$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
236 reviews
Bday getaway

The Sheraton Hotel was a great stay. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful. The concierge was... See full review

  • Alexis Slim
  • Aug 12, 2014
Excellent stay

Excellent hotel, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff! See full review

  • Bsanchez
  • Feb 28, 2014
Home to the biggest casino in San Juan, guests are onto a winner with the Sheraton Hotel Puerto Rico. Receiving multiple awards for its excellent service, the hotel boasts dazzling panoramic views of San Juan Bay. The fourth-floor, outdoor infinity pool offers an incredible experience along with poolside cabanas. When hunger hits, treat your taste buds at one of the three on-site eateries, including the District Bar, which offers custom cocktails.
Key facts
  • 503 guestrooms, including 22 suites
  • The largest casino in San Juan
  • Zen Spa Retreat
  • Fourth-floor infinity pool
  • 57,000-square-foot pool deck
  • Jacuzzi and wading pool for guests
  • Concierge services available
  • Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club located close by (discounted rates available for guests)
  • 24-hour fitness center
Neighborhood
Located in the Convention Center District, the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is just a five minute drive away, making it a perfect location for visitors who are flying in. A short walk or a taxi ride will have guests in the Old San Juan district in mere minutes, where they can experience local culture with shops, restaurants and galleries. Go out to sea with a cruise from the local port in San Juan, or stay on dry land and take a walking tour instead.
Hints and tips
Take time to enjoy the pool on the fourth deck, with its detached, relaxing atmosphere.

Golfers should take advantage of the Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club discount.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

District Lounge
This elegant yet relaxed living room setting is perfect for quick bites or sitting back with your favorite cocktail. A tempting menu as well as live entertainment Thursday through Saturday evenings provide plenty of reasons to linger.
Pool Bar & Grille
Enjoy a light snack or a refreshing tropical drink on our pool deck, or sit down for an aromatic and savory burger, sandwich or other delicious lunch item on the grill menu. All of this is available by the 4th floor infinity pool with bay views.
Texas de Brazil
A unique fine-dining experience, our authentic churrascaria combines the cuisines of southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas. Choose from 15 prime cuts of Brazilian-style meat, as well as a vast salad bar and wine selection.
Choices
Choices offers a wide and enticing selection to suit any mood. Under the direction of our Executive Chef Janet Berrios, Choices provides refined modern cuisine with global influences.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pappa Bear Ed
Barnegat, NJ
Mar 28, 2013

Vacation with kids...

The staff made our stay terrific. The room was very clean but we could have used a refrigerator. I was impressed with the decor & the easy access to the highways and Old San Juan...I will stay at The Sheraton again and will recommend it to others...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Small restaurants in most small towns serve great food at extremely low prices...It's worth exploring the small town experience...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
betty_boop20002
Business
New Preston, CT
Oct 22, 2010

We like to take showers.....

For the extravagant prices, we expected at least clean towels. We'd return from our outings to find the room had not been cleaned; no clean sheets or towels. We were told if we wanted clean towels, we'd need to ask for them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
marmm
Business
Stamford, CT
Jul 30, 2012

Beware, there are two Sheratons in San Juan

When I booked this hotel online, I was under the impression that I was booking the Sheraton that is located in Old San Juan, right across the cruise ship terminal. When I got there I was told that I was in a different hotel. So we started with the left foot. Not the hotel's fault I agree. We had booked a room with views to the bay. When we arrived we were told that there was a big party and that we might prefer a room on the other side, away from the noise. We took that room and at the end it was the same, our room neighbors had a party with loud music and shouting on the hallways until about 3:00-4:00am. We called the hotel's desk a couple of times, they did come to tell these people to keep it down but they continued with their party. We did not sleep at all. I would not recommend this hotel at all. It is noisy and isolated, you can't walk anywhere, you need a taxi all the time. Stay at the other Sheraton, it has a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
XavierB
Business
Las Vegas , NV
Aug 4, 2012

Stay Away!!!

I work in the Hotel industry in Las Vegas, and if this place were to provide the service that they did here ,they would be shut down the next day,The staff is totally inexperienced and understaffed,whats a shame is that this is a Starwood Resort and it does not live up to those standards AT ALL!!!! I checked in at 430pm and my room wasnt ready until 730pm,However the place is really nice and luxurious but the staff is an absolute mess...upon check out they charged me over $200 for things they couldnt explain to where i didnt even charge anything to my room.I checked out on 7/30/2012 and still they havent fixed those unexplained charges. Starwood resorts should drop this place from there chain,its giving them a bad name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you like getting ripped off, you can stay here!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stay away please
Business
connecticut
Jul 28, 2013

nice looking hotel zero amenities

The hotel looks nice and the rooms aswell. They chargeu an extra $15 per day on top of whatever the total cost is for a so called property tax, they say they have parking and do not specify that it is $16 per day. The rooms do not include microwaves or refrigerators to store food. If you want to spend a lot of money and stay at a hotel far from all the stores or places to eat that doesn't offer absolutely any amenities this is your place. "I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN AND WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS MOBEY PIT" Ihave stayed at motels with more comfort than this place...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TMillerAZ
Business
Columbus, oh
Jan 1, 2014

