$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dreamer71081
Business
New York, NY
Jul 7, 2013

first visit to San Juan

Well first I was welcomee by parking that I had to pay $16 a night for as a guest. This was not disclosed to me. Then I was delighted to be able to work out a up grade for a balcony for $25 dollars a night. Then The room was nice with a view of the pool and the port of san juan and a slighy view of the mountains. Decor was nice and the room lacked ammenities that are standard in most hotels like a frigde and microwave. No laundry room. It felt like everything was extra after a place to sleep. The service sucked at the casino. I had to track the waitress diwn for a drink. And what ever I won I lost. Location was not bad but there was nothing in walking distance and what was near was not tourist friendly. But by car only 5 mins from conado and old san juan. And the pool party on the forth of July was nice but expensive $12 burgers. And service was slow waited 30 mins for a hotdog. And at night I was surprised to see teenage girls campinf out in the ice machhine room. That was weird. Room service and the workers did a excellent job and where super nice. But be asured your paying for the water and coffee in your roo. And the slow wifi. $15 a night. So I thought I was getting like a $500 discount where it was cut down to $300.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to conado ashford ave to eat. If tou eat at the hotel your going be robbed the value is horrible for the dollar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Max lopez
Business
Puerto rico
Jun 23, 2013

Mother and son vacation

Beautiful hotel the beds were out of this world room nice and clean they have in the rooms Starbucks coffee and tea you get everything but the kitchen sink love it can't wait to go back in November just wonderful just the casino needs more action

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The hotel is nice but needs a night life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaggy N.
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 15, 2013

Wonderful Hotel

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Rooms and Hotel itself were very clean. We found ourselves taking a taxi to Old San Juan everyday, as majority of the shopping and restaurants were there and there isn't anything walking distance to this hotel. The cab ride was only 5 mins and it cost $15 each way. Overall, it was a great experience and we would go back there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Speechie74
Business
New York
Apr 6, 2013

Perfect stay

Everything was great! Just wish it was closer to beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeahStar
Business
New York City
Mar 28, 2013

Great Stay

I had a lovely time at this hotel. Location was great and the staff was very helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pappa Bear Ed
Business
Barnegat, NJ
Mar 28, 2013

Vacation with kids...

The staff made our stay terrific. The room was very clean but we could have used a refrigerator. I was impressed with the decor & the easy access to the highways and Old San Juan...I will stay at The Sheraton again and will recommend it to others...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Small restaurants in most small towns serve great food at extremely low prices...It's worth exploring the small town experience...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luss
Business
Ny, Ny
Mar 27, 2013

Amazing getaway

The customer service was real good, the room service and the food was amazing. The room cleanliness was awesome. I would definitely return to this hotel on my next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's is a delicious restaurant in Old San Juan called Raices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rick the key
Business
san juan
Mar 25, 2013

nice location

the hotel is in a good location to old San Juan but it is far from the beaches,malls, and rain forest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TDeni
Business
San Juan, Puerto, Rico
Mar 25, 2013

Good stuff!

Nice hotel, location sucks! Too far from beach. Taxis were expensive. Nice pool area & helpful concierge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Take bus to beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BVISIBL2
Business
ORLANDO,FL
Mar 9, 2013

SHERATON CASINO

CONVIENIENT TO EVERYTHING. FRIENDLY STAFF. LOTS TO DO IN THE AREA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

FICUS ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE HOTEL HAD GREAT FOOD. JUST WISH I HAD REALIZED THE TIP IS ALREADY INCLUDED IN THE TAB SOONER THAN I DID.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top