$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
233 reviews
Bday getaway

The Sheraton Hotel was a great stay. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful. The concierge was... See full review

  • Alexis Slim
  • Aug 12, 2014
Excellent stay

Excellent hotel, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff! See full review

  • Bsanchez
  • Feb 28, 2014
Home to the biggest casino in San Juan, guests are onto a winner with the Sheraton Hotel Puerto Rico. Receiving multiple awards for its excellent service, the hotel boasts dazzling panoramic views of San Juan Bay. The fourth-floor, outdoor infinity pool offers an incredible experience along with poolside cabanas. When hunger hits, treat your taste buds at one of the three on-site eateries, including the District Bar, which offers custom cocktails.
Key facts
  • 503 guestrooms, including 22 suites
  • The largest casino in San Juan
  • Zen Spa Retreat
  • Fourth-floor infinity pool
  • 57,000-square-foot pool deck
  • Jacuzzi and wading pool for guests
  • Concierge services available
  • Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club located close by (discounted rates available for guests)
  • 24-hour fitness center
Neighborhood
Located in the Convention Center District, the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is just a five minute drive away, making it a perfect location for visitors who are flying in. A short walk or a taxi ride will have guests in the Old San Juan district in mere minutes, where they can experience local culture with shops, restaurants and galleries. Go out to sea with a cruise from the local port in San Juan, or stay on dry land and take a walking tour instead.
Hints and tips
Take time to enjoy the pool on the fourth deck, with its detached, relaxing atmosphere.

Golfers should take advantage of the Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club discount.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4537 -66.0881
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport, (SJU), 11.27, KM; Isla Grande Airport, (SIG), 1.61, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

District Lounge
This elegant yet relaxed living room setting is perfect for quick bites or sitting back with your favorite cocktail. A tempting menu as well as live entertainment Thursday through Saturday evenings provide plenty of reasons to linger.
Pool Bar & Grille
Enjoy a light snack or a refreshing tropical drink on our pool deck, or sit down for an aromatic and savory burger, sandwich or other delicious lunch item on the grill menu. All of this is available by the 4th floor infinity pool with bay views.
Texas de Brazil
A unique fine-dining experience, our authentic churrascaria combines the cuisines of southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas. Choose from 15 prime cuts of Brazilian-style meat, as well as a vast salad bar and wine selection.
Choices
Choices offers a wide and enticing selection to suit any mood. Under the direction of our Executive Chef Janet Berrios, Choices provides refined modern cuisine with global influences.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (233)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 233
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TMillerAZ
Business
Columbus, oh
Jan 1, 2014

Welcome to Hotel Disappointment

No SPG line attendant and only 2 staff for sloooow checkin. Bed skirt had holes and blood like stains. Picked the worst problems (slow sink and shower drains) to report to guest services. Had shower drain fixed within 24 hours. Not sure if holiday staffing affected experience, but will not be going back to smallish rooms, no frig, subpar value and $30 round trip to old town. I would only stay here if I was attending an event at Convention Center and would relocate to ANY other property immediately upon completion of that convention center activity. There were some positives: ithe lobby lighting is modern and quite interesting, front desk staff gave us a free drink for delayed checkin line and infinity pool overlooking bay is relaxing. Fun to watch small planes and cruise ships come and go, too but this could all be done across the bay in Sheraton Old San Juan or other hotel. Good luck, and my prayers that best associates were simply off for the holidays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
betty_boop20002
Business
New Preston, CT
Oct 22, 2010

We like to take showers.....

For the extravagant prices, we expected at least clean towels. We'd return from our outings to find the room had not been cleaned; no clean sheets or towels. We were told if we wanted clean towels, we'd need to ask for them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
XavierB
Business
Las Vegas , NV
Aug 4, 2012

Stay Away!!!

I work in the Hotel industry in Las Vegas, and if this place were to provide the service that they did here ,they would be shut down the next day,The staff is totally inexperienced and understaffed,whats a shame is that this is a Starwood Resort and it does not live up to those standards AT ALL!!!! I checked in at 430pm and my room wasnt ready until 730pm,However the place is really nice and luxurious but the staff is an absolute mess...upon check out they charged me over $200 for things they couldnt explain to where i didnt even charge anything to my room.I checked out on 7/30/2012 and still they havent fixed those unexplained charges. Starwood resorts should drop this place from there chain,its giving them a bad name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you like getting ripped off, you can stay here!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Airmansix
Business
Chicago, Il
Mar 1, 2011

