$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Miami ,FL
Mar 27, 2011

Great Hotel ...

The hotel staff was friendly , Valet parking great and affordable $22 all day in and out as many times, location is pretty good close to Old San Juan, hotel pool was great with jacuzzi and bar access, people do drive like maniacs don't respect lanes so if u want a piece of mind use taxi, local taxi's for tourist area close by charges $12 to go to Old San Juan. The casino was a plus. Overall experience was great. Check in was quick so was the check out process. Can't wait until next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't do the buffet, it looks good but it's $23 per person ordering from menu is cheaper not that much variety at the buffet for that price

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Hallandale Beach,FL
Jun 2, 2010

Fantastic family getaway...

I went to the pool and the bar is fantastic as well the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Apr 6, 2011

Great experience!!!!!

This was one of our best experience... The service was great, the hotel is beautiful, the food was incredible. Puerto Rico is the best place to stay!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
g9rocks64
Family
Harrison, Michigan
Apr 12, 2011

A great hotel

Okay, I must admit, the start wasn't so good. We arrived as the Cruise Ships were docked and checking in. I paid for early check in...never happened, and for a "smoking balcony overlooking the bay" on [...], but there was no such animal. Due to the long delay in our check in, we were finally moved to a balcony overlooking the bay, but had that not happened, we would not have enjoyed it. [...]This is a NO SMOKING Hotel.The staff were knowledgeable and courteous[...]. Hotel restaurant was PHENOMENAL! Albeit expensive. Plus, this location - Sheraton Puerto Rico - had NOTHING within walking distance, so we had to pay $2.50 for a soda bottle. Ended up taking a bus to Old San Juan, buying a tourist bag and packing it full of snacks. There's no fridge, so we iced the drinks. Still, if you are brave enough to drive in Puerto Rico, this is a GREAT hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

No way to get to any stores or attractions, although a shuttle picks you up for your paid excursions. Bus stop close by, but they don't run very regularly!

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Washington, DC
Aug 2, 2011

AMAZING!

AMAZING PLACE, COUNTRY, EVERYTHING WAS JUST PERFECT! WILL COME BACK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seal Beach Ca.
Oct 8, 2010

Its a Great Place

The place is just great. I don't know what else to say about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Monterrey, México
Aug 20, 2010

awesome new hotel...but without beach

Very nice hotel, veeeeeeeeeery nice rooms, very elegant, very nice service. It has everything but beach!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York, NY
Jan 1, 2011

Great service

Great service from check in to well after check out - got us into our room hours early and let us crash in a lounge when out fight was delayed several hours in leaving. Casino was great - large and well maintained - nicer than some of the other casinos we saw in Condado. Overall a great experience. We'd come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Condado is just a short walk away, as long as you don't mind crossing a couple two lane roads.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Kissimmee, FL
Mar 11, 2011

Good Experience

Our experience at this hotel was very good, I think this is one of the nicest places we've ever stayed at. I speak Spanish so the check in was very smooth and quick. The hotel staff was very friendly and seemed very eager to help. The room was left immaculate every time housekeeping stopped by. The only complaint I had was with the guests next door to us, the bastards would start screaming and laughing really loud at around 3:30 am, we called the hotel front desk and they had security stop by within 5 minutes. We did not eat at the hotel, the prices of the food were outrageous and there were too little options on the menu. In regards to the island, I do have to say that the people in almost every restaurant, shop, and tourist attraction outside the hotel had rude and obnoxious people. Most locals on this island appeared to have had a pretty bad attitude and unwillingness to help. If you are looking for a place with peaceful and beautiful beaches this is not the place to go, we visited 7 ocean beach and it was just scary. Flamenco beach on the nearby island of Culebra was better but the current and waves were very strong. We normally prefer places that have better beaches and reefs to snorkel. We did enjoy the forrest El Yunque and old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. budget
Couples
chicago, IL
Mar 12, 2011

our vacation in San Juan,Puerto Rico

[...] our hotel was the sheraton by the convention center.their lounge's were just as if you were in a 5 star hotel the decord will make your friends jealous when you show pictures. their pool was located on the 4th floor over looking the bay area you can see the old San Juan fron there the romm was grade A we didnt do the dining there it was pricy but my advise to you is get a car rental because there's a lot to do and it comes out more cheap with the car rental and you have more freedom to explore there main travel spots are to die for but the worst atraction was the fairy to see the bacardi factory the fairy was .50 cents and the tour was lame the waiting are for the boat look like a homeless shelter and it smell horrid. if your gona walk the old San Juan wear confortable shoes and clothing we took 4 hours to do the whole thing.. we also when to Ponce thats a must see i promise you thats my home town. the "parque de bomba " and the "plaza" had the most and cheapest souvenirs we bought the whole time we were here food is super cheap and parking for the 6 hours we were there was $4.00 can't miss it if you like to party club brava was the best one out of all the clubs we went to out of 14 around the island $20 per person and its all hip up to date music from diverse cultures two floor the play diffrent music we went down here with no plan no agenda we let the island take over we use the internet a lot plus their travel guides their billboards advertizing and spoke with the other turist and locals most of them are bilingual. research its very inportant but we didn't want to be govern by an agenda I'll be honest we got lost we had no clue of were we were sometimes but that's how we found our fun and stories to tell our friends and met beautiful people and discover thing that don't get advertise that are local hope you guys can enjoy it as much as we did. thanks orbits for the hook up( hotel,plane,car) We lived it up with no regrets !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

tourist attraction in "Isla Verde " in Carolina must see,Old San Juan the whole thing please please visit "senor frogs " best admosphere youll ever incounter if you wana get loose if you walk around the corner behind the sheraton hotel you'll find two lounges there good pina coladas,,

Back to menu Return to top