NY, USA
Aug 28, 2013

Great Hotel

Beautiful hotel, but no beach, and sheets aren't so pristine. Otherwise, really trendy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to Ashford Ave for great dining options.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4 business
Business
Imperial valley
Jul 19, 2013

Great Experience

Staff is bilingual and are very courteous. I call them because my flight was late and it only took 2 minutes to make new arrangements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Its expensive on the tourist area but if you go a little bit farther is cheaper.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ritarita2011
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Oct 9, 2012

Quick Get Away

My experience here was awesome. My room was clean and very comfortable. It was safe, I never felt as if I were in danger. Its my belief that this Sheraton went out of its way to hired only beautiful people. ;0)) I have no problem with that at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1 Vacationer
Business
Kalamazoo Mi
May 26, 2012

San Juan vacation

I did not know about the $50 resort fee. It wasnt on any website. After a 5 and half hour flight, I checked in and went to my room only to find it dirty and not clean. I had to go back downstairs with 2 pieces of luggage to notify the front desk of this. Needless to say, they did upgrade the room to one with a balcony but I dont think I'll stay at this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus everywhere u can! Only .75 compared to $12-20 cab ride.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drgale
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Sep 18, 2011

Bucket List

Wanted to go to Puerto Rico for years! Loved the experience. Folks were very friendly. Enjoyed the history. Staff was amazingly helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Biolumisence kayak tour

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 18, 2011

Eh so so

You get what you pay for. Lots of families with kids and warning that the infinity pool overlooks a parking lot. Construction going on across the street as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit old San Juan

Back to menu Return to top