$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

4 stars
200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
328 reviews
Excellent stay

Excellent hotel, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff! See full review

  • Bsanchez
  • Feb 28, 2014
Fantastic couple getaway

Loved this hotel. It was close to everything the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was... See full review

  • Diana irene
  • Nov 13, 2013
Home to the biggest casino in San Juan, guests are onto a winner with the Sheraton Hotel Puerto Rico. Receiving multiple awards for its excellent service, the hotel boasts dazzling panoramic views of San Juan Bay. The fourth-floor, outdoor infinity pool offers an incredible experience along with poolside cabanas. When hunger hits, treat your taste buds at one of the three on-site eateries, including the District Bar, which offers custom cocktails.
Key facts
  • 503 guestrooms, including 22 suites
  • The largest casino in San Juan
  • Zen Spa Retreat
  • Fourth-floor infinity pool
  • 57,000-square-foot pool deck
  • Jacuzzi and wading pool for guests
  • Concierge services available
  • Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club located close by (discounted rates available for guests)
  • 24-hour fitness center
Neighborhood
Located in the Convention Center District, the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is just a five minute drive away, making it a perfect location for visitors who are flying in. A short walk or a taxi ride will have guests in the Old San Juan district in mere minutes, where they can experience local culture with shops, restaurants and galleries. Go out to sea with a cruise from the local port in San Juan, or stay on dry land and take a walking tour instead.
Hints and tips
Take time to enjoy the pool on the fourth deck, with its detached, relaxing atmosphere.

Golfers should take advantage of the Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club discount.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4537 -66.0881
Area served
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nearby airports
Luiz Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) - Estimate driving time 15 minutes.
Area description
Located in the San Juan Convention Center District, minutes from both the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport and from historic Old San Juan.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino Rooms

Traditional
City View, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system.
Superior
Superior rooms offer Bay Views, contemporary design, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, 40' flat panel TV, work desk, high-speed Internet access, in room safe, closet with built in dresser drawers, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment station.
Deluxe
Bay View with balcony, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system.
Executive Suite
One bedroom suite wit 675 sq ft parlor area, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system.
Club
Sheraton Club floor, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system. Access to Club Lounge on 12th floor featuring daily continental breakfast and evening cocktail hour.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.7 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.1 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.1 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.2 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.7 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.1 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.1 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.2 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.2 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.6 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.2 mi
  • Isla Verde: 4.6 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.3 mi

Dining

Lobby Bar Lounge & Terrace
Bar Menu / hours of operation 11AM - 12AM / Lively Atmosphere / Casual Setting.
Pool Bar & Grille
Sandwiches / Vary / Poolside Atmosphere / Magnificent Bay View
Choices
Regional/International Cuisine / hours of operation 6:30AM - 11AM; 12PM - 4PM; 5PM - 11PM / All Day Dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (328)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaShawnda
NJ
Aug 23, 2012

Wonderful place to visit!!!

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at The Sheraton. The hotel was BEAUTIFUL, the food was good, casino very nice and the employees were very helpful and took the time to give us ideas of things to do. Although housekeeping was horrible with the linen and making beds, the room was very nice. I would come back to visit. I want to thank Edwin for taking the time to explain to us how to get to The Rain Forest we loved it!!! He deserves a raise,lol..LaShawnda from NJ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

They had a DJ at the hotel and we partied all night long, didn't have to leave

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappontment
Brooklyn NY
Aug 23, 2012

BORING

Checking In was delayed, waited around about two hours. Rooms are small even with a upgrade to the 12th floor. Very little closet space. Small bath rooms. For this size hotel small pool. Hotel guest are charged for parkintg, $16 a day, that did n't seem fair. No activities going on for hotel guest.. Clean and safe, lots of security. This hotel is mostly for buisness people not for vaction pleasure seekers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park out on the street just outside the hotel and save $16 a day weekdays. Impossible on weekends.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edgardo Gonzalez
Puerto Rico
Aug 11, 2012

Excellent Hotel

Excellent hotel!!! this is my second time in this Hotel. Really Nice View of San Juan, tha pool is awesome. I recommend this Hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
XavierB
Las Vegas , NV
Aug 4, 2012

Stay Away!!!

I work in the Hotel industry in Las Vegas, and if this place were to provide the service that they did here ,they would be shut down the next day,The staff is totally inexperienced and understaffed,whats a shame is that this is a Starwood Resort and it does not live up to those standards AT ALL!!!! I checked in at 430pm and my room wasnt ready until 730pm,However the place is really nice and luxurious but the staff is an absolute mess...upon check out they charged me over $200 for things they couldnt explain to where i didnt even charge anything to my room.I checked out on 7/30/2012 and still they havent fixed those unexplained charges. Starwood resorts should drop this place from there chain,its giving them a bad name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you like getting ripped off, you can stay here!

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
first time experience
San Juan
Jul 31, 2012

first timer

The hotel was a great experience overall. However, everythng is expensive there. There is a resturant name Choices which don't really have a great selection of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indeed
Asheville, NC
Jul 30, 2012

Enjoyed a comfortable evening!

Everything you would want in a room for the evening, really comfortable bed, a cotton robe, a clean and modern bathroom, gorgeous decor with a beautiful view and large windows, pleasant employees, decent restaurants within walking distance and in the hotel (a casino to play in). Only downer was pricy parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Old San Juan for the day-the fort is cool and the town is fun!

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
marmm
Stamford, CT
Jul 30, 2012

Beware, there are two Sheratons in San Juan

When I booked this hotel online, I was under the impression that I was booking the Sheraton that is located in Old San Juan, right across the cruise ship terminal. When I got there I was told that I was in a different hotel. So we started with the left foot. Not the hotel's fault I agree. We had booked a room with views to the bay. When we arrived we were told that there was a big party and that we might prefer a room on the other side, away from the noise. We took that room and at the end it was the same, our room neighbors had a party with loud music and shouting on the hallways until about 3:00-4:00am. We called the hotel's desk a couple of times, they did come to tell these people to keep it down but they continued with their party. We did not sleep at all. I would not recommend this hotel at all. It is noisy and isolated, you can't walk anywhere, you need a taxi all the time. Stay at the other Sheraton, it has a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kathy the grandma
St Croix, Virgin Islands
Jul 28, 2012

Family get away

Hotel was clean and staff was excellent. The staff at the restaurant called choices was excellent. I have been charge on my credit card on a daily basis for some room fees and was told that those extra fees will be gone except the $120.00 plus car parking but I still see the extra $$$$ taken out of my account. I will not visit that hotel again. I paid for hotel rooms plus they charge an additional $120.00 plus an additional $136.00 that they say they would removed. Very dissatisfied with these extra fees. I was told that I have to talk to the financial agent and if course she was not available on weekends. I'm calling on monadt to see if this can be straighten out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Choices

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.C. Super Teacher
New York City
Jul 27, 2012

Two-person fantasy vacation

Comfortable hotel. It was nice and clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. It was so nice to have a pool on the same floor we were staying on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC3C
Waynesboro VA
Jul 20, 2012

wonderful couples retreat

The hotel is not in the best location for convenience to Old San Juan or other less expensive restaurants. Also you either have to pay to park or park along the street. We parked our rental car within site of our room and had no problems. The room was comfortable and clean. The pool area was relaxing and wonderful but closed a little too early for the climate. We enjoyed the casino. There is only a coffee pot in the rooms, no microwave or refrigerator. Room service, exercise areas and office area are available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are 2 restaurants nearby. Also there is a bus stop 2 blocks away to go to Condado and Old San Juan for $.50 as opposed to $12 by cab.

Back to menu Return to top