$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 200 Convention Boulevard, 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
241 reviews
CONVENTION

EXCELLENT HOTEL, EXCELLENT AREA, EXCELLENT PERSONEL!!! See full review

  • Marlene V.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Job workshop at Convention Center

Respectful Staff and very cozy rooms!! Just walking distance from convention Center!! Excellent... See full review

  • Sonia C.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Home to the biggest casino in San Juan, guests are onto a winner with the Sheraton Hotel Puerto Rico. Receiving multiple awards for its excellent service, the hotel boasts dazzling panoramic views of San Juan Bay. The fourth-floor, outdoor infinity pool offers an incredible experience along with poolside cabanas. When hunger hits, treat your taste buds at one of the three on-site eateries, including the District Bar, which offers custom cocktails.
Key facts
  • 503 guestrooms, including 22 suites
  • The largest casino in San Juan
  • Zen Spa Retreat
  • Fourth-floor infinity pool
  • 57,000-square-foot pool deck
  • Jacuzzi and wading pool for guests
  • Concierge services available
  • Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club located close by (discounted rates available for guests)
  • 24-hour fitness center
Neighborhood
Located in the Convention Center District, the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is just a five minute drive away, making it a perfect location for visitors who are flying in. A short walk or a taxi ride will have guests in the Old San Juan district in mere minutes, where they can experience local culture with shops, restaurants and galleries. Go out to sea with a cruise from the local port in San Juan, or stay on dry land and take a walking tour instead.
Hints and tips
Take time to enjoy the pool on the fourth deck, with its detached, relaxing atmosphere.

Golfers should take advantage of the Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club discount.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Choices
Choices offers a wide and enticing selection to suit any mood. Under the direction of our Executive Chef Janet Berrios, Choices provides refined modern cuisine with global influences.
Texas de Brazil
A unique fine-dining experience, our authentic churrascaria combines the cuisines of southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas. Choose from 15 prime cuts of Brazilian-style meat, as well as a vast salad bar and wine selection.
Pool Bar & Grille
Enjoy a light snack or a refreshing tropical drink on our pool deck, or sit down for an aromatic and savory burger, sandwich or other delicious lunch item on the grill menu. All of this is available by the 4th floor infinity pool with bay views.
District Lounge
This elegant yet relaxed living room setting is perfect for quick bites or sitting back with your favorite cocktail. A tempting menu as well as live entertainment Thursday through Saturday evenings provide plenty of reasons to linger.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (241)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luis the good
san juan, puerto rico
Dec 11, 2012

mini vacations

Hotel was perfect i have so much fun and back next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
303Drift
Business
Denver Co
Jun 8, 2012

New but far from main city

the hotel staff and resraunts were great the hotel was super new and had lots of features the only disavantage is it is not to near to the tourism other than that perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gina P.
Business
New York
Aug 28, 2012

Nice and Beautiful!!!!

Nice place, love the bar, need car to go around old San Juan. Nice people, clean. Love food at the pool bar and restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arlin P
Business
New York,NY
Sep 19, 2012

Amazing weekend getaway

My experience at this hotel was truly amazing. Our stay was only for a weekend (Electric Daisy Carnival) Loved ALMOST EVERYTHING except the ridicoulous doubled prices at the gift shop. Though Service at Gift shop was GREAT. Hotel Staff, GREAT. Especially the one guy who helped my friend and I on the night we got in on insight to good bars and clubs. The Pool? THE BEST in town. I can be almost sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across from the Hotel, Ficus. :D

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baller t
Business
New york
Sep 17, 2012

Vacation from school

Hotel inside is really nice we went in for a comcert that was really close to the hotel, right across from convention center in san juan friendly staff car rental place right inside, casino, good restaurants, a cery good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Local fare very good and great prices, cassita miramar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bbbart
Business
Texas
Oct 2, 2012

Very Enjoyable Stay

My wife and I visited and were very pleased when we walked into the hotel. It has a beautiful lobby and the staff was very helpful on a few questions we had. We ate at one of the restaurants and it was delicious. We would definitely return for a visit to the Sheraton. Thank you for a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The El Yunke Rain Forest was worth the trip - a definite must see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ritarita2011
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Oct 9, 2012

Quick Get Away

My experience here was awesome. My room was clean and very comfortable. It was safe, I never felt as if I were in danger. Its my belief that this Sheraton went out of its way to hired only beautiful people. ;0)) I have no problem with that at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cardinalwillie
Business
New York, NY
Dec 22, 2012

Man, could have been closer

When we booked this hotel we knew it was a little out of the way, what we didn't realize was that it is REALLY out of the way. I have read reviews that also say other hotels are out of the way but we soon realized this is way worse. At least the other hotels have a beach. We got nothing, except an infinity pool. Also we almost got robbed walking back to the hotel because the Taxi driver said he can't take us any closer to the hotel because of the concert at the convention center. Moreover, the restaurants at the hotel are all rated pretty bad, so you are kind of forced to go out to eat. The hotel is really new since it was built in 2009, so that's a huge plus for us and the main reason why we stayed there. However, new doesn't mean clean. The first day my bed had dog hair/feces on it and I wrote a note for the cleaning lady to change the sheets. She changed that sheets and we thought it's all good. The problem was that 3 days later we found blood on my wife's bed sheets. Nothing huge but looked like someone had a small cut and let it drip onto the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Never walk to Old San Juan from this hotel at night. Always get a Taxi. There are literally goons waiting on that Constitution Street to jack you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abbaby
Business
Boston MA
Dec 29, 2012

Good Hotel, Bad location

The hotel itself was good. The casino is disappointing if that is something you take seriously. And accessibility to places of interest (old San Juan, Condado, Isla Verde etc) is non existent. Need to take cabs (15-20$ worth one way) for each of these destinations. So need to budget that into trip cost before deciding that the savings in booking this hotel are worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TundraBunny 907
Business
Alaska
Jan 1, 2013

Christmas time vacation

The staff were better than excellent, the pool was wonderfully beautiful and the evening coqui songs were very delightful. The food was OK, we didn't eat there often. The housekeeping staff were fine. I would stay there again, just to hear the frogs at sunset. There is plenty of parking close to the hotel, but there is also a garage at the hotel if you want total convenience. The restaurant across the street is very good. . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

finding the hotel from the airport is a challenge, use a navigational aid.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Audrie
Business
St. Kitts
Jan 4, 2013

Very relaxing.

A very good hotel for relaxing. The service was good in particular the bell hop. Room service was not that responsive. I guess it was a very busy time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Brazilian-Texan Restrurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top