$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jBarbette
Business
Guthrie, Oklahoma
Apr 11, 2012

Nice Hotel

My boyfriend and I decided to take a trip to Puerto Rico on a whim. After searching for hotels we found that this one fit our budget best. The hotel is NOT in walking distance to OLD San Juan. I didn't understand the difference until after i booked it. There is NOTHING in San Juan where this hotel is located BUT, we took the bus everyday into Old San Juan for 50 cents with NO PROBLEM. The bus stop is right on the corner from the hotel and was by far the best part of staying here. When I intially found out we would be 15 mins from Old San Juan, I calculated a $150 expense for taking a taxi back and forth everyday. Luckily, I kept that money in my pocket. I believe a lot of tourists stray from taking the public transportation, but if your from a large city, you'll find this inexpensive and right up your alley. The locals are ALL very helpful, (bus drivers, police officers, etc.) even w/out knowing any spanish we were always directed to the right place. It costs $15 to take a taxi into Old San Juan otherwise, so 50 cents was a big saver. The concierges were also helpful with letting us know exactly which bus to take and the buses came every 15 minutes. Our room was average. We got a balcony room with a view which wasn't worth the extra cost because there was a BIG tree blocking the ENTIRE view, and there were also mosquitos out, but we spent our entire days in Old San Juan and were only in the hotel to sleep. The food is extremely pricey. We DID NOT EAT HERE at all because of that. One of my favorites about this hotel is that there is a large fountain area/park outside the hotel where we took walks at night. I did have one peeve, one of the workers at the front desk knew absolutely nothing, and seemed bothered by us asking her questions. But she was only one of many helpful staff members at the hotel. My favorite part of San Juan overall were the people. Everyone was nice and helpful and you don't come by that often. Hope this review helps! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

When shopping in Old San Juan, walk a little further into the city. The shops closer to the piers (the cruise ship docks) items are more expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1 Vacationer
Business
Kalamazoo Mi
May 26, 2012

San Juan vacation

I did not know about the $50 resort fee. It wasnt on any website. After a 5 and half hour flight, I checked in and went to my room only to find it dirty and not clean. I had to go back downstairs with 2 pieces of luggage to notify the front desk of this. Needless to say, they did upgrade the room to one with a balcony but I dont think I'll stay at this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus everywhere u can! Only .75 compared to $12-20 cab ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mari43
Business
Puerto Rico
Jul 16, 2012

July 14 &15

Long line to check in and check out. We had to wait 2 hours at check in because our room was not ready, after we got to the room there were no towels in the bathroom. We ordered room service and we only got half of our order. The next morning I went to the concierge desk and that lady didn't even look at me and she was kind of rood. The hallway on our floor was dirty, food on the floor, a couple of room service trays and trash bags were left on the floor for hours. The pool is very nice, and the view from the room was beautiful. For the price it should be cleaner and have better service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kathy the grandma
Business
St Croix, Virgin Islands
Jul 28, 2012

Family get away

Hotel was clean and staff was excellent. The staff at the restaurant called choices was excellent. I have been charge on my credit card on a daily basis for some room fees and was told that those extra fees will be gone except the $120.00 plus car parking but I still see the extra $$$$ taken out of my account. I will not visit that hotel again. I paid for hotel rooms plus they charge an additional $120.00 plus an additional $136.00 that they say they would removed. Very dissatisfied with these extra fees. I was told that I have to talk to the financial agent and if course she was not available on weekends. I'm calling on monadt to see if this can be straighten out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
River Red
Business
Puerto Rico
Nov 26, 2012

It's good, but need improvement in customer service!!

After a bad welcome, by the host in the check in, the experience was good. They have to improve their customer service and the hotel pool area need maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winter Vacation in PR
Business
Indiana
Jan 1, 2013

Xmas Vacation

Hoping a better experience...Lack of towels at all time (was told too many guests at the hotel)...Room was not clean until early night... Positive remarks are: the hotel location and exceptional valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

PR Convention Center and good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CHI mom
Business
Chicago
Jan 2, 2013

Location

a little of the beaten path, not walking distance from attractions, but nice accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ray Mc
Business
Pompano Beach, FL
Jan 29, 2013

Sheraton

The Sheraton is a nice Hotel but way over priced, it is a typical Hotel where the cruise ship people come and stay for a night before embarking on their cruise. All the drinks and food is average but way over priced.The rooms where clean but the noise level with people coming in at midnight and slamming doors and walls very thin so you here all the noise. We stayed 3 days and I won't stay there again.I will look for a place on the beach for the price I paid for this Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessica23
Business
Puerto Rico
Feb 26, 2013

Business trip

Very good stay I would stay again in my next vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rick the key
Business
san juan
Mar 25, 2013

nice location

the hotel is in a good location to old San Juan but it is far from the beaches,malls, and rain forest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top