$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bettie Ann
Business
Sheraton Hotel, Puerto Rico
Nov 30, 2014

Great staff, good food, and nice room.

Stayed 3 nights recently, and the staff were courteous and helpful with helping me plan things to do. Enjoyed the Choice restaurant, and would stay again at this same location. Concierge very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TopflightMa
Business
New Jersey
Nov 22, 2014

winter getaway

The staff greeted us warmly when we got in.Check in was easy and there was a $75 room credit I had forgotten about that came in handy enough to buy breakfast& am evening snack. The restaurant & room service was extremely expensive & not worth it. The construction noise was a huge distraction that lasted all day, but I realized it want just our room, you can hear it all around the hotel. The website luxuries of the hotel were very generous, especially with the view of the pool. An infinity pool is gorgeous when it's backdrop isn't a parking lot and airport landing strip. Weird. I liked the hotel generally & would come back if they ever finish the construction& do something about all the random empty fountains & open grass that serve as an eye sore to the room's "panoramic views" the website boasts about. Maybe a statue garden or a little exercise post like on the streets. It was delightful that we didn't have to keep calling downstairs for extra towels because there were clean ones left in the hallway. The room coffee maker was filthy also, it kept dropping differ colored sediments in my tea water & the thing definitely looked as if it hadn't been cleaned inside, like ever. I asked the cleaning staff for a new one, never got it. No complimentary tea or coffee for me! It is convenient that the 75¢ bus picks you up right outside the hotel& takes you straight to old San juan sea port where the cruises take off & shopping & great good finally are(because all there is waking distance to the hotel is sizzler, yuck, & an open Mexican grill that has pretty decent priced& tasting food.) I could go for a suite next time also if people weren't trying to get in our room at random times in the day& night. Forgot to tell the staff about that. I definitely had to keep the dead bolt on the door to protect privacy. Creepy. Overall a decent stay, the decorative design inside the hotel is very pleasant and I love that the elevators are operated by key card to keep random people from wandering around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Instead of the $12-$15 cab to old San juan, take the 75¢ bus for day trips, just be back before 6pm!

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TinyJ
Business
New York
Nov 18, 2014

First time as a tourist

My first home as a tourist and the hotel was good be aware that the bus only accepts coins something the staff should've warned me about

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything around the hotel is a bit inflated

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steph Boogie
Business
New York, NY
Sep 17, 2014

Nice Hotel, Not the Best Location

The hotel was clean and beautiful but if I return to San Juan I would definitely stay at a beach front property. The views from this hotel were industrial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont pay to go to the rainforest or the Bacardi Factory, rent a car and go they are absolutely free to enter!

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tj of St. Croix
Business
Christiansted, VI
Sep 6, 2014

Great location

My girlfriend and I needed a break from our jobs on St. Croix. It was perfect! Close to Old San Juan and not far from shopping. It was just what we needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexis Slim
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 12, 2014

Bday getaway

The Sheraton Hotel was a great stay. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful. The concierge was helpful when it came to booking tours. The rooms were very clean and I loved the roof top pool and bar. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ejrod
Business
Puerto Rico
Aug 11, 2014

Fantastic Stay

Staff were very polite and helpful. Facility was very clean and lots of activity going on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bsanchez
Business
New York
Feb 28, 2014

Excellent stay

Excellent hotel, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Janet's Travels
Business
New York
Feb 18, 2014

Decent Hotel Expensive

This hotel is decent, the pool is nice but small and not heated, it overlooks the parking lot below and the cruise liners. There is a small casino on the first floor with one of each of the table games and lots of slot machines. You will probably need a car if you stay here as there isn't much nearby but there is a cute little restaurant about 10 mins walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prince Alec
Business
Boston, Mass
Feb 14, 2014

Birthday Vaca

Went to this Hotel last summer thinking it would be great and I would have lots of fun, I was dead wrong. The hotel is in the convention district near the harbor but nothing else. To get anywhere from the hotel you had to take a taxi which is costing you $15 to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top