$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

4 stars
200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
328 reviews
Excellent stay

Excellent hotel, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff! See full review

  • Bsanchez
  • Feb 28, 2014
Fantastic couple getaway

Loved this hotel. It was close to everything the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was... See full review

  • Diana irene
  • Nov 13, 2013
Home to the biggest casino in San Juan, guests are onto a winner with the Sheraton Hotel Puerto Rico. Receiving multiple awards for its excellent service, the hotel boasts dazzling panoramic views of San Juan Bay. The fourth-floor, outdoor infinity pool offers an incredible experience along with poolside cabanas. When hunger hits, treat your taste buds at one of the three on-site eateries, including the District Bar, which offers custom cocktails.
Key facts
  • 503 guestrooms, including 22 suites
  • The largest casino in San Juan
  • Zen Spa Retreat
  • Fourth-floor infinity pool
  • 57,000-square-foot pool deck
  • Jacuzzi and wading pool for guests
  • Concierge services available
  • Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club located close by (discounted rates available for guests)
  • 24-hour fitness center
Neighborhood
Located in the Convention Center District, the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is just a five minute drive away, making it a perfect location for visitors who are flying in. A short walk or a taxi ride will have guests in the Old San Juan district in mere minutes, where they can experience local culture with shops, restaurants and galleries. Go out to sea with a cruise from the local port in San Juan, or stay on dry land and take a walking tour instead.
Hints and tips
Take time to enjoy the pool on the fourth deck, with its detached, relaxing atmosphere.

Golfers should take advantage of the Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club discount.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4537 -66.0881
Area served
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nearby airports
Luiz Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) - Estimate driving time 15 minutes.
Area description
Located in the San Juan Convention Center District, minutes from both the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport and from historic Old San Juan.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino Rooms

Traditional
City View, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system.
Superior
Superior rooms offer Bay Views, contemporary design, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, 40' flat panel TV, work desk, high-speed Internet access, in room safe, closet with built in dresser drawers, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment station.
Deluxe
Bay View with balcony, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system.
Executive Suite
One bedroom suite wit 675 sq ft parlor area, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system.
Club
Sheraton Club floor, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system. Access to Club Lounge on 12th floor featuring daily continental breakfast and evening cocktail hour.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.7 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.1 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.1 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.2 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.7 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.1 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.1 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.2 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.2 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.6 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.2 mi
  • Isla Verde: 4.6 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.3 mi

Dining

Lobby Bar Lounge & Terrace
Bar Menu / hours of operation 11AM - 12AM / Lively Atmosphere / Casual Setting.
Pool Bar & Grille
Sandwiches / Vary / Poolside Atmosphere / Magnificent Bay View
Choices
Regional/International Cuisine / hours of operation 6:30AM - 11AM; 12PM - 4PM; 5PM - 11PM / All Day Dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (328)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winter Vacation in PR
Indiana
Jan 1, 2013

Xmas Vacation

Hoping a better experience...Lack of towels at all time (was told too many guests at the hotel)...Room was not clean until early night... Positive remarks are: the hotel location and exceptional valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

PR Convention Center and good restaurants.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LEDz
Naples fl
Sep 25, 2013

Service elevator all night!!!

I book this hotel and thankful I looked at the reviews to see that there was a $16 a day parking fee so I budgeted for it but then a check out I was hit with a $15 a day service fee,so in total it was an extra $32 a day.i don't mine paying but they should put a huge disclaimer so you know what to expect.food wAs really overprice in the hotel eg.$9-oatmeal.the location sucked not closed to anything except a sizzlers,no beach,no shopping,no resturants and no night life.i was put in a room where the service elevator went all day and night so got no sleep.overall great modern property,good staff,too expensive,bad location.f.y.i don't attempt to drive on the roads in San Juan it take 3 highway to get anywhere and the road are tiny

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park for free on the streets by the convention center from most room you can view your car parked on the street

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clipgal
St. Croix
Apr 25, 2011

The good bad and ugly

This hotel has a great pool area,but the staff was not as good as the Sheraton in old San Juan. They did not tell us about specials for breakfast on the weekend and we ended up spending 50 bucks a day for 2 people each day for breakfast alone. Also they charged us for a late check out on the day we had to leave and in old San Juan they comped us a late check out. You have to pay cab fare to get to every place. Its a nice place to stay if you are going to a convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

the pool was the nicest thing about this hotel

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Real Boricua
Virginia
Oct 1, 2010