Sheraton Convention Center Area

The Sheraton "Convention Center" hotel is a very nice, modern and classy place. The service is awesome as well. The only thing is that there is really no local restaurants and bars really within walking distance of the place. So you either pay for a taxi every-time you want to venture out to eat or you pay the high prices at the hotel itself. I personally think the room service prices were ridiculous. Also the liquor prices at the hotel bar are very high as well. Next time I will stay at one of the many nice hotels located near the beach and local "priced" restaurants and bars within steps of the place, not taxi rides away. That alone would prevent me from staying there again in the future as well as continuously having to re-program my room key card on a daily basis and the 5th floor soda machine that gives you bottled water when you press Pepsi or 7UP. That was quite annoying after the 3rd time, and a week later the problem wasn't fixed. So besides my concerns, the hotel is very classy, safe and friendly. Just too far away from everything walking wise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

About 3/4 of a mile from the hotel on Ponce De Leon street, you will find a grocery store, a few local bars and a great local restaurant that's open 24 hours called "Los Pinos". Nothing fancy but 2 beers, a huge toasted tuna sandwich, chicken breast dinner with rice and beans for 15 bucks was well worth it. Great prices and big servings. Great "local" place to eat if your conservatively looking to fill your belly and be satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Mar 29, 2011

The good, the bad, and the ugly

While the hotel was beautiful and view of San Juan was amazing I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The prices are outrageous, 3x as much at a regular restaurant. What four star hotel has no shuttle service? There are no grocery stores, eateries or cafes located in a walks distance. To travel to Old San Juan, Condado, or Isla Verde requires either a expensive taxi or a bus ride with some very unfriendly and not heplful bus drivers. While renting a car would seem practical the driving is insane in San Juan more so than even in New York. The printed checkout time in the guest book in the room is 12 pm, however checkout is really at 11 am and if you checkout late you will be charged a fee. The pool area is gorgeous however during the week closes at 6 pm and there is no beach within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Johnny Pow
Business
USA
Mar 19, 2012

Won't go back

We stayed in this hotel for an entire week, so we had a fair amount of time to experience this hotel. CONS: Bar and restaurant are overpriced. Housekeeping didn't put clean sheets on the bed, but simply made the bed using the dirty sheets. Also, housekeeping didn't vacuum (or didn't do very good at it). Room service took about 7 hours to return our change from purchasing a pizza that took an entire hour to show up. Neighbors room-service food would sit in hallway for a whole day before staff picked it up. When there were no towels by the pool, we asked the front desk to send some out. 1/2 hour later there were still no towels, so we went into some back-room and found them ourselves. Water in warm pool seemed dirty. PROS: Lobby, bar, and casino are clean and classy. The food at the "Texas de Brazil" was interesting and good. Pizza delivery was good. Nearby mexican restaurant/bar was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We parked our rental car on the street for free. Had no issues with vandalism or anything. *Park real close to the curb and away from street corners.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappontment
Business
Brooklyn NY
Aug 23, 2012

BORING

Checking In was delayed, waited around about two hours. Rooms are small even with a upgrade to the 12th floor. Very little closet space. Small bath rooms. For this size hotel small pool. Hotel guest are charged for parkintg, $16 a day, that did n't seem fair. No activities going on for hotel guest.. Clean and safe, lots of security. This hotel is mostly for buisness people not for vaction pleasure seekers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park out on the street just outside the hotel and save $16 a day weekdays. Impossible on weekends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Newyork guy
Business
New York
Aug 5, 2013

Suggestion

1. Room is good 2.Not much amenities. 3.No Free Car Parking 4.WIll not suggest going back to same hotel 5.It's far from all the beaches

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RepeatPRVisitor
Business
New York, New York
Aug 19, 2013

Good for convention-goers only

My wife and I booked the Sheraton Puerto Rico for a long weekend in San Juan, our second time there. We knew it wasn't in the best location, but we figured it was close enough to the main attractions, and it had the best price for its star rating. The location, however, really detracts from this being an attractive option for vacationers. You need to take $15-$20 cab rides each way to get to any beach or any restaurant worth eating at, and there are no good views in any direction. The rooms don't have much character, and aren't well-ventilated (our bathing suits and towels never got dry). I'm sure it's a convenient, serviceable option for people going to a convention next door, but if you're on vacation, you're bettter off spending a little more in order to stay in Condado, Old San Juan, or Isla Verde.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 27, 2011

Do not stay at this Hotel!

The pool and hot tub was great, but the pool area closes too early. Food is very expensive at the pool bar and drinks are 9 bucks. Our first night at this hotel was horrible the walls in the room was very dirty and I was skeptic to stay. When I called to the front desk they moved us to another room, then they so called up graded us to a room with a nice view of old San Juan and the construction site next door lol. Overall, I would not stay at this hotel again. Too pricey and boring! You will have to rent a car. You will be far from a lot of places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The attractions are over priced because of the cab ride. Rent a car and drive to all of the attractions. It's not worth the money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top