$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville Fl
Jul 26, 2011

Fantastic family gateway

great location staff very hlepful hihgly recomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Great for the value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katejaye
Business
Bangor, ME
Jul 25, 2011

Great Hotel and location! Check in SLOW!

The hotel was extremely nice, very modern and very clean. My only complaint was checking in. I was third in line at 3pm which is check in time and there were only two desk agents. I stood in line for over an hour. It was ridiculous! Other than that the San Juan Hotel met all of our vacation needs. We stayed here the night before we went on a cruise. It was situated by the bay with about a $20 cab ride to/from the airport or from the cruiseport. Old San Juan where shopping and exploring the forts can be done is about a $12 cab ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nilda
Business
Kissimmee, Florida
Oct 14, 2011

Our 40th Anniversery

All was great except the hidden $60.00 fee they charged me for coffee "that i don't drink" and "wireless internet I don't use".....This should be optional make your guest request it. Don't charge everyone for services that are not required. Besides this, the hotel was perfect. The security in the hotel was outstanding always felt safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All you would desire to eat is in your surrounding area. Location is perfect being it has all access to all highways and parkways. The evening view from our balcony was spectacular! And the Mountains were breath taking. Must SEE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkMark
Business
Basseterre, St. Kitts and Nevis
Oct 25, 2011

Fun Vacation

We only stayed two days, but the facilities were nice and the staff was very pleasant. Good experience overall, and within reasonable distance from a lot of things to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

According to the people who live there, the street names change about once a year, so the maps are not terribly helpful except in general terms.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikmarie
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 1, 2011

Good time

Great service, great quality, awesome pool area...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redd5377
Business
Orange, NJ, USA
Nov 13, 2011

My Experience

The overall experience was great...staff very helpful and pleasant. Loved the gym and pool deck. However I think that the food is over priced for the quality and quantity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plaza las Americas..Great mall and good prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boricua484
Business
San Juan. Puerto rico
Nov 14, 2011

Peaceful

Very quiet rooms and comfortables. Better view if you can get a pool side room, the other side give you not much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a taxi and go to Old San Juan or Condado. Much more activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff Smith
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Pretty good hotel

The pool closes very early (at 8pm), which was a bit surprising. You need to rent a car if you want to go anywhere. But if you have a car, the location isn't a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manny 17
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 26, 2012

GOOD HOTEL

This was a surprise for me, since I lived in P.Rico for more than 25 years, and I can't imagine this hotel in the area where is located. Really beautiful, the personnel excellent as well as the room. I highly reccomended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brinley
Business
St Kitts
May 3, 2012

comfortable, luxurious and very accommodating staff

Great staff! Could use more F&B facilities. Would return in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carli's Concierto

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top