$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Jun 1, 2011

hotel

a good staff and the service,no fridge in the room,everything elseis good except you need to inform us about extra fee of 15.00 dallars a day ,thanks .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

texas brasil grill,is the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 18, 2011

Eh so so

You get what you pay for. Lots of families with kids and warning that the infinity pool overlooks a parking lot. Construction going on across the street as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit old San Juan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steph Boogie
Business
New York, NY
Sep 17, 2014

Nice Hotel, Not the Best Location

The hotel was clean and beautiful but if I return to San Juan I would definitely stay at a beach front property. The views from this hotel were industrial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont pay to go to the rainforest or the Bacardi Factory, rent a car and go they are absolutely free to enter!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TopflightMa
Business
New Jersey
Nov 22, 2014

winter getaway

The staff greeted us warmly when we got in.Check in was easy and there was a $75 room credit I had forgotten about that came in handy enough to buy breakfast& am evening snack. The restaurant & room service was extremely expensive & not worth it. The construction noise was a huge distraction that lasted all day, but I realized it want just our room, you can hear it all around the hotel. The website luxuries of the hotel were very generous, especially with the view of the pool. An infinity pool is gorgeous when it's backdrop isn't a parking lot and airport landing strip. Weird. I liked the hotel generally & would come back if they ever finish the construction& do something about all the random empty fountains & open grass that serve as an eye sore to the room's "panoramic views" the website boasts about. Maybe a statue garden or a little exercise post like on the streets. It was delightful that we didn't have to keep calling downstairs for extra towels because there were clean ones left in the hallway. The room coffee maker was filthy also, it kept dropping differ colored sediments in my tea water & the thing definitely looked as if it hadn't been cleaned inside, like ever. I asked the cleaning staff for a new one, never got it. No complimentary tea or coffee for me! It is convenient that the 75¢ bus picks you up right outside the hotel& takes you straight to old San juan sea port where the cruises take off & shopping & great good finally are(because all there is waking distance to the hotel is sizzler, yuck, & an open Mexican grill that has pretty decent priced& tasting food.) I could go for a suite next time also if people weren't trying to get in our room at random times in the day& night. Forgot to tell the staff about that. I definitely had to keep the dead bolt on the door to protect privacy. Creepy. Overall a decent stay, the decorative design inside the hotel is very pleasant and I love that the elevators are operated by key card to keep random people from wandering around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Instead of the $12-$15 cab to old San juan, take the 75¢ bus for day trips, just be back before 6pm!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperTraveler02
Business
New York, New York
Jan 12, 2014

Great but...

This is a great locationif you are going to PR. The rooms were gorgeous and all the eateries were great as well. Very close to attractions and th ebeach. But the staff can be a little more helpful. As hotel employee that handle tourist everyday but one should be attentive at all times. Aslo the concierge was always missing and seem not to have alot of information. Outside of those things it was a really great stay and we had a blast on that island. I do recommend taking air flemenco to culebra to visit flemenco beach. SUPER GORG!! TAke the Bacardi mansio tour as well. Iit's free and only like a short cab ride over and to get bback to the main island you can take the ferry which is super inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants in the hotel are really good. Be sure to visit them when you don't feel like stepping out after along day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberley from Halifax
Business
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Jan 14, 2014

Great Location for Catching RCL Cruise

We selected this hotel based on price and location. Located next to the convention centre you are able to catch a bus to take you where ever you wish to go for only $.075 cents. Pier for RCL is also located on this side of the harbour. Easy access by bus or cab to Old San Juan. Shopping only $18.00 cab fare away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To convention centre and bus stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1onerom
Business
Orlando, Florida
Feb 1, 2014

Great timing

Saint Sebastian festival was going on when we got there, was a lot of fun and it was a plus since we didn't know about it. Sheraton hotel was close enough that we took a cab round trip and didn't have to worry about the traffic and/or the crowds. Had a lot of fun and will go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

San Juan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prince Alec
Business
Boston, Mass
Feb 14, 2014

Birthday Vaca

Went to this Hotel last summer thinking it would be great and I would have lots of fun, I was dead wrong. The hotel is in the convention district near the harbor but nothing else. To get anywhere from the hotel you had to take a taxi which is costing you $15 to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lil' relaxing time!
Business
SJU
Jun 20, 2010

little getaway

It was great! the parking its a bit expensive ( $16 a night) but over all its a good place to relax and enjoy a little time with one another. Check-in a breeze, super friendly staff. CHeck-out the same. Only down part is that i foun a cookie in y room and the dubet had some dirty spots. I called housekeeping and the staff took care of it right away! So it was not that much of inconvenience. And the security is a plus!! to use the elevator you need to insert the room key, other wise it won't work. :)!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Casino was super! and the drinks spectacular!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kami
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Aug 17, 2010

Great room!

Beautiful, clean hotel, great gym, nice decor and ambiance. Room service and in house restaurant expensive, however food was very tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plaza Las Americas, pretty big mall with wide selection of store2. Also check out the restuarants in Old San Juan, such as El Jibarito for authentic good tasting cuisine (even though the customer service was not the best, the food was worth it.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top