$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

4 stars
200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
328 reviews
Excellent stay

Excellent hotel, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff! See full review

  • Bsanchez
  • Feb 28, 2014
Fantastic couple getaway

Loved this hotel. It was close to everything the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was... See full review

  • Diana irene
  • Nov 13, 2013
Home to the biggest casino in San Juan, guests are onto a winner with the Sheraton Hotel Puerto Rico. Receiving multiple awards for its excellent service, the hotel boasts dazzling panoramic views of San Juan Bay. The fourth-floor, outdoor infinity pool offers an incredible experience along with poolside cabanas. When hunger hits, treat your taste buds at one of the three on-site eateries, including the District Bar, which offers custom cocktails.
Key facts
  • 503 guestrooms, including 22 suites
  • The largest casino in San Juan
  • Zen Spa Retreat
  • Fourth-floor infinity pool
  • 57,000-square-foot pool deck
  • Jacuzzi and wading pool for guests
  • Concierge services available
  • Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club located close by (discounted rates available for guests)
  • 24-hour fitness center
Neighborhood
Located in the Convention Center District, the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is just a five minute drive away, making it a perfect location for visitors who are flying in. A short walk or a taxi ride will have guests in the Old San Juan district in mere minutes, where they can experience local culture with shops, restaurants and galleries. Go out to sea with a cruise from the local port in San Juan, or stay on dry land and take a walking tour instead.
Hints and tips
Take time to enjoy the pool on the fourth deck, with its detached, relaxing atmosphere.

Golfers should take advantage of the Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club discount.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino Rooms

Traditional
City View, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system.
Superior
Superior rooms offer Bay Views, contemporary design, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, 40' flat panel TV, work desk, high-speed Internet access, in room safe, closet with built in dresser drawers, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment station.
Deluxe
Bay View with balcony, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system.
Executive Suite
One bedroom suite wit 675 sq ft parlor area, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system.
Club
Sheraton Club floor, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system. Access to Club Lounge on 12th floor featuring daily continental breakfast and evening cocktail hour.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4537 -66.0881
Area served
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nearby airports
Luiz Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) - Estimate driving time 15 minutes.
Area description
Located in the San Juan Convention Center District, minutes from both the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport and from historic Old San Juan.

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.7 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.1 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.1 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.2 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.7 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.1 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.1 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.2 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.2 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.6 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.2 mi
  • Isla Verde: 4.6 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.3 mi

Dining

Lobby Bar Lounge & Terrace
Bar Menu / hours of operation 11AM - 12AM / Lively Atmosphere / Casual Setting.
Pool Bar & Grille
Sandwiches / Vary / Poolside Atmosphere / Magnificent Bay View
Choices
Regional/International Cuisine / hours of operation 6:30AM - 11AM; 12PM - 4PM; 5PM - 11PM / All Day Dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (328)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mari43
Puerto Rico
Jul 16, 2012

July 14 &15

Long line to check in and check out. We had to wait 2 hours at check in because our room was not ready, after we got to the room there were no towels in the bathroom. We ordered room service and we only got half of our order. The next morning I went to the concierge desk and that lady didn't even look at me and she was kind of rood. The hallway on our floor was dirty, food on the floor, a couple of room service trays and trash bags were left on the floor for hours. The pool is very nice, and the view from the room was beautiful. For the price it should be cleaner and have better service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liz T
New York, NY
Jul 13, 2012

Liz T

Beautiful hotel, great staff! Lovely amenities. New hotel in Condado Convention area - remote location but not too far removed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TV Lounge
Business
North Miami Beach
Jul 10, 2012

Great experience!

Everithing is within this hotel ,great restaurants, nice pool area, beautiful casino, close to Old San Juan & Condado.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Oceano for that afternoon drink facing the ocean!

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sorgalim
Fort Laudedale, Florida
Jul 9, 2012

Family Vacation

The hotel is beautiful and our stay was very pleasant. Our only complaint is that our room should have been cleaned better. There were a few small pieces of what looked like doritos chips on the desk and window sill. The white comforter on the beds had several stains (looked like old blood). The entire room including the bathroom needed dusting and sweeping / vacuuming. For the amount we paid, these things should have been taken care of properly. Aside from that, all of the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
303Drift
Denver Co
Jun 8, 2012

New but far from main city

the hotel staff and resraunts were great the hotel was super new and had lots of features the only disavantage is it is not to near to the tourism other than that perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reviewer1234321
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 30, 2012

Great Hotel

I really enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton. It's in a pretty central location and the hotel is really nice. Big rooms and comfy bed. My only complaint is that I had a voucher for $75 food/beverage - but they didn't tell us until we were checking out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxi drive to Old San Juan - great salsa music at Newyorikan cafe

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1 Vacationer
Kalamazoo Mi
May 26, 2012

San Juan vacation

I did not know about the $50 resort fee. It wasnt on any website. After a 5 and half hour flight, I checked in and went to my room only to find it dirty and not clean. I had to go back downstairs with 2 pieces of luggage to notify the front desk of this. Needless to say, they did upgrade the room to one with a balcony but I dont think I'll stay at this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus everywhere u can! Only .75 compared to $12-20 cab ride.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trinidad 2
chicago
May 7, 2012

Great hotel!

The pics on the site are accurate. Walking distance from the beach and local resturants. Great scenery just steps out of the hotel.Great night ambience at the hotel resturant. Live music outdoor seating. 10 mins taxi to old san juan. Staff was great , our maid gave us tons of places to see. WILL STAY HERE EVERYTIME WE COME TO PUERTO RICO!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brinley
St Kitts
May 3, 2012

comfortable, luxurious and very accommodating staff

Great staff! Could use more F&B facilities. Would return in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carli's Concierto

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jBarbette
Guthrie, Oklahoma
Apr 11, 2012

Nice Hotel

My boyfriend and I decided to take a trip to Puerto Rico on a whim. After searching for hotels we found that this one fit our budget best. The hotel is NOT in walking distance to OLD San Juan. I didn't understand the difference until after i booked it. There is NOTHING in San Juan where this hotel is located BUT, we took the bus everyday into Old San Juan for 50 cents with NO PROBLEM. The bus stop is right on the corner from the hotel and was by far the best part of staying here. When I intially found out we would be 15 mins from Old San Juan, I calculated a $150 expense for taking a taxi back and forth everyday. Luckily, I kept that money in my pocket. I believe a lot of tourists stray from taking the public transportation, but if your from a large city, you'll find this inexpensive and right up your alley. The locals are ALL very helpful, (bus drivers, police officers, etc.) even w/out knowing any spanish we were always directed to the right place. It costs $15 to take a taxi into Old San Juan otherwise, so 50 cents was a big saver. The concierges were also helpful with letting us know exactly which bus to take and the buses came every 15 minutes. Our room was average. We got a balcony room with a view which wasn't worth the extra cost because there was a BIG tree blocking the ENTIRE view, and there were also mosquitos out, but we spent our entire days in Old San Juan and were only in the hotel to sleep. The food is extremely pricey. We DID NOT EAT HERE at all because of that. One of my favorites about this hotel is that there is a large fountain area/park outside the hotel where we took walks at night. I did have one peeve, one of the workers at the front desk knew absolutely nothing, and seemed bothered by us asking her questions. But she was only one of many helpful staff members at the hotel. My favorite part of San Juan overall were the people. Everyone was nice and helpful and you don't come by that often. Hope this review helps! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

When shopping in Old San Juan, walk a little further into the city. The shops closer to the piers (the cruise ship docks) items are more expensive.

Back to menu Return to top