$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
236 reviews
Bday getaway

The Sheraton Hotel was a great stay. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful. The concierge was... See full review

  • Alexis Slim
  • Aug 12, 2014
Excellent stay

Excellent hotel, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff! See full review

  • Bsanchez
  • Feb 28, 2014
Home to the biggest casino in San Juan, guests are onto a winner with the Sheraton Hotel Puerto Rico. Receiving multiple awards for its excellent service, the hotel boasts dazzling panoramic views of San Juan Bay. The fourth-floor, outdoor infinity pool offers an incredible experience along with poolside cabanas. When hunger hits, treat your taste buds at one of the three on-site eateries, including the District Bar, which offers custom cocktails.
Key facts
  • 503 guestrooms, including 22 suites
  • The largest casino in San Juan
  • Zen Spa Retreat
  • Fourth-floor infinity pool
  • 57,000-square-foot pool deck
  • Jacuzzi and wading pool for guests
  • Concierge services available
  • Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club located close by (discounted rates available for guests)
  • 24-hour fitness center
Neighborhood
Located in the Convention Center District, the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is just a five minute drive away, making it a perfect location for visitors who are flying in. A short walk or a taxi ride will have guests in the Old San Juan district in mere minutes, where they can experience local culture with shops, restaurants and galleries. Go out to sea with a cruise from the local port in San Juan, or stay on dry land and take a walking tour instead.
Hints and tips
Take time to enjoy the pool on the fourth deck, with its detached, relaxing atmosphere.

Golfers should take advantage of the Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club discount.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

District Lounge
This elegant yet relaxed living room setting is perfect for quick bites or sitting back with your favorite cocktail. A tempting menu as well as live entertainment Thursday through Saturday evenings provide plenty of reasons to linger.
Pool Bar & Grille
Enjoy a light snack or a refreshing tropical drink on our pool deck, or sit down for an aromatic and savory burger, sandwich or other delicious lunch item on the grill menu. All of this is available by the 4th floor infinity pool with bay views.
Texas de Brazil
A unique fine-dining experience, our authentic churrascaria combines the cuisines of southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas. Choose from 15 prime cuts of Brazilian-style meat, as well as a vast salad bar and wine selection.
Choices
Choices offers a wide and enticing selection to suit any mood. Under the direction of our Executive Chef Janet Berrios, Choices provides refined modern cuisine with global influences.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 236
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drgale
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Sep 18, 2011

Bucket List

Wanted to go to Puerto Rico for years! Loved the experience. Folks were very friendly. Enjoyed the history. Staff was amazingly helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Biolumisence kayak tour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germantown, MD
Jul 26, 2010

Very nice hotel stay

I came to Puerto Rico to visit relatives. I chose this hotel initially for the location... close to airport and area my relatives live in. I thought the rooms were beautiful and very clean. The staff was extremely nice, very friendly and they make every effort to make you feel at home. I understand there is still development in the area, and I can just imagine what a wonderful place the whole area will be when everything is finished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ritarita2011
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Oct 9, 2012

Quick Get Away

My experience here was awesome. My room was clean and very comfortable. It was safe, I never felt as if I were in danger. Its my belief that this Sheraton went out of its way to hired only beautiful people. ;0)) I have no problem with that at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4 business
Business
Imperial valley
Jul 19, 2013

Great Experience

Staff is bilingual and are very courteous. I call them because my flight was late and it only took 2 minutes to make new arrangements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Its expensive on the tourist area but if you go a little bit farther is cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BoriDaniel
Business
Bronx, NY, USA
Aug 28, 2013

Great Hotel

Beautiful hotel, but no beach, and sheets aren't so pristine. Otherwise, really trendy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to Ashford Ave for great dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prince Alec
Business
Boston, Mass
Feb 14, 2014

Birthday Vaca

Went to this Hotel last summer thinking it would be great and I would have lots of fun, I was dead wrong. The hotel is in the convention district near the harbor but nothing else. To get anywhere from the hotel you had to take a taxi which is costing you $15 to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waldorf MD
Jan 20, 2011

Not a very good location for a vacation

The hotel was well appointed but located such that it was the only convenient place to eat. I wouldn't stay there again for that reason alone Personnel were courteous and helpful. I was unable to keep up with my e-mail because the hotel computers were unable to access the Comcast logon page.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blanca with song
Business
New York City
Aug 24, 2010

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

The hotel was lovely and the staff was very accomodating to my requests. The food was great and the views were spectacular. The casino odds were quite positive. I suggest, however that they have periodic shutles to the main hotel areas or Old San Juan. It was indeed a very pleasant stay. I would definitely go back there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Shop at Island malls such as Las Americas or Old San Juan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luxury Lover on a budget
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 2, 2011

Getaway

This Sheraton is just like any other Sheraton that you would stay at. It was contemporary, nice and clean. The staff was helpful and I made excursion reservations through the hotel concierge. I had read the reviews prior to booking this hotel and I found most of the comments to be true. The vending machines giving the wrong beverage, expensive hotel food (to be expected) and location of the hotel was not the best. As far as getting around, I rented a car, but didn't use it too much. Driving in PR is challenging unless you're a very skillful and aggressive driver. The pool and the view was great and I also had a spa treatment. The spa is rather small, so don't expect anything elaborate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Old San Juan for dinning, shopping, or nightlife. Lots of stuff to do there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alebombom
Business
New Brunswick, NJ
Mar 1, 2011

Nice Staff, accomodations, and location

I went to Old san juan often and was very easy with near by bus stop for $0.75. The pool at the hotel was great and the staff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Must call 7 days in advance if you book any activities to confirm space available. This really bit me when I tried to go on my planned excursion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top