Sheraton San Juan, Puerto Rico

While the location was nice, and the staff was excellent and very friendly, the bedskirt of one of the beds was stained in several areas. And toiletries were not made readily available, on several ocassions I had to go to front desk and ask for them personally. Choices was a nice restaurant, although not overpriced for the location, still pricey. The pricing for parking was overpriced. There is a great Bakery nearby, close to the airport and to El Viejo San Juan. The pool while nice, was small and closed really early? And the hotel lost power 2x's while we were there and on the day we were leaving, the business center nor the elevators were not functioning properly in a 12-floor hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For breakfast and sweets you can go to Reposteria España, which is about a 5-10 min drive away. And for lunch, you can go to El Viejo San Juan and eat at El Meson, they make awesome sandwiches and you can go to Raices for a very authentic, traditional meal, here you will see true culture of the Puerto Rican people and their exquisite cuisine.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Jun 29, 2010

good times

Very clean and friendly staff, casino was fun but could use more table games!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston
Jun 1, 2011

hotel

a good staff and the service,no fridge in the room,everything elseis good except you need to inform us about extra fee of 15.00 dallars a day ,thanks .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

texas brasil grill,is the best.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
puerto rico rocks
minneapolis mn
Mar 25, 2011

great stay

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel while we were in san juan. It was nice because it was only a few miles from the airport about 10 min 18 dollar taxi ride, and only about a 15 dollar taxi ride from san juan where the shopping and beach was, also only a 15 dollar taxi ride to old san juan. The taxis were readily available for you at the front entrance. we were also able to rent a car at the hotel through avis for about $100 to take our trip to the jungle one day, which was super convenient. The hotel had spacious rooms and very accommodating staff. The roof top pool and bar were icing on the cake. It is one of the prettiest hotels I have ever stayed in. Very clean and modern. I would stay there again and recommend it for a friend. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the wait staff in the hotel restaurant were not the best, seemed as though we were an inconvenience and took a while to get service. Also the food was only served until 10 or 11. Then in order to order food through room service it was like 12$ for a brownie and like $20+ for continental breakfast. I thought they were a bit gouging with their prices on food, other than that no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the best day we spent in san juan was the day we rented a car (should have done this ahead of time to save money) and went to the rain forest located right off 26 east about an hour drive from the hotel. it is the national rain forest which we were able to go to for only $5 and hike through a path that led us to this amazing waterfall we were able to swim in. we finished off our day by driving to the Bio luminescent Bay about 25 min from there located on the very far north east tip of puerto rico, where we made reservations and kayaked through this bay to the diamond sparkling water, it was a once in a life time experience and if you travel here you must experience! best part of our trip!

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robin Lunn
Business
Milford, NH
Jun 29, 2011

Sheraton San Juan another great location

I found all aspects of this hotel to be lovely. The suite was nice - clean, well stocked. The staff were excellent and the food was great. I particularly liked the pool deck with bar, light fare, and infinity pool. We had been on the convention floor all day and the hot (and I mean HOT) tub was just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trip Diva
Boring Maryland
Jul 14, 2011

Wonderful trip, with lessons well learne

Overall, the hotel is GREAT!!! There are only a few minor reasons why I wouldn't say it's PERFECT. The staff is wonderful and friendly but they forgot to fully explain the Green Service Credit offered to guests and it became frustrating at check out (minor-but could be annoying to some guests), the hotel is beautiful with many ammenities but unless you plan to pay for a taxi to go everywhere you will have to rent a vehicle because it's not walking distance to anything. It is super convenient to have a resturant,lobby&pool bar, as well as a casino but outside of that there is currently only two resturants close by and NO SHOPPING (minor-just a small tourist let down). I would definitely recommend this hotel and I can promise you that it will be the best place to stay once the area is complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling the USA
New York
Jan 11, 2011

Quiet place, friendly staffs

The staffs were very friendly and passionate to help out guests. Unfortunately there was a small occasion of missbooking kayaking activity and getting the deposit back, the problem finally solved and even I consider this inconveniences I would still recommend the hotel. fully enjoyed the outdoor pool from which directly could look down the cruise ship port. Located in clean and quite convention center area which makes it as the best place to be relaxed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top