$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
233 reviews
Bday getaway

The Sheraton Hotel was a great stay. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful. The concierge was... See full review

  • Alexis Slim
  • Aug 12, 2014
Excellent stay

Excellent hotel, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff! See full review

  • Bsanchez
  • Feb 28, 2014
Home to the biggest casino in San Juan, guests are onto a winner with the Sheraton Hotel Puerto Rico. Receiving multiple awards for its excellent service, the hotel boasts dazzling panoramic views of San Juan Bay. The fourth-floor, outdoor infinity pool offers an incredible experience along with poolside cabanas. When hunger hits, treat your taste buds at one of the three on-site eateries, including the District Bar, which offers custom cocktails.
Key facts
  • 503 guestrooms, including 22 suites
  • The largest casino in San Juan
  • Zen Spa Retreat
  • Fourth-floor infinity pool
  • 57,000-square-foot pool deck
  • Jacuzzi and wading pool for guests
  • Concierge services available
  • Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club located close by (discounted rates available for guests)
  • 24-hour fitness center
Neighborhood
Located in the Convention Center District, the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is just a five minute drive away, making it a perfect location for visitors who are flying in. A short walk or a taxi ride will have guests in the Old San Juan district in mere minutes, where they can experience local culture with shops, restaurants and galleries. Go out to sea with a cruise from the local port in San Juan, or stay on dry land and take a walking tour instead.
Hints and tips
Take time to enjoy the pool on the fourth deck, with its detached, relaxing atmosphere.

Golfers should take advantage of the Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club discount.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4537 -66.0881
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport, (SJU), 11.27, KM; Isla Grande Airport, (SIG), 1.61, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Choices
Choices offers a wide and enticing selection to suit any mood. Under the direction of our Executive Chef Janet Berrios, Choices provides refined modern cuisine with global influences.
Texas de Brazil
A unique fine-dining experience, our authentic churrascaria combines the cuisines of southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas. Choose from 15 prime cuts of Brazilian-style meat, as well as a vast salad bar and wine selection.
Pool Bar & Grille
Enjoy a light snack or a refreshing tropical drink on our pool deck, or sit down for an aromatic and savory burger, sandwich or other delicious lunch item on the grill menu. All of this is available by the 4th floor infinity pool with bay views.
District Lounge
This elegant yet relaxed living room setting is perfect for quick bites or sitting back with your favorite cocktail. A tempting menu as well as live entertainment Thursday through Saturday evenings provide plenty of reasons to linger.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (233)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 233
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan PR
Mar 1, 2011

2 expensive

The best thing about the hotel was the people. We toured most of Puerto Rico ourselfs its is very beautiful but i would not reccomend Sheridan Hotel and casino 2 any one hair was found in my food. N it was to expensive. The room had a nasty smell of musk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan was the most closes place 2 us n very nice n clean

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Junito
Business
Puerto Rico
May 23, 2010

Prom Night

Room not ready at arrival, Lounge restaurant took 90 minutes to serve fast food. Very clean rooms .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Feb 4, 2011

Pool Closed

The hotel is beautiful...out of the way but cabs or busses easily connect it to other parts of San Juan. Staff was friendly and helpful. HOWEVER, unfortunately they closed the pool for three days of our five day stay- the pool is a major draw of the hotel. No offer of a comp breakfast or coffee or anything, just s.o.l. NOT GOOD from a Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The staff direct you to a bus near the convention center, and told us there was nowhere to eat breakfast nearby. But we found the MiraMarket just five minutes away, fast breakfast or lunch, and busses right out side to Old San Juan come by every 8 minutes. Despite what staff says there are amenities within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midwest Cold Escape
Business
Ohio
Jan 2, 2014

Holiday Getaway

First impressions of this hotel are that the front desk check in and check out process take way too long. They appear to be understaffed. The concierge desk was not manned most times that we were needing help or had long lines as well since there was only one staff member there. The rooms are small compared to the Caribe Hilton where we stayed last time and I prefer the Hilton pool area which has its own beach. However, all of this was easily overlooked by the genuine friendliness of the staff that we encountered. They totally made the trip fantastic with their interest in our kids and our visit. A chance encounter with Damian, Director of Food and Beverage services, led to a car rental that we were having difficulty getting in order to make the day trip to El Yunque Rain Forest. Wonderful service from Daniela at the Pool Grille and Jennifer (who recently cut her long hair!) in the Choices Restaurant make us want to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Janet's Travels
Business
New York
Feb 18, 2014

Decent Hotel Expensive

This hotel is decent, the pool is nice but small and not heated, it overlooks the parking lot below and the cruise liners. There is a small casino on the first floor with one of each of the table games and lots of slot machines. You will probably need a car if you stay here as there isn't much nearby but there is a cute little restaurant about 10 mins walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
juanito
Business
San Diego
Aug 18, 2010

SAN Juan

I called hotel when I arrived in San Juan and they had no record of my reservation. I could not speak to anyone from your customer service because your website has no number to call. I had to find a computer so I can chat on line with customer service. I'm not happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Raices Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clipgal
Business
St. Croix
Apr 25, 2011

The good bad and ugly

This hotel has a great pool area,but the staff was not as good as the Sheraton in old San Juan. They did not tell us about specials for breakfast on the weekend and we ended up spending 50 bucks a day for 2 people each day for breakfast alone. Also they charged us for a late check out on the day we had to leave and in old San Juan they comped us a late check out. You have to pay cab fare to get to every place. Its a nice place to stay if you are going to a convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

the pool was the nicest thing about this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alan Greenspan
Business
Dallas,TX
Jul 18, 2011

"Bitter Sweet"

I've been to honolulu, Fiji, and yes, the infamous Miami beach...lol. But about Puerto Rico, the sheraton was actually throwing a private venue when we arrived. I'm all for a good time, but not at my expense!! No rooms were immediately available for check-in, and we had to wait 2 hours before we could get a room. Keep in mind that we traveled from (Dallas) Frisco, TX, a 6 hour flight. There was no compensation given either, unless you count the frugal $3.00 mojitos for the inconvenience. The hotel is next to a "NEW" construction, which is an eye-sore to look at. Thus, you're looking at the least another 3 years to complete that project. Also, there are no decent restaurants/shops in walking distance. Cabs run you about $20 each way, but there is public transportation outside the hotel. I recommend either the Isla Verde area or Old San Juan. Better locations all around....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All water-sports are located on Isla Verde, a 20 min cab ride. Keep that in mind. And for my TRUE gamblers, there are no craps at this casino either. Those hotels are too located in Isla Verde....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cukeboy
Business
Kingsville,Ontario
Feb 20, 2012

Expensive for service provided

Paid 200+ per night at this hotel,prepaid with Orb its and then they charged me 15 bucks a room on 3 rooms just to check out,this hotel is a total cash grab

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Noly
Business
Miami
Mar 24, 2012

Good for business

Check In was fast, but house keeping failed to provide the daily water bottles. Hotel does not offer buffett during the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top