Welcome to Hotel Disappointment

No SPG line attendant and only 2 staff for sloooow checkin. Bed skirt had holes and blood like stains. Picked the worst problems (slow sink and shower drains) to report to guest services. Had shower drain fixed within 24 hours. Not sure if holiday staffing affected experience, but will not be going back to smallish rooms, no frig, subpar value and $30 round trip to old town. I would only stay here if I was attending an event at Convention Center and would relocate to ANY other property immediately upon completion of that convention center activity. There were some positives: ithe lobby lighting is modern and quite interesting, front desk staff gave us a free drink for delayed checkin line and infinity pool overlooking bay is relaxing. Fun to watch small planes and cruise ships come and go, too but this could all be done across the bay in Sheraton Old San Juan or other hotel. Good luck, and my prayers that best associates were simply off for the holidays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Seaair
Business
Seattle
Jan 3, 2014

where was the customer service

My room was not clean had to ask manager to have someone clean room no vacuuming I was bit on my ankles by fleas I believe (pet friendly ) hotel that should make sure carpet are sprayed and clean anytime pet was in room we had no pet. At check in since it was early ask if it was possible to get a room on higher floor, yes they were not clean at that time that never happened asked for refrigerator for medicine they never did get me one just sad they would send ice and they never did I won't stay there will plan better next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FOOD = TERRIBLE, LOCATION = HORRIBLE
Business
Worcester, MA
May 31, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE... TRUST ME!!!

This Hotel is probably one of the most beautiful hotels I have stayed in but that is about it. The service is terrible, they clean the rooms when they want to and not daily as they should (that's why you pay a steep service fee for), the room does not have a fridge or even a microwave and one day I found the safe to the room open with all our documents. The food and drinks are excessively expensive and the location is very inconvenient. I will never stay here again and I hope you do not choose this hotel either. I am not much of a complainer but during check out, I tried to express my discontent and the manager was very dismissive. I had the most amazing time in Puerto Rico and I wish my hotel stay had been better to make my experience even better. Ohhh, did I mention that parking is not included ($16 per day) and you have to walk quite a bit to get to your hotel... Exactly the opposite of what you want to do after a long day of sun at the beach. 18% Tip is automatically added to your room service and frankly, the food is not very good for the outrageous prices ($20-spinach omelet, $8 glass of apple juice, etc etc.) STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL…… Unless you are rich, do not have kids….

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not eat at this Hotel or anywhere in san juan unless you plan to pay $200 plush for two. Take a short drive to Santurce, Pinones or the outskirts of San Juan. The food is most likely better and half the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Quillhill
Business
great barringto, ma
Jul 11, 2011

Sheraton convention center

Hotel was hard to find. It is in the middle of a commercial area. Room overlooked a vacant lot. Got stuck in elevator. There are no restaurants nearby and nothing exciting at the hotel. Housekeeping did not remove fruit from the previous night,s room service. Not convenient to anything ( unless you are attending something at the convention center). Overcharged us for parking. Would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Apr 3, 2011

Stay away

The hotel is in the middle of a construction zone. There is nothing around there except the convention center. The bar is in the lobby when you come in. There is an prop plane airport about a 1/2 mile away and the flights take off every 15 minutes. There is only one good restaurant. They are building two more. The pool is only 4 feet deep. Very little to do there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Airmansix
Business
Chicago, Il
Mar 1, 2011

Sheraton Convention Center Area

The Sheraton "Convention Center" hotel is a very nice, modern and classy place. The service is awesome as well. The only thing is that there is really no local restaurants and bars really within walking distance of the place. So you either pay for a taxi every-time you want to venture out to eat or you pay the high prices at the hotel itself. I personally think the room service prices were ridiculous. Also the liquor prices at the hotel bar are very high as well. Next time I will stay at one of the many nice hotels located near the beach and local "priced" restaurants and bars within steps of the place, not taxi rides away. That alone would prevent me from staying there again in the future as well as continuously having to re-program my room key card on a daily basis and the 5th floor soda machine that gives you bottled water when you press Pepsi or 7UP. That was quite annoying after the 3rd time, and a week later the problem wasn't fixed. So besides my concerns, the hotel is very classy, safe and friendly. Just too far away from everything walking wise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

About 3/4 of a mile from the hotel on Ponce De Leon street, you will find a grocery store, a few local bars and a great local restaurant that's open 24 hours called "Los Pinos". Nothing fancy but 2 beers, a huge toasted tuna sandwich, chicken breast dinner with rice and beans for 15 bucks was well worth it. Great prices and big servings. Great "local" place to eat if your conservatively looking to fill your belly and be satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top