$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

4 stars
200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
328 reviews
Excellent stay

Excellent hotel, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff! See full review

  • Bsanchez
  • Feb 28, 2014
Fantastic couple getaway

Loved this hotel. It was close to everything the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was... See full review

  • Diana irene
  • Nov 13, 2013
Home to the biggest casino in San Juan, guests are onto a winner with the Sheraton Hotel Puerto Rico. Receiving multiple awards for its excellent service, the hotel boasts dazzling panoramic views of San Juan Bay. The fourth-floor, outdoor infinity pool offers an incredible experience along with poolside cabanas. When hunger hits, treat your taste buds at one of the three on-site eateries, including the District Bar, which offers custom cocktails.
Key facts
  • 503 guestrooms, including 22 suites
  • The largest casino in San Juan
  • Zen Spa Retreat
  • Fourth-floor infinity pool
  • 57,000-square-foot pool deck
  • Jacuzzi and wading pool for guests
  • Concierge services available
  • Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club located close by (discounted rates available for guests)
  • 24-hour fitness center
Neighborhood
Located in the Convention Center District, the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is just a five minute drive away, making it a perfect location for visitors who are flying in. A short walk or a taxi ride will have guests in the Old San Juan district in mere minutes, where they can experience local culture with shops, restaurants and galleries. Go out to sea with a cruise from the local port in San Juan, or stay on dry land and take a walking tour instead.
Hints and tips
Take time to enjoy the pool on the fourth deck, with its detached, relaxing atmosphere.

Golfers should take advantage of the Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club discount.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino Rooms

Traditional
City View, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system.
Superior
Superior rooms offer Bay Views, contemporary design, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, 40' flat panel TV, work desk, high-speed Internet access, in room safe, closet with built in dresser drawers, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment station.
Deluxe
Bay View with balcony, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system.
Executive Suite
One bedroom suite wit 675 sq ft parlor area, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system.
Club
Sheraton Club floor, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system. Access to Club Lounge on 12th floor featuring daily continental breakfast and evening cocktail hour.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4537 -66.0881
Area served
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nearby airports
Luiz Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) - Estimate driving time 15 minutes.
Area description
Located in the San Juan Convention Center District, minutes from both the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport and from historic Old San Juan.

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.7 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.1 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.1 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.2 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.7 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.1 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.1 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.2 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.2 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.6 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.2 mi
  • Isla Verde: 4.6 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.3 mi

Dining

Lobby Bar Lounge & Terrace
Bar Menu / hours of operation 11AM - 12AM / Lively Atmosphere / Casual Setting.
Pool Bar & Grille
Sandwiches / Vary / Poolside Atmosphere / Magnificent Bay View
Choices
Regional/International Cuisine / hours of operation 6:30AM - 11AM; 12PM - 4PM; 5PM - 11PM / All Day Dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (328)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pappa Bear Ed
Barnegat, NJ
Mar 28, 2013

Vacation with kids...

The staff made our stay terrific. The room was very clean but we could have used a refrigerator. I was impressed with the decor & the easy access to the highways and Old San Juan...I will stay at The Sheraton again and will recommend it to others...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Small restaurants in most small towns serve great food at extremely low prices...It's worth exploring the small town experience...

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
XavierB
Las Vegas , NV
Aug 4, 2012

Stay Away!!!

I work in the Hotel industry in Las Vegas, and if this place were to provide the service that they did here ,they would be shut down the next day,The staff is totally inexperienced and understaffed,whats a shame is that this is a Starwood Resort and it does not live up to those standards AT ALL!!!! I checked in at 430pm and my room wasnt ready until 730pm,However the place is really nice and luxurious but the staff is an absolute mess...upon check out they charged me over $200 for things they couldnt explain to where i didnt even charge anything to my room.I checked out on 7/30/2012 and still they havent fixed those unexplained charges. Starwood resorts should drop this place from there chain,its giving them a bad name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you like getting ripped off, you can stay here!

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Apr 3, 2011

Stay away

The hotel is in the middle of a construction zone. There is nothing around there except the convention center. The bar is in the lobby when you come in. There is an prop plane airport about a 1/2 mile away and the flights take off every 15 minutes. There is only one good restaurant. They are building two more. The pool is only 4 feet deep. Very little to do there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
marmm
Stamford, CT
Jul 30, 2012

Beware, there are two Sheratons in San Juan

When I booked this hotel online, I was under the impression that I was booking the Sheraton that is located in Old San Juan, right across the cruise ship terminal. When I got there I was told that I was in a different hotel. So we started with the left foot. Not the hotel's fault I agree. We had booked a room with views to the bay. When we arrived we were told that there was a big party and that we might prefer a room on the other side, away from the noise. We took that room and at the end it was the same, our room neighbors had a party with loud music and shouting on the hallways until about 3:00-4:00am. We called the hotel's desk a couple of times, they did come to tell these people to keep it down but they continued with their party. We did not sleep at all. I would not recommend this hotel at all. It is noisy and isolated, you can't walk anywhere, you need a taxi all the time. Stay at the other Sheraton, it has a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Quillhill
Business
great barringto, ma
Jul 11, 2011

