$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Dec 28, 2010

San Juan Convention Center Sheraton

We had a lot of Metropolitan area activities (Feria, Plaza Las Americas and San Patricio shooping, etc. The hotel is clean and beautifull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Juan Travelers
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jan 2, 2011

San Juan Sheraton 12/2010

Clean hotel with nice facilities. Customer service was not as thorough as it could have been. Overall good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a GPS, San Juan is hard to navigate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrCJJR
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 20, 2011

Nice, but complicated

My initial experience was horrible because when I arrived at the Sheraton in (New) San Juan they said they did not have me in the computer, but I had my itenerary to prove it. The attendant sent us to another hotel in the city which was HORRIBLE...the next day I was given a room which was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Texas de Brazil is a really neat place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens, Greece
Jun 7, 2010

Very nice

The hotel is new and modern. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and the price cannot be beat. It is located in a great area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to stay in San Juan and doesn't need to be in front of the beach for half the price. I would recommend this to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many restaurants in a short drive away and the Old City is very near. The convention center is right in front for many activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robin Lunn
Business
Milford, NH
Jun 29, 2011

Sheraton San Juan another great location

I found all aspects of this hotel to be lovely. The suite was nice - clean, well stocked. The staff were excellent and the food was great. I particularly liked the pool deck with bar, light fare, and infinity pool. We had been on the convention floor all day and the hot (and I mean HOT) tub was just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bratt B
Business
Aguadilla, PR
Aug 9, 2010

Best view in town!

A short but relaxing stay. Close to most areas of interest in SJ plus the best view of the SJ bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sranang
Business
St Maarten
Mar 1, 2011

best weekend getaway

It was my birthday getaway the hotel room was beautiful and the restaurant was perfect..i couldnt ask for more!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LONG ISLAND
Jul 12, 2011

JET BLUE

I LOVED STAYING AT THE HOTEL BUT I DIDN'T LIKE THAT THEY HARDLY CLEANED UP THE ROOM. THEY DIDN'T HAVE A SMALL FRIDGE WHERE I CAN PUT MY BABY'S MILK. THE BARS AND BARTENDER WERE THE BEST. SAMUEL WAS ONE OF THE BARTENDERS WHO TREATED US EXCELLENT. I WOULD GO BACK BUT HOPEFULLY NEXT TIME THEY CLEAN THE ROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alebombom
Business
New Brunswick, NJ
Mar 1, 2011

Nice Staff, accomodations, and location

I went to Old san juan often and was very easy with near by bus stop for $0.75. The pool at the hotel was great and the staff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Must call 7 days in advance if you book any activities to confirm space available. This really bit me when I tried to go on my planned excursion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guayanilla, PR
Jul 7, 2010

Great vacations & the price is the best!

It was a very fantastic 4th of july weekend!!.. The Hotel was great, beautiful and very comfortable. The price was hilarious. I would recommend this hotel if u want to enjoy a spectacular vacations with u're family and also with u're friends because of the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top