$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FB01
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 7, 2013

San Juan - great experience

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The staff was friendly and very helpful with everything. I had an incident where a few of my towles (left by housecleaning) were dirty. The hotel apologized and gave me two free continental breakfasts for me and my gf. Other than that, it's a great place, convenient location, and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Rio Grande and take the 25-30 minute hiking walk through "El Yunque", the national rainforest. There's a beautiful waterfall well worth the hike there and back. It's free.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkMark
Business
Basseterre, St. Kitts and Nevis
Oct 25, 2011

Fun Vacation

We only stayed two days, but the facilities were nice and the staff was very pleasant. Good experience overall, and within reasonable distance from a lot of things to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

According to the people who live there, the street names change about once a year, so the maps are not terribly helpful except in general terms.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikmarie
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 1, 2011

Good time

Great service, great quality, awesome pool area...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redd5377
Business
Orange, NJ, USA
Nov 13, 2011

My Experience

The overall experience was great...staff very helpful and pleasant. Loved the gym and pool deck. However I think that the food is over priced for the quality and quantity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plaza las Americas..Great mall and good prices

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boricua484
Business
San Juan. Puerto rico
Nov 14, 2011

Peaceful

Very quiet rooms and comfortables. Better view if you can get a pool side room, the other side give you not much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a taxi and go to Old San Juan or Condado. Much more activities.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff Smith
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Pretty good hotel

The pool closes very early (at 8pm), which was a bit surprising. You need to rent a car if you want to go anywhere. But if you have a car, the location isn't a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manny 17
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 26, 2012

GOOD HOTEL

This was a surprise for me, since I lived in P.Rico for more than 25 years, and I can't imagine this hotel in the area where is located. Really beautiful, the personnel excellent as well as the room. I highly reccomended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brinley
Business
St Kitts
May 3, 2012

comfortable, luxurious and very accommodating staff

Great staff! Could use more F&B facilities. Would return in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carli's Concierto

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sorgalim
Business
Fort Laudedale, Florida
Jul 9, 2012

Family Vacation

The hotel is beautiful and our stay was very pleasant. Our only complaint is that our room should have been cleaned better. There were a few small pieces of what looked like doritos chips on the desk and window sill. The white comforter on the beds had several stains (looked like old blood). The entire room including the bathroom needed dusting and sweeping / vacuuming. For the amount we paid, these things should have been taken care of properly. Aside from that, all of the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC3C
Business
Waynesboro VA
Jul 20, 2012

wonderful couples retreat

The hotel is not in the best location for convenience to Old San Juan or other less expensive restaurants. Also you either have to pay to park or park along the street. We parked our rental car within site of our room and had no problems. The room was comfortable and clean. The pool area was relaxing and wonderful but closed a little too early for the climate. We enjoyed the casino. There is only a coffee pot in the rooms, no microwave or refrigerator. Room service, exercise areas and office area are available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are 2 restaurants nearby. Also there is a bus stop 2 blocks away to go to Condado and Old San Juan for $.50 as opposed to $12 by cab.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.C. Super Teacher
Business
New York City
Jul 27, 2012

Two-person fantasy vacation

Comfortable hotel. It was nice and clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. It was so nice to have a pool on the same floor we were staying on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top