$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surfer Jake
Business
New York, NY
Jan 22, 2013

convention

Great convention hotel and walkable to one great restaurant. Not far from Condado. WONDERFUL pool area! One drawback - the onsite restaurants leave much to be desired, especially the Mexican restaurant which has worse-than-airport food. My husband got a pre-made obviously microwaved dish that was cold in the middle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

popular place on calle miramar

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big guy 2415
Business
California
Feb 24, 2013

Good overall experience

The rooms were pretty standard, but clean. The staff was on par with the service you get anywhere else in Puerto Rico, slow but they get the job done. Location was good, 5minutes to Old San Juan nd 5 minutes to the beach. The pool was averge, decent views of the bay. Casino was small but fun. The restaurnts were good, especially texas de brazil.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wesleybear
Business
North Dakota
Mar 3, 2013

Winter getaway

We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino. There was a convenient parking garage across the street. Staff there was very friendly and courteous. We had lunch at the poolside restaurant which was very good with quick and attentive service. We booked a trip to the biobay at Fajardo through the hotel's concierge. She was very knowledgeable about the trip having experienced it herself. The location of the hotel is fairly convenient being just a short distance from Old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

For those visitors who will be driving while in Puerto Rico, make sure you have an updated GPS. Try the Puerto Rican foods at some of the more authentic restaurants. It's delicious!

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim from Sac
Business
Sacramento, California
Mar 7, 2013

Nice Hotel by the Convention Center

The hotel is very nice, new and modern looking, very clean, and comfortable beds. However, there are not a lot eating options close by. If you don't mind walking a lot, then Condado Beach, Hotels and Restuarants is about 20 minutes walk (one way). If you plan to got to bars and clubs a lot at night then staying in hotel in Condado might be better option. Although the walk both day and night is very safe. Taxi to Condado is about $12 and to Old San Juan is $15 (one way). If you are going to rent a car and go to different areas of Puerto Rico, then this is a very good and reasonable option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BVISIBL2
Business
ORLANDO,FL
Mar 9, 2013

SHERATON CASINO

CONVIENIENT TO EVERYTHING. FRIENDLY STAFF. LOTS TO DO IN THE AREA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

FICUS ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE HOTEL HAD GREAT FOOD. JUST WISH I HAD REALIZED THE TIP IS ALREADY INCLUDED IN THE TAB SOONER THAN I DID.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TDeni
Business
San Juan, Puerto, Rico
Mar 25, 2013

Good stuff!

Nice hotel, location sucks! Too far from beach. Taxis were expensive. Nice pool area & helpful concierge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Take bus to beach

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeahStar
Business
New York City
Mar 28, 2013

Great Stay

I had a lovely time at this hotel. Location was great and the staff was very helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaggy N.
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 15, 2013

Wonderful Hotel

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Rooms and Hotel itself were very clean. We found ourselves taking a taxi to Old San Juan everyday, as majority of the shopping and restaurants were there and there isn't anything walking distance to this hotel. The cab ride was only 5 mins and it cost $15 each way. Overall, it was a great experience and we would go back there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie Severino
Business
New York
Jul 7, 2013

Perfect Vacation

I had a great time, the only problem was transportation from the hotel to old san juan. The cabs are wayyy to expensive (16) and the bus takes over an hour. The hotel itself is perfect. The staff was great and friendly, and the room was confy and pretty big. Oh, and the beach was superb; nice view and very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Raises, best restaurant in old san juan. Make sure you taste their flan> It is to die for!!

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4 business
Business
Imperial valley
Jul 19, 2013

Great Experience

Staff is bilingual and are very courteous. I call them because my flight was late and it only took 2 minutes to make new arrangements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Its expensive on the tourist area but if you go a little bit farther is cheaper.

Back to menu Return to top