$166 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
235 reviews
Bday getaway

The Sheraton Hotel was a great stay. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful. The concierge was... See full review

  • Alexis Slim
  • Aug 12, 2014
Excellent stay

Excellent hotel, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff! See full review

  • Bsanchez
  • Feb 28, 2014
Home to the biggest casino in San Juan, guests are onto a winner with the Sheraton Hotel Puerto Rico. Receiving multiple awards for its excellent service, the hotel boasts dazzling panoramic views of San Juan Bay. The fourth-floor, outdoor infinity pool offers an incredible experience along with poolside cabanas. When hunger hits, treat your taste buds at one of the three on-site eateries, including the District Bar, which offers custom cocktails.
Key facts
  • 503 guestrooms, including 22 suites
  • The largest casino in San Juan
  • Zen Spa Retreat
  • Fourth-floor infinity pool
  • 57,000-square-foot pool deck
  • Jacuzzi and wading pool for guests
  • Concierge services available
  • Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club located close by (discounted rates available for guests)
  • 24-hour fitness center
Neighborhood
Located in the Convention Center District, the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is just a five minute drive away, making it a perfect location for visitors who are flying in. A short walk or a taxi ride will have guests in the Old San Juan district in mere minutes, where they can experience local culture with shops, restaurants and galleries. Go out to sea with a cruise from the local port in San Juan, or stay on dry land and take a walking tour instead.
Hints and tips
Take time to enjoy the pool on the fourth deck, with its detached, relaxing atmosphere.

Golfers should take advantage of the Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club discount.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Choices
Choices offers a wide and enticing selection to suit any mood. Under the direction of our Executive Chef Janet Berrios, Choices provides refined modern cuisine with global influences.
Texas de Brazil
A unique fine-dining experience, our authentic churrascaria combines the cuisines of southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas. Choose from 15 prime cuts of Brazilian-style meat, as well as a vast salad bar and wine selection.
Pool Bar & Grille
Enjoy a light snack or a refreshing tropical drink on our pool deck, or sit down for an aromatic and savory burger, sandwich or other delicious lunch item on the grill menu. All of this is available by the 4th floor infinity pool with bay views.
District Lounge
This elegant yet relaxed living room setting is perfect for quick bites or sitting back with your favorite cocktail. A tempting menu as well as live entertainment Thursday through Saturday evenings provide plenty of reasons to linger.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (235)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boris and Natasha
Business
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Feb 12, 2013

Great Start to Cruise Vacation

We chose the Sheraton Puerto Rico as a one night stay prior to our Caribbean Cruise. Although it was a distance from the nightlife of Old San Juan, that was OK with us since we had experienced that before. Our room with the spacious balcony overlooking the bay and infinity pool was fantastic. I was up early in the morning and watched the cruise ships coming in. The casino was fun and convenient for our stay. We had beer and munchies across the street in an outdoor cafe style restaurant, very reasonably priced. Breakfast in the Choices restaurant was reasonable as well as we showed our casino players card to get a 20% discount. The only negative about the hotel was that the elevators required your roomcard be inserted to activate and sometimes would not work. We found that taking another elevator was the best solution. Overall an enjoyable stay, and would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

get players card in the casino to get 20% discount at Choices Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big guy 2415
Business
California
Feb 24, 2013

Good overall experience

The rooms were pretty standard, but clean. The staff was on par with the service you get anywhere else in Puerto Rico, slow but they get the job done. Location was good, 5minutes to Old San Juan nd 5 minutes to the beach. The pool was averge, decent views of the bay. Casino was small but fun. The restaurnts were good, especially texas de brazil.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T. Williams
Business
Covington, Georgia
Feb 23, 2013

Great Time

We decided to head to Puerto Rico on a last minute get away, and we were pleasantly surprised. My husband and I really enjoyed ourselves at this hotel. We are going back next month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

China Cafe-the sushi is awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wesleybear
Business
North Dakota
Mar 3, 2013

Winter getaway

We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino. There was a convenient parking garage across the street. Staff there was very friendly and courteous. We had lunch at the poolside restaurant which was very good with quick and attentive service. We booked a trip to the biobay at Fajardo through the hotel's concierge. She was very knowledgeable about the trip having experienced it herself. The location of the hotel is fairly convenient being just a short distance from Old San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

For those visitors who will be driving while in Puerto Rico, make sure you have an updated GPS. Try the Puerto Rican foods at some of the more authentic restaurants. It's delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim from Sac
Business
Sacramento, California
Mar 7, 2013

Nice Hotel by the Convention Center

The hotel is very nice, new and modern looking, very clean, and comfortable beds. However, there are not a lot eating options close by. If you don't mind walking a lot, then Condado Beach, Hotels and Restuarants is about 20 minutes walk (one way). If you plan to got to bars and clubs a lot at night then staying in hotel in Condado might be better option. Although the walk both day and night is very safe. Taxi to Condado is about $12 and to Old San Juan is $15 (one way). If you are going to rent a car and go to different areas of Puerto Rico, then this is a very good and reasonable option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BVISIBL2
Business
ORLANDO,FL
Mar 9, 2013

SHERATON CASINO

CONVIENIENT TO EVERYTHING. FRIENDLY STAFF. LOTS TO DO IN THE AREA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

FICUS ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE HOTEL HAD GREAT FOOD. JUST WISH I HAD REALIZED THE TIP IS ALREADY INCLUDED IN THE TAB SOONER THAN I DID.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TDeni
Business
San Juan, Puerto, Rico
Mar 25, 2013

Good stuff!

Nice hotel, location sucks! Too far from beach. Taxis were expensive. Nice pool area & helpful concierge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Take bus to beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeahStar
Business
New York City
Mar 28, 2013

Great Stay

I had a lovely time at this hotel. Location was great and the staff was very helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaggy N.
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 15, 2013

Wonderful Hotel

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Rooms and Hotel itself were very clean. We found ourselves taking a taxi to Old San Juan everyday, as majority of the shopping and restaurants were there and there isn't anything walking distance to this hotel. The cab ride was only 5 mins and it cost $15 each way. Overall, it was a great experience and we would go back there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie Severino
Business
New York
Jul 7, 2013

Perfect Vacation

I had a great time, the only problem was transportation from the hotel to old san juan. The cabs are wayyy to expensive (16) and the bus takes over an hour. The hotel itself is perfect. The staff was great and friendly, and the room was confy and pretty big. Oh, and the beach was superb; nice view and very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Raises, best restaurant in old san juan. Make sure you taste their flan> It is to die for!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top