$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

4 stars
200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, 00907
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
328 reviews
Excellent stay

Excellent hotel, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff! See full review

  • Bsanchez
  • Feb 28, 2014
Fantastic couple getaway

Loved this hotel. It was close to everything the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was... See full review

  • Diana irene
  • Nov 13, 2013
Home to the biggest casino in San Juan, guests are onto a winner with the Sheraton Hotel Puerto Rico. Receiving multiple awards for its excellent service, the hotel boasts dazzling panoramic views of San Juan Bay. The fourth-floor, outdoor infinity pool offers an incredible experience along with poolside cabanas. When hunger hits, treat your taste buds at one of the three on-site eateries, including the District Bar, which offers custom cocktails.
Key facts
  • 503 guestrooms, including 22 suites
  • The largest casino in San Juan
  • Zen Spa Retreat
  • Fourth-floor infinity pool
  • 57,000-square-foot pool deck
  • Jacuzzi and wading pool for guests
  • Concierge services available
  • Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club located close by (discounted rates available for guests)
  • 24-hour fitness center
Neighborhood
Located in the Convention Center District, the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport is just a five minute drive away, making it a perfect location for visitors who are flying in. A short walk or a taxi ride will have guests in the Old San Juan district in mere minutes, where they can experience local culture with shops, restaurants and galleries. Go out to sea with a cruise from the local port in San Juan, or stay on dry land and take a walking tour instead.
Hints and tips
Take time to enjoy the pool on the fourth deck, with its detached, relaxing atmosphere.

Golfers should take advantage of the Bahia Beach Resort and Golf Club discount.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino Rooms

Traditional
City View, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system.
Superior
Superior rooms offer Bay Views, contemporary design, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, 40' flat panel TV, work desk, high-speed Internet access, in room safe, closet with built in dresser drawers, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment station.
Deluxe
Bay View with balcony, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system.
Executive Suite
One bedroom suite wit 675 sq ft parlor area, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system.
Club
Sheraton Club floor, contemporary design and furnishings, featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. High-speed Internet access, work desk, 40' flat panel television, hair dryer, coffee maker, iPod entertainment system. Access to Club Lounge on 12th floor featuring daily continental breakfast and evening cocktail hour.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4537 -66.0881
Area served
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nearby airports
Luiz Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) - Estimate driving time 15 minutes.
Area description
Located in the San Juan Convention Center District, minutes from both the Luis Munoz Marin International Airport and from historic Old San Juan.

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.7 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.1 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.1 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.2 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.3 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.9 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 1.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.6 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 1.7 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 1.8 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.1 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.1 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.1 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.2 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.2 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.2 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.2 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.6 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.2 mi
  • Isla Verde: 4.6 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.3 mi

Dining

Lobby Bar Lounge & Terrace
Bar Menu / hours of operation 11AM - 12AM / Lively Atmosphere / Casual Setting.
Pool Bar & Grille
Sandwiches / Vary / Poolside Atmosphere / Magnificent Bay View
Choices
Regional/International Cuisine / hours of operation 6:30AM - 11AM; 12PM - 4PM; 5PM - 11PM / All Day Dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (328)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FB01
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 7, 2013

San Juan - great experience

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The staff was friendly and very helpful with everything. I had an incident where a few of my towles (left by housecleaning) were dirty. The hotel apologized and gave me two free continental breakfasts for me and my gf. Other than that, it's a great place, convenient location, and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Rio Grande and take the 25-30 minute hiking walk through "El Yunque", the national rainforest. There's a beautiful waterfall well worth the hike there and back. It's free.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abbaby
Boston MA
Dec 29, 2012

Good Hotel, Bad location

The hotel itself was good. The casino is disappointing if that is something you take seriously. And accessibility to places of interest (old San Juan, Condado, Isla Verde etc) is non existent. Need to take cabs (15-20$ worth one way) for each of these destinations. So need to budget that into trip cost before deciding that the savings in booking this hotel are worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cardinalwillie
New York, NY
Dec 22, 2012

Man, could have been closer

When we booked this hotel we knew it was a little out of the way, what we didn't realize was that it is REALLY out of the way. I have read reviews that also say other hotels are out of the way but we soon realized this is way worse. At least the other hotels have a beach. We got nothing, except an infinity pool. Also we almost got robbed walking back to the hotel because the Taxi driver said he can't take us any closer to the hotel because of the concert at the convention center. Moreover, the restaurants at the hotel are all rated pretty bad, so you are kind of forced to go out to eat. The hotel is really new since it was built in 2009, so that's a huge plus for us and the main reason why we stayed there. However, new doesn't mean clean. The first day my bed had dog hair/feces on it and I wrote a note for the cleaning lady to change the sheets. She changed that sheets and we thought it's all good. The problem was that 3 days later we found blood on my wife's bed sheets. Nothing huge but looked like someone had a small cut and let it drip onto the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Never walk to Old San Juan from this hotel at night. Always get a Taxi. There are literally goons waiting on that Constitution Street to jack you.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luis the good
san juan, puerto rico
Dec 11, 2012

mini vacations

Hotel was perfect i have so much fun and back next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
River Red
Puerto Rico
Nov 26, 2012

It's good, but need improvement in customer service!!

After a bad welcome, by the host in the check in, the experience was good. They have to improve their customer service and the hotel pool area need maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ritarita2011
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Oct 9, 2012

Quick Get Away

My experience here was awesome. My room was clean and very comfortable. It was safe, I never felt as if I were in danger. Its my belief that this Sheraton went out of its way to hired only beautiful people. ;0)) I have no problem with that at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bbbart
Business
Texas
Oct 2, 2012

Very Enjoyable Stay

My wife and I visited and were very pleased when we walked into the hotel. It has a beautiful lobby and the staff was very helpful on a few questions we had. We ate at one of the restaurants and it was delicious. We would definitely return for a visit to the Sheraton. Thank you for a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The El Yunke Rain Forest was worth the trip - a definite must see.

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eliomer
Business
Carolina, PR
Sep 23, 2012

Lack of service

It wasn't good enough for the price they charge... It doesn't have breakfast included... They charge and extra charge of "service" of $15 for every night, but they never warn about that extra charge until the last day...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask if there is an extra charge before check-in... They charge you in your check-out $15 plus the regular night charge

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arlin P
New York,NY
Sep 19, 2012

Amazing weekend getaway

My experience at this hotel was truly amazing. Our stay was only for a weekend (Electric Daisy Carnival) Loved ALMOST EVERYTHING except the ridicoulous doubled prices at the gift shop. Though Service at Gift shop was GREAT. Hotel Staff, GREAT. Especially the one guy who helped my friend and I on the night we got in on insight to good bars and clubs. The Pool? THE BEST in town. I can be almost sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across from the Hotel, Ficus. :D

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baller t
New york
Sep 17, 2012

Vacation from school

Hotel inside is really nice we went in for a comcert that was really close to the hotel, right across from convention center in san juan friendly staff car rental place right inside, casino, good restaurants, a cery good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Local fare very good and great prices, cassita miramar

Review of Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gina P.
New York
Aug 28, 2012

Nice and Beautiful!!!!

Nice place, love the bar, need car to go around old San Juan. Nice people, clean. Love food at the pool bar and restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top