$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
210 reviews
Convention center activity

If you are going to an activity at the Convention Center, beside the hotel, it's the best spot.... See full review

  • A.T.
  • Aug 18, 2015
Guys trip

Second stay here, facilities and staff are great, only down side is distance from old San Juan, $15... See full review

  • jared L.
  • Apr 21, 2015
Home to the biggest casino in San Juan, guests are onto a winner with the Sheraton Hotel Puerto Rico. Receiving multiple awards for its excellent service, the hotel boasts dazzling panoramic views of San Juan Bay. The fourth-floor, outdoor infinity pool offers an incredible experience along with poolside cabanas. When hunger hits, treat your taste buds at one of the three on-site eateries, including the District Bar, which offers custom cocktails.
Location
Located in the Convention Center District, the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is just a five minute drive away, making it a perfect location for visitors who are flying in. A short walk or a taxi ride will have guests in the Old San Juan district in mere minutes, where they can experience local culture with shops, restaurants and galleries. Go out to sea with a cruise from the local port in San Juan, or stay on dry land and take a walking tour instead.
Highlights
  • 503 guestrooms, including 22 suites
  • The largest casino in San Juan
  • Zen Spa Retreat
  • Fourth-floor infinity pool
  • 57,000-square-foot pool deck
  • Jacuzzi and wading pool for guests
  • Concierge services available
  • Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club located close by (discounted rates available for guests)
  • 24-hour fitness center
Policies
Take time to enjoy the pool on the fourth deck, with its detached, relaxing atmosphere.

Golfers should take advantage of the Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club discount.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Choices
Choices offers a wide and enticing selection to suit any mood. Under the direction of our Executive Chef Janet Berrios, Choices provides refined modern cuisine with global influences.
Texas de Brazil
A unique fine-dining experience, our authentic churrascaria combines the cuisines of southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas. Choose from 15 prime cuts of Brazilian-style meat, as well as a vast salad bar and wine selection.
Pool Bar & Grille
Enjoy a light snack or a refreshing tropical drink on our pool deck, or sit down for an aromatic and savory burger, sandwich or other delicious lunch item on the grill menu. All of this is available by the 4th floor infinity pool with bay views.
District Lounge
This elegant yet relaxed living room setting is perfect for quick bites or sitting back with your favorite cocktail. A tempting menu as well as live entertainment Thursday through Saturday evenings provide plenty of reasons to linger.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaShawnda
Couples
NJ
Aug 23, 2012

Wonderful place to visit!!!

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at The Sheraton. The hotel was BEAUTIFUL, the food was good, casino very nice and the employees were very helpful and took the time to give us ideas of things to do. Although housekeeping was horrible with the linen and making beds, the room was very nice. I would come back to visit. I want to thank Edwin for taking the time to explain to us how to get to The Rain Forest we loved it!!! He deserves a raise,lol..LaShawnda from NJ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

They had a DJ at the hotel and we partied all night long, didn't have to leave

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bsanchez
Family
New York
Feb 28, 2014

Excellent stay

Excellent hotel, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trinidad 2
Couples
chicago
May 7, 2012

Great hotel!

The pics on the site are accurate. Walking distance from the beach and local resturants. Great scenery just steps out of the hotel.Great night ambience at the hotel resturant. Live music outdoor seating. 10 mins taxi to old san juan. Staff was great , our maid gave us tons of places to see. WILL STAY HERE EVERYTIME WE COME TO PUERTO RICO!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reviewer1234321
Couples
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 30, 2012

Great Hotel

I really enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton. It's in a pretty central location and the hotel is really nice. Big rooms and comfy bed. My only complaint is that I had a voucher for $75 food/beverage - but they didn't tell us until we were checking out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxi drive to Old San Juan - great salsa music at Newyorikan cafe

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TV Lounge
Business
North Miami Beach
Jul 10, 2012

Great experience!

Everithing is within this hotel ,great restaurants, nice pool area, beautiful casino, close to Old San Juan & Condado.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Oceano for that afternoon drink facing the ocean!

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indeed
Couples
Asheville, NC
Jul 30, 2012

Enjoyed a comfortable evening!

Everything you would want in a room for the evening, really comfortable bed, a cotton robe, a clean and modern bathroom, gorgeous decor with a beautiful view and large windows, pleasant employees, decent restaurants within walking distance and in the hotel (a casino to play in). Only downer was pricy parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Old San Juan for the day-the fort is cool and the town is fun!

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luis the good
Couples
san juan, puerto rico
Dec 11, 2012

mini vacations

Hotel was perfect i have so much fun and back next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FB01
Couples
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 7, 2013

San Juan - great experience

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The staff was friendly and very helpful with everything. I had an incident where a few of my towles (left by housecleaning) were dirty. The hotel apologized and gave me two free continental breakfasts for me and my gf. Other than that, it's a great place, convenient location, and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Rio Grande and take the 25-30 minute hiking walk through "El Yunque", the national rainforest. There's a beautiful waterfall well worth the hike there and back. It's free.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pappa Bear Ed
Friends
Barnegat, NJ
Mar 28, 2013

Vacation with kids...

The staff made our stay terrific. The room was very clean but we could have used a refrigerator. I was impressed with the decor & the easy access to the highways and Old San Juan...I will stay at The Sheraton again and will recommend it to others...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Small restaurants in most small towns serve great food at extremely low prices...It's worth exploring the small town experience...

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Speechie74
Friends
New York
Apr 6, 2013

Perfect stay

Everything was great! Just wish it was closer to beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Max lopez
Family
Puerto rico
Jun 23, 2013

Mother and son vacation

Beautiful hotel the beds were out of this world room nice and clean they have in the rooms Starbucks coffee and tea you get everything but the kitchen sink love it can't wait to go back in November just wonderful just the casino needs more action

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The hotel is nice but needs a night life

Back to menu Return to top