$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blanca with song
Business
New York City
Aug 24, 2010

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

The hotel was lovely and the staff was very accomodating to my requests. The food was great and the views were spectacular. The casino odds were quite positive. I suggest, however that they have periodic shutles to the main hotel areas or Old San Juan. It was indeed a very pleasant stay. I would definitely go back there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Shop at Island malls such as Las Americas or Old San Juan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Athens with NO sleep!
Business
San Juan, PR
Jan 4, 2011

It's Ok.

Stayed with family to celebrate new years. The hotel has few amenities. The pool has an beautiful view BUT it closes at 8pm!!!! The hotel is some what isolated from eating areas and not much to do. At new years there were no activities for the hotel guest and too much security you felt intimidated to go to your room!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KCGirl7650
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Oct 6, 2011

T'was the Night Before the Cruise

We spent the night before our cruise here and found the hotel to be quite comfortable. Location-wise, not so good if you are looking for a good average price place to eat. The in-hotel restaurants are ridiculously high because no other restaurants are nearby. We walked half a mile to the Sizzler (closest restaurant) to eat dinner. It is also a taxi ride ($10) from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In hotel restaurant and restaurant on property around the corner are extremely expensive. The Sizzler Restaurant is the closest average price restaurant. It is about a half mile and can be walked. Ask hotel for directions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Jan 30, 2011

Great Hotel

Our one-night stay at this hotel was great. It was modern, clean, and the pool area was beautiful. Check-in could have been a little bit quicker, but it was not really anything to complain about. The breakfast buffet was also a bit pricey, but then again, meals at all resorts are. The hotel is less than a 5 minute drive from Old San Juan and there was a lot to see and do there. Not really anything to do or see within walking distance, but that was okay with us. We would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than a 5 minute cab ride to Old San Juan. Try to go with a few people, so you can split the cab fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ejrod
Business
Puerto Rico
Aug 11, 2014

Fantastic Stay

Staff were very polite and helpful. Facility was very clean and lots of activity going on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tj of St. Croix
Business
Christiansted, VI
Sep 6, 2014

Great location

My girlfriend and I needed a break from our jobs on St. Croix. It was perfect! Close to Old San Juan and not far from shopping. It was just what we needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TinyJ
Business
New York
Nov 18, 2014

First time as a tourist

My first home as a tourist and the hotel was good be aware that the bus only accepts coins something the staff should've warned me about

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything around the hotel is a bit inflated

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bettie Ann
Business
Sheraton Hotel, Puerto Rico
Nov 30, 2014

Great staff, good food, and nice room.

Stayed 3 nights recently, and the staff were courteous and helpful with helping me plan things to do. Enjoyed the Choice restaurant, and would stay again at this same location. Concierge very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LORRAINE G.
Business
Arecibo
Dec 29, 2014

Business trip

Good Hotel, good food, good pool, nice room. Excelente service and amazing views and excelente service. Incredible jaquizzie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evan N.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Sheraton Convention Center for New Years

I booked this hotel for the week of New Years as things in Old San Juan were full. I did pay a premium for booking late but I found my stay to be a 4/5. The room was kept clean, the staff were as attentive as they could be given the FLOOD of guests due to the holidays. The service was a bit slow but the hotel was fully booked and I did receive complementary bar drinks when my room was prepared 1.5 hours late. I would stay at this hotel again, just not during peak season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top