Sheraton convention center

Hotel was hard to find. It is in the middle of a commercial area. Room overlooked a vacant lot. Got stuck in elevator. There are no restaurants nearby and nothing exciting at the hotel. Housekeeping did not remove fruit from the previous night,s room service. Not convenient to anything ( unless you are attending something at the convention center). Overcharged us for parking. Would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TMillerAZ
Columbus, oh
Jan 1, 2014

Welcome to Hotel Disappointment

No SPG line attendant and only 2 staff for sloooow checkin. Bed skirt had holes and blood like stains. Picked the worst problems (slow sink and shower drains) to report to guest services. Had shower drain fixed within 24 hours. Not sure if holiday staffing affected experience, but will not be going back to smallish rooms, no frig, subpar value and $30 round trip to old town. I would only stay here if I was attending an event at Convention Center and would relocate to ANY other property immediately upon completion of that convention center activity. There were some positives: ithe lobby lighting is modern and quite interesting, front desk staff gave us a free drink for delayed checkin line and infinity pool overlooking bay is relaxing. Fun to watch small planes and cruise ships come and go, too but this could all be done across the bay in Sheraton Old San Juan or other hotel. Good luck, and my prayers that best associates were simply off for the holidays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FOOD = TERRIBLE, LOCATION = HORRIBLE
Worcester, MA
May 31, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE... TRUST ME!!!

This Hotel is probably one of the most beautiful hotels I have stayed in but that is about it. The service is terrible, they clean the rooms when they want to and not daily as they should (that's why you pay a steep service fee for), the room does not have a fridge or even a microwave and one day I found the safe to the room open with all our documents. The food and drinks are excessively expensive and the location is very inconvenient. I will never stay here again and I hope you do not choose this hotel either. I am not much of a complainer but during check out, I tried to express my discontent and the manager was very dismissive. I had the most amazing time in Puerto Rico and I wish my hotel stay had been better to make my experience even better. Ohhh, did I mention that parking is not included ($16 per day) and you have to walk quite a bit to get to your hotel... Exactly the opposite of what you want to do after a long day of sun at the beach. 18% Tip is automatically added to your room service and frankly, the food is not very good for the outrageous prices ($20-spinach omelet, $8 glass of apple juice, etc etc.) STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL…… Unless you are rich, do not have kids….

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not eat at this Hotel or anywhere in san juan unless you plan to pay $200 plush for two. Take a short drive to Santurce, Pinones or the outskirts of San Juan. The food is most likely better and half the price.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FOOD = TERRIBLE, LOCATION = HORRIBLE
Worcester, MA
May 31, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE... TRUST ME!!!

This Hotel is probably one of the most beautiful hotels I have stayed in but that is about it. The service is terrible, they clean the rooms when they want to and not daily as they should (that's why you pay a steep service fee for), the room does not have a fridge or even a microwave and one day I found the safe to the room open with all our documents. The food and drinks are excessively expensive and the location is very inconvenient. I will never stay here again and I hope you do not choose this hotel either. I am not much of a complainer but during check out, I tried to express my discontent and the manager was very dismissive. I had the most amazing time in Puerto Rico and I wish my hotel stay had been better to make my experience even better. Ohhh, did I mention that parking is not included ($16 per day) and you have to walk quite a bit to get to your hotel... Exactly the opposite of what you want to do after a long day of sun at the beach. 18% Tip is automatically added to your room service and frankly, the food is not very good for the outrageous prices ($20-spinach omelet, $8 glass of apple juice, etc etc.) STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL…… Unless you are rich, do not have kids….

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not eat at this Hotel or anywhere in san juan unless you plan to pay $200 plush for two. Take a short drive to Santurce, Pinones or the outskirts of San Juan. The food is most likely better and half the price.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stay away please
connecticut
Jul 28, 2013

nice looking hotel zero amenities

The hotel looks nice and the rooms aswell. They chargeu an extra $15 per day on top of whatever the total cost is for a so called property tax, they say they have parking and do not specify that it is $16 per day. The rooms do not include microwaves or refrigerators to store food. If you want to spend a lot of money and stay at a hotel far from all the stores or places to eat that doesn't offer absolutely any amenities this is your place. "I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN AND WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS MOBEY PIT" Ihave stayed at motels with more comfort than this place...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Quillhill
Business
great barringto, ma
Jul 11, 2011

Sheraton convention center

Hotel was hard to find. It is in the middle of a commercial area. Room overlooked a vacant lot. Got stuck in elevator. There are no restaurants nearby and nothing exciting at the hotel. Housekeeping did not remove fruit from the previous night,s room service. Not convenient to anything ( unless you are attending something at the convention center). Overcharged us for parking. Would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Apr 3, 2011

Stay away

The hotel is in the middle of a construction zone. There is nothing around there except the convention center. The bar is in the lobby when you come in. There is an prop plane airport about a 1/2 mile away and the flights take off every 15 minutes. There is only one good restaurant. They are building two more. The pool is only 4 feet deep. Very little to do